

Department of Economics

2012 Prize List



SOPHIE KATE ELLIOTT MEMORIAL PRIZE

Benjamin C. KRIEBLE

ERKIN BAIRAM MEMORIAL PRIZE

William M. CHEYNE and Anna E. ROBINSON

'TOP OF CLASS' AWARDS

Michael Y. BORREN (ECON270 Introduction to Mathematical Economics)

Simon M. BROWN (ECON312 Natural Resource Economics [shared])

Jamie W. CALLAHAN (ECON317 Urban and Regional Economics)

Louis C. CHAMBERS (ECON304 Industrial Innovation and ECON312 Natural Resource

Economics [shared])

William M. CHEYNE (ECON350 Special Topic: Industrial Organisation)

Brynmor H. DAVIES (ECON201 Microeconomics)

Guy H.F. JONES (ECON202 Macroeconomics [shared])

Rosie A. KING (ECON306 Economics of Health and Education [shared])

Victoria LARSEN (ECON202 Macroeconomics [shared], ECON206 The World

Economy, ECON207 Environmental Economics, ECON210 Introduction to Econometrics and ECON271 Intermediate

Microeconomic Theory)

Anna E. ROBINSON (ECON302 International Trade, ECON351 Special Topic: Behavioural

Economics, ECON371 Microeconomic Theory, ECON375 Econometrics and ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory)

Kristen J. WONG (ECON306 Economics of Health and Education [shared])

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR ECONOMICS

Henry P.A. BLACK, William D. LAERY, Kate L. PRESTON, Vivienne E. RIJNBERG

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR BUSINESS STATISTICS

Henry P.A. BLACK, Sarah E. KLECKNER, Heidi C. LAWSON, Benjamin J. LEWIS