

Department of Economics

2016 Prize List



SOPHIE KATE ELLIOTT MEMORIAL PRIZE

Christopher J. PURDIE

ERKIN BAIRAM MEMORIAL PRIZE

Aleisha J. LORD and Finn T. ROBINSON

'TOP OF CLASS' AWARDS

Oliver F. ALLUM ECON206 The World Economy (shared)

Jack R. ASCROFT

Cara M. CRAWFORD

ECON316 Open Economy Macroeconomics

Henry G. FITZ-GERALD

Rhys H. FULLER

ECON371 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory

ECON316 Open Economy Macroeconomics

ECON371 Microeconomic Theory (shared)

ECON312 Natural Resource Economics

Andrew R.W. KENNEDY ECON202 Macroeconomics

ECON210 Introduction to Econometrics

ECON375 Econometrics

Stephanie M. KNOWLER ECON201 Microeconomics

Oliver J. LAWRIE ECON206 The World Economy (shared)

Aleisha J. LORD ECON3 18 Behavioural Economics

ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory

Finian M. LOWERY ECON206 The World Economy (shared)

Mattia PERI ECON206 The World Economy (shared)

Oliver M. POOKE ECON377 Mathematical Economics

Finn T. ROBINSON ECON301 Labour Economics

ECON303 Economics of Developing Countries ECON306 Economics of Health and Education ECON371 Microeconomic Theory (shared)

Nicholas E. SPENCER ECON207 Environmental Economics

Daphné M.S.T'SERSTEVENS ECON302 International Trade Samuel T. WILKINSON ECON308 Public Economics

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR ECONOMICS

Jake W. HENDERSON, Evan B. HINDS, Natalie J. MERRILL, Danielle F. PINTACASI and Dorothy I. WILLIAMS

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR BUSINESS STATISTICS

Andrew E.W. BLACK, Nicholas B. BROKENSHIRE, Benjamin R. HURLEY and Kate A.M. KENNA