

Department of Economics

2015 Prize List



SOPHIE KATE ELLIOTT MEMORIAL PRIZE

Kate L. PRESTON

ERKIN BAIRAM MEMORIAL PRIZE

Christopher J. PURDIE and Vivienne E. RIJNBERG

'TOP OF CLASS' AWARDS

Fergus W. BEVIN-MCCRIMMON ECON206 The World Economy

Joshua T. DAWSON ECON302 International Trade (shared)

ECON371 Microeconomic Theory (shared)

Brittany L. DIXON ECON201 Microeconomics (shared)

Edward J.H. ELVIN ECON306 Economics of Health and Education

Lawrence G. EVANS ECON304 Industrial Innovation

ECON308 Public Economics

ECON3 18 Behavioural Economics (shared)

Daniel M. FIELD ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared)

Henry G. FITZ-GERALD ECON202 Macroeconomics (shared)

ECON271 Intermediate Microeconomic Theory

Aleisha J. LORD ECON210 Introduction to Econometrics

ECON270 Introduction to Mathematical Economics (shared)

ECON303 Economics of Developing Countries

ECON3 16 Open Economy Macroeconomics

Liam E. O'CONNOR ECON202 Macroeconomics (shared)
Robert J. O'HARA ECON201 Microeconomics (shared)

Rhianne E. PRICE ECON270 Introduction to Mathematical Economics (shared)

Christopher J. PURDIE ECON3 18 Behavioural Economics (shared)

ECON375 Econometrics

ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared)

Vivienne E. RIJNBERG ECON 371 Microeconomic Theory (shared)

Chelsea STEEN-JONES ECON302 International Trade (shared)

Judge H.R.WILLIAMS ECON376 Macroeconomic Theory (shared)

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR ECONOMICS

Andrew R.W. KENNEDY, Jina KIM, Oliver J. LAWRIE and Oliver M. POOKE

CENGAGE AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE IN FIRST-YEAR BUSINESS STATISTICS

Oliver F. ALLUM, Harry J. FLETT, Benjamin F. METHVEN and Han SUN