Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Accountancy and Finance Seminars

Unless otherwise noted, seminars are held on Friday at 1pm - 2.30pm in OBS 337.

View our list of previous seminars in our Seminars Archive.

2019 Seminars

Semester One, 2019

"The Effect of Financial Disclosure on Mutual Funds’ Trading and Performance"

By Dr Vitali Alekseev from the University of Technology Sydney
Friday, 12th April, 2019

"Impact of Family Control and Corporate Governance on Bank Performance in Bangladesh"

By Mahnoor Sattar
Tuesday, 30th April, 2019

"The Effect of Financial Disclosure on Mutual Funds’ Trading and Performance"

By JieXiang (Jenni) Huang
Friday, 10th May, 2019

"To switch or not to switch: the role of asset growth on fund management structure"

By Dr Eric Tan
Friday, 17th May, 2019

"Carbon bubbles and stranded assets in financial markets"

By Professor Tom Smith
Thursday, 23rd May, 2019

"Improving research methods in accounting and finance: What editors are looking for?"

By Professor Tom Smith
Friday, 24th May, 2019

"Voluntary disclosure of intellectual capital in IPO prospectuses: the role of board gender diversity"

By Dr Muhammad Nadeem
Friday, 31st May, 2019

"Gram-Charlier Density with Higher Cumulants"

By Wei Lin
Friday, 14th June, 2019

"Futures Spread Trading in Australian Commodities: Does the market is Efficient and Symmetric?"

By Duminda Kuruppuarachchi
Friday, 21st June, 2019

"Transition risk and stranded assets in US utilities: Financial implications from plant level data"

By Sampath Kongahawatte
Friday, 28th June, 2019