Wednesday 21 December 2016 1:32pm


The recent December graduation was an extra special occasion for the Department of Anatomy with thirty five students graduating with degrees from the Department - six PhDs, four Masters, three BBiomedSc with Honours, nine BSc Honours, two BA Honours, one Postgraduate Diploma in Science, and ten undergraduate BSc degrees.

Professor Neil Gemmell passed on his congratulations to the graduands at a celebratory morning tea held in the Department. He welcomed the many staff, friends and family who had gathered for the occasion, acknowledging the significant support role they have played through the years of studying at university for our students.

The graduands are listed below. All Majors are in Anatomy unless otherwise stated.

Laura Boddington Simon Fisher
Papi Gustafson Siobhan Kirk
Lisanna Zondag Yuh Chong

Kit Croxford Jamie Ng
Casper Thorpe Lowis

MSc (Neuroscience)
Olivia Egan

BBiomedSc(Hons) (in Reproduction Genetics and Development)
Susanna Szakats Andrew Wang
Jessy Zhang

Caitlin Hyde Jeremy McCallum-Loudeac
Jonathan Rowe Shaun Stowe
Jade York

BSc(Hons) (Neuroscience)
Joshua Houlton Rhys Livingstone
Heather MacLeod Jodi Thomas

BA(Hons) (Anthropology)
Anna-Claire Barker Maya Turner

Nivesh Kumar

Luke Barnsley George Connolly
Georgia Hoten-Walker Jessica Lum
Lorissa McDougall Nicole McKay
Lavinia Nuku Marckis Schaaf
Sasha Seatter Jade York


Back to top