Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

The BHRC Management Committee

Associate Professor Stephanie Hughes Director (chair)

Steph is an Associate Professor in the Department of Biochemistry. Her research is focused on understanding and treating lysosomal diseases, specifically Batten, Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s disease.

Dr Nick Cutfield Clinical Deputy Director

Nick is a Clinical Senior Lecturer at the Dunedin School of Medicine and a neurologist at Dunedin Hospital. His research areas of interest include vestibular disorders, Alzheimer's disease, Parkinson's disease, and neuroimaging.

Dr Ailsa McGregor

Dr McGregor’s area of interest is neurodegenerative diseases, neuroprotection and repair, in particular the development of disease models with clinically relevant endpoints as a basis for investigating potential therapies. Her research focuses on pharmacological enhancement of motor recovery after stroke and cholinergic dysfunction in Huntington's Disease and vascular dementia.

Dr Anurag Singh Postgraduate Representative

Anurag is a postdoctoral fellow working with Professor Cliff Abraham in the Department of Psychology.

Mr Oluwatobi Eboda

Oluwatobi is a PhD student working with Associate Professor Stephanie Hughes in the Department of Biochemistry.

Dr Xiao-Wen Yu

Xiao-Wen is the BHRC's Communications and Outreach Manager.