Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Head of Department

Peter Dearden

Peter Dearden

Professor and Head of Department
Room 2.30
hod.biochemistry@otago.ac.nz

Research-only staff

Katerina Achilleos

Katerina Achilleos

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 3.19
katerina.achilleos@otago.ac.nz
Karla Araya-Castro

Karla Araya-Castro

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 3.18
karla.arayacastro@otago.ac.nz
Fareeda Barzak.

Fareeda Barzak

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 1.15
fareeda.barzak@otago.ac.nz
MargiButler

Margi Butler

Scientific Officer
Room 3.09
margi.butler@otago.ac.nz
Ashley Campbell.

Ashley Campbell

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 1.07
ashley.campbell@otago.ac.nz
AugustineChen

Augustine Chen

Scientific Officer, OGF
Room 3.01
augustine.chen@otago.ac.nz
Kimberley Dainty.

Kimberley Dainty

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 1.01e
kimberley.dainty@otago.ac.nz
Rob Day

Rob Day

Senior Research Fellow
Room 3.01
rob.day@otago.ac.nz
Michael Dunnet.

Michael Dunnet

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 3.44
michael.dunnet@otago.ac.nz
Roseanna Gamlen-Greene

Roseanna Gamlen-Greene

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 3.01
roseanna.gamlen-greene@otago.ac.nz
Tanis Godwin

Tanis Godwin

Research Fellow
Room 3.36
tanis.godwin@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Inwood.

Sarah Inwood

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 1.01e
sarah.inwood@otago.ac.nz
Joseph Ghulin

Joseph Guhlin

Post Doctoral Fellow
Room 1.01a
joseph.guhlin@otago.ac.nz
Torsten Kleffmann

Torsten Kleffmann

Senior Research Fellow, CPR
Room 1.13a
torsten.kleffmann@otago.ac.nz
Chung Shen Lim

Chun Shen Lim

Research Fellow
Room 2.17b
chunshen.lim@otago.ac.nz
Tyler McInnes

Tyler McInnes

Scientific Officer (Genomics Aotearoa)
Room 3.44
tyler.mcinnes@otago.ac.nz
Adam Middleton

Adam Middleton

Senior Research Fellow
Room 1.24
adam.middleton@otago.ac.nz
Tom Nicholson image 186

Thomas Nicholson

Scientific Officer
Room 1.07
thomas.nicholson@otago.ac.nz
Zohaib Rana image 186

Zohaib Rana

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 3.39
zohaib.rana@otago.ac.nz
Sankalita Ray image 186

Sankalita Ray

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 2.17a
sankalita.ray@otago.ac.nz
Liam Turk

Liam Turk

Postdoctoral Fellow
Room 1.17
liam.turk@otago.ac.nz
Monika Zavodna image 186

Monika Zavodna

Scientific Officer, OGF
Room G.21
monika.zavodna@otago.ac.nz
Donghui Zou image 186

Donghui Zou

Scientific Officer
Room 3.36
donghui.zou@otago.ac.nz

Teaching-only staff

Annika Bokor

Annika Bokor

Professional Practice Fellow
Room 1.32
annika.bokor@otago.ac.nz
Karen Knapp

Karen Knapp

Genetics Teaching Fellow
Genetics Hub, Ground Floor
karen.knapp@otago.ac.nz
Gillian MacKay

Gillian Mackay

Genetics Senior Teaching Fellow
Genetics Hub, Ground Floor
gillian.mackay@otago.ac.nz
TanyaMajor

Tanya Major

Teaching Fellow
MEG05 (Mellor Building) and Room 1.32
tanya.major@otago.ac.nz
Ben Peters

Ben Peters

Professional Practice Fellow
Room 1.25
benjamin.peters@otago.ac.nz
Nicole Power

Nicole Power

Senior Teaching Fellow, BIOC 192 Coordinator
Room 1.32
nicole.power@otago.ac.nz
Shar Snoeck.

Shar Snoeck

Senior Teaching Fellow
Room 1.26a
sharleen.rae-whitcombe@otago.ac.nz

Professional staff

Michelle Allan - Day Lab

Michelle Allan

Genetics Teaching Programme Administrator
Genetics Hub, Ground Floor
michelle.allan@otago.ac.nz
Luka Barson-McLean image 186

Luka Barson-McLean

Storeperson
Room G.02c
luka.barson-mclean@otago.ac.nz
Linda McNeill

Linda Blase

Administrator
Room 2.30a
linda.blase@otago.ac.nz
Lesley Brook image 186

Lesley Brook

Research Adviser
Room 2.30a
lesley.brook@otago.ac.nz
Murray Cadzow image 186

Murray Cadzow

Programmer, ICT Support
Room 2.05
lesley.brook@otago.ac.nz
Jackie Daniels

Jackie Daniels

Compliance Officer
Room 2.20
jackie.daniels@otago.ac.nz
Petra Dearden.

Petra Dearden

Administrative Assistant, Dearden Lab
Room 1.01 and offsite
petra.dearden@otago.ac.nz
Emma Deeney

Emma Deeney

Genetics Technician
Room G.03
emma.deeney@otago.ac.nz

Camila de Moraes

Purchasing Supply Chain Officer
Room G.11
camila.demoraes@otago.ac.nz
Kirstie Gillon-Wood image 186

Kirstie Gillon-Wood

Lead Administrator
Room 2.30
kirstie.gillon-wood@otago.ac.nz
Quintin Gray image 186

Q Gray

Storeperson
Room G.02c
q.gray@otago.ac.nz
Claire Grant.

Claire Grant

Communications Adviser, Genomics Aotearoa
Room 1.14a and offsite
claire.grant@otago.ac.nz
Megan Griffiths

Megan Griffiths

Finance Associate
Room 2.30a
megan.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
DarrenHart

Darren Hart

ICT Manager
Room 2.05
darren.hart@otago.ac.nz
Mitch Harrison image 186

Mitch Harrison

Administrator
Room 2.30
mitch.harrison@otago.ac.nz
Olga Kardailsky image 186

Olga Kardailsky

Genetics Lab Technician
Room G.03
olga.kardailsky@otago.ac.nz
Aaron Mead

Aaron Mead

IT Support Specialist
Room 2.05
aaron.mead@otago.ac.nz
Jess McLean.

Jess McLean

Communications Adviser, Genomics Aotearoa
Room 1.14a
jess.mclean@otago.ac.nz
Katie Morris

Katie Morris

Biochemistry Technician
Room 1.05a
kathryn.morris@otago.ac.nz
Shereen Murugayah

Shereen Asha Murugayah

Senior Biochemistry Technician
Room 1.05b
shereen.murugayah@otago.ac.nz
Aliya Rosli

Aliya Rosli

Administrator
Room 2.30
bioc.reception@otago.ac.nz
Teena Joyce

Teena Rohtmets-Joyce

Administrator
Room 2.30a
teena.joyce@otago.ac.nz
Jayashee Panjabi.

Jayashree Panjabi

Operations Manager, Genomics Aeoteroa
Room 1.02a
jayashree.panjabi@otago.ac.nz
Jo Preston image 186

Jo Preston

Lead Officer Supply Chain
Room G.11
joanne.preston@otago.ac.nz
Miriam Sharpe

Miriam Sharpe

Website, Publicity and Outreach
Room 2.20
miriam.sharpe@otago.ac.nz
Peter Small

Peter Small

Building and Electronics Maintenance Manager
Room G.10
peter.small@otago.ac.nz
Pauline Uyseco

Pauline Uyseco

Biochemistry Technician
Room 1.05
pauline.uyseco@otago.ac.nz
Tessa Stratton.

Tessa Stratton

Biochemistry Technician
Room 1.05
tessa.stratton@otago.ac.nz

Research support staff

Marc Bailie

Marc Bailie

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 3.25
marc.bailie@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Barber image 186

Sarah Barber

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 3.43
sarah.barber@otago.ac.nz
Devon Bull image 186

Devon Bull

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 3.33
devon.bull@otago.ac.nz
Abigail Burgess

Abigail Burgess

Assistant Research Fellow
DJ Champion

DJ Champion

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 2.17b
dj.champion@otago.ac.nz
Caitlin Dunstan-Harrison

Caitlin Dunstan-Harrison

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 2.02
caitlin.dunstan-harrison@otago.ac.nz
Ashleigh Frewen

Ashleigh Frewen

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 3.40
ashleigh.frewen@otago.ac.nz
Sravya Garimella

Sravya Garimella

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 2.27
sravya.garimella@otago.ac.nz
Jan Haviernik image 186

Jan Haviernik

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 3.19
jan.haviernik@otago.ac.nz
Lamia Ismail image 186

Lamia Ismail

Research Fellow
Room 2.01a
lamia.ismail@otago.ac.nz
Sam Jamieson - Prep Room

Sam Jamieson

Senior Technician
Room 1.17
sam.jamieson@otago.ac.nz

Michele Krause

Michele Krause

Lab Technician
Room 1.07
michele.krause@otago.ac.nz
Abishek Kumar

Abhishek Kumar

Assistant Research Fellow, CPR
Room 1.12
abhishek.kumar@otago.ac.nz
Cait MacTaggart image 186

Cait MacTaggart

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 2.02
cait.mactaggart@otago.ac.nz
Jawaria Munir

Jawaria Munir

Assistant Research Fellow, CPR
Room 1.12
jawaria.munir@otago.ac.nz
Prasanthi Namburi

Prasanthi Namburi

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 3.18
prasanthi.namburi@otago.ac.nz
Ginny Niemi image 186

Ginny Niemi

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 3.39
ginny.niemi@otago.ac.nz
Helen Kim Opel-Reading

Helen Opel-Reading

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 1.07
helen.opel-reading@otago.ac.nz
KatieBourne

Katie Peppercorn

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 1.11 and 2.01a
katie.peppercorn@otago.ac.nz
George Randall image 186

George Randall

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 1.27
george.randall@otago.ac.nz
Claudia Rossig

Claudia Rossig

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 1.15
claudia.rossig@otago.ac.nz
Malcolm Rutledge image 186

Malcolm Rutledge

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 1.27
malcolm.rutledge@otago.ac.nz
Shilpa Saseendran.

Shilpa Saseendran

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 1.27
s.saseendrannair@otago.ac.nz
Rosie Sullivan

Rosie Sullivan

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 2.17a
rosie.sullivan@otago.ac.nz
Shiny Varghese

Shiny Varghese

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 3.18
shiny.varghese@otago.ac.nz
Janet Xu

Janet Xu

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 2.16
janet.xu@otago.ac.nz
Gene Zhu

Gene Zhu

Assistant Research Fellow
Room 1.15
jingyi.zhu@otago.ac.nz
Back to top