Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

School structure


The School of Biomedical Sciences is part of the Division of Health Sciences, one of four academic divisions at the University of Otago:


The School of Biomedical Sciences is made up of five departments:

Teaching programmes

In addition to the Bachelor of Science (BSc) majors offered by each of our departments, the School of Biomedical Sciences makes a significant contribution to two interdisciplinary BSc majors:

The Bachelor of Biomedical Sciences (BBiomedSc) programme offers six different majors, and is managed by the School of Biomedical Sciences.

Research centres and units