Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Multi-discipline and combined degrees

The University of Otago offers a range of multi-disciplinary programmes and combined degrees.

Multi-discipline qualifications

Business combined degrees

Combine the Bachelor of Commerce with either a Bachelor of Arts or a Bachelor of Science in one four-year degree.

Our combined degrees

Business majors

A number of majors in business subjects can be completed in other degree programmes:

A Bachelor of Arts (BA) degree option is available to students with these Commerce majors:

  • Economics
  • Information Science
  • Philosophy, Politics & Economics

A Bachelor of Science (BSc) degree option is available to students with these commerce majors:

  • Economics
  • Information Science

Business minors

Otago students are able to include a minor in a business subject in many Bachelor's degrees: BA, BEdSt, BTheol and BSc.

Find out more about including Business papers as a minor in your degree course, or including papers from other disciplines as a minor in your Bachelor of Commerce (BCom).

EQUIS logo AACSB logo AAPBS logo Global Business School Network logo Fair Trade Certified PIM logo QS Stars logo. World Leisure Organisation logo