Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

When studying towards a BCom at the Otago Business School you are required to select a major. This is the main area of study you wish to specialise in.

The BCom offers eight different majors:

If you wish to view promotional material about each major please visit our download section.

Within your major you will be required to take specific papers, as well as the BCom required 'core' papers, and elective papers of your choice.

BCom Minors

Your BCom can also include a Minor in a different subject.

Double Majors

An option for differentiating your BCom is to complete two majors (a double major), for example Marketing and Economics, or Management and Accounting.

Completing a double major means that you will have to complete the required papers of both majors, limiting the number of elective, or 'interest' papers you can select. However, you should still be able to complete your BCom in three years.

Double Degrees

Another study option is a double degree, eg BCom/BA. Find out more.

EQUIS logo AACSB logo AAPBS logo Fair Trade Certified PIM logo