Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Paediatrics

Te Tari Mātai Mate Tamariki – Ō mātou tāngata

Paediatrics group photo
From left: Tony Walls, Nicky Drake, Brian Darlow, Sue Bagshaw, Andrew Day, Philip Pattemore


  • Laura Appleton PhD candidate
  • Professor Spencer Beasley
  • Stephanie Brown PhD candidate
  • Dr Mercedes Burnside PhD candidate
  • Dr Siong Chung Ho PhD candidate
  • Krista Dawson PhD candidate
  • Dr Teagan Edwards Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Sophie Hall PhD candidate
  • Dr Angharad Hurley Research Fellow
  • Julia Martin Research Assistant
  • Dr Natalie Martin Senior Research Fellow  / Senior Lecturer
  • Renee Meier Research Fellow
  • Dr Kerry Orlowski Research Fellow
  • Antony Watson Research Assistant

Clinical Senior Lecturers

  • Dr Robin P Corbett MBChB FRCP FRACP
  • Professor Spencer Beasley
  • Dr Fiona M McGill MB ChB(Glas) FRACP
  • Mr Kiki Maoate
  • Dr Peter J McIlroy MB ChB(Otago) DipObst(Auck) FRACP
  • Associate Professor Nicola C Austin MB ChB, DCH(Otago) DM(S'ton) FRACP
  • Dr Alison J Daniell MB ChB(Otago), FRACP
  • Dr Catherine E Swan MB ChB(Otago) DCH FRACP
  • Dr Cameron G Dickson MB ChB(Otago) DCH FRACP
  • Dr Clare Doocey MB ChB(Otago) DCH FRACP
  • Dr Karen E MacKenzie MB ChB(Auck) PhD FRACP
  • Dr James Hector-Taylor MB ChB DipPaeds FRACP
  • Dr Adrienne M Lynn MB ChB(Otago) DCH FRACP
  • Dr John Garrett BMedSci(Otago) MBChB (Otago) FRACP
  • Dr Bronwyn Dixon MB ChB(Otago) DCH FRACP
  • Dr Thomas Townend MB ChB(Otago) DCH FRACP
  • Dr Kate Gibson MB BCh MRCP FRACP
  • Dr Amanda Lyver BSc MB ChB DCH FRACP
  • Dr Janine Thomson BHB MB ChB FRACP
  • Dr Siobhan Cross MB ChB FRACP FRCPA
  • Dr Mick Goodwin BSc MBChB DCH Dip Obs FRACP
  • Dr Helke Florkowski Statsexamen(Kiel) FRACP
  • Dr Wendy Hunter MBChB DipCH FRACP
  • Dr Nick Baker BSc MBChB DCH FRACP
  • Dr Garth R Smith BSc MBChB Dip Obs DCH FRACP
  • Dr Alex Binfield MB ChB MRCPCH FRACP
  • Dr Tristan Pettit MB ChB FRACP
  • Dr Wendy Miller MB ChB, DCH, FRACP
  • Dr Paul Shillito MA(Hons)(Cant) MB BCHIR FRCPCH FRACP
  • Dr Rachel Clarke MB ChB, DCH(Otago) FRACP
  • Dr Sona Zoleta MUDr(Charles)
  • Dr Janet Geddes MB ChB FRACP DCH MPH
  • Dr Victoria Scott MB ChB(Leeds) FRCS
  • Dr Andrew Dodgshun MB ChB DCH FRACP
  • Dr Jonathan M Wells MB ChB BMedSc MSc FRCS (Paediatric Surgery)
  • Dr Stephen Harris MB ChB(Otago) DCH(Sydney) FRANZCP FRACP
  • Dr Ruth Sinclair MB ChB FRACP
  • Dr Maggie Meeks MB ChB MD Dip Ed FRCPCH FRACP
  • Dr Jody Porter MB ChB DCH FRACP MMedSci
  • Dr Awras Majeed MB ChB DCH FRACP
  • Dr Rachel Stapleton MB BCh BAO NUI (Cork) FRACP
  • Dr Benjamin Pearson MB ChB DCH MRCPCH

Administrative Staff

Michele Armstrong
Administrator, Client Services
Tel +64 3 372 6718

Viv Hepburn
Lead Administrator, Paediatrics
Mob +64 21 279 1372

Minnie Zou
Finance Associate

Our location

The Paediatric Department is located at:

Level 3, 4 Oxford Terrace
New Zealand