Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Department of Radiology

Te Tari Mātai Hihi Iratuki

New Zealand MedTech Imaging Showcase announced, 3–4 December 2020

Registration and info on the Centre for Bioengineering and Nanomedicine website

8th Floor, University of Otago, Christchurch
2 Riccarton Ave, Christchurch
Tel +64 3 364 1987 (ext 81987)

Professor and Head of Department

Senior Lecturer

  • Dr Mike Hurrell
  • Dr Alex McHaffie

 Research Fellow

  • Dr Raj Kumar Panta

Clinical Senior Lecturers

  • Dr Bill Avery
  • Dr Wayne Bailey
  • Dr Rachel Belsham
  • Dr Eliot Bishop
  • Dr Nick Butterfield
  • Dr Rona Buttimore
  • Dr Mark Coates
  • Dr Frances Colgan
  • Dr Wayne Collecutt
  • Dr Nick Cook 
  • Dr Frith Coolbear
  • Dr Jon Crighton
  • Dr Rex de Ryke
  • Dr Pip Depree
  • Dr Joel Dunn
  • Dr Joanna Fenwick
  • Dr Sam Gane
  • Dr Tony Goh
  • Dr Jude Gregan
  • Dr Nick Griffin
  • Dr Alana Heath
  • Dr Justin Hegarty
  • Dr Will Howard
  • Dr Ross Keenan
  • Dr Martin Krauss
  • Dr Andrew Laing
  • Dr Damon Lane
  • Dr Anthony Lim
  • Dr Sharyn MacDonald
  • Dr Andrew McLaughlin
  • Dr Thomas Moritz
  • Dr Susan O'Malley
  • Dr Hugh Roberts
  • Dr Rennae Thiessen
  • Dr Kim Thomson

Honorary Professor

  • Prof Phil Butler, (University of Canterbury)
  • Prof  David Palmer (Lincoln University)

Honorary Associate Professor

  • Dr Nigel Anderson
  • Assoc Prof Steven Gieseg, (University of Canterbury)

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

  • Dr Jérôme Damet
  • Dr E Peter Walker
  • Dr Aamir Raja

Honorary Research Fellow

  • Dr Pierre Carbonez
  • Dr Nadia Mitchell
  • Dr Mahdieh Moghiseh
  • Dr Niels de Ruiter

Honorary Senior Lecturer

  • Dr Steven Marsh (University of Canterbury)

Honorary Lecturer

  • Dr Tracy Kirkbride, (Ara Institute of Canterbury)

Client Services Administrator

  • Helen Clayton

Centre for Bioengineering, Christchurch

Research Facilitator & Project Manager

Centre for Bioengineering website