Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Nutrition in Medicine Research Group Collaborators

We would like to acknowledge all of our clinical colleagues, collaborators and funders as we would not be able to carry out our clinical studies without them.

Critical care and septic shock

  • Department of Intensive Care, Christchurch Hospital, Christchurch (Prof Geoff Shaw, Dr Seton Henderson, Jan Mehrtens)
  • Department of Intensive Care, Wellington Regional Hospital, Wellington (Dr Paul Young, Diane Mackle, Anna Hunt)
  • Department of Critical Care Medicine, Auckland City Hospital, Auckland (Dr Shay Mc Guinness, Dr Colin McArthur)
  • Intensive and Critical Care Unit, Flinders Medical Centre, Adelaide (Dr Shailesh Bihari)
  • Department of Intensive Care, Austin Hospital, Melbourne (Prof Rinaldo Bellomo)
  • Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, School of Medicine, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond (Prof Alpha Fowler, Prof Ramesh Natarajan)
  • Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Eastern Virginia Medical School, Norfolk (Prof Paul Marik, Dr Michael Hooper)

Infectious diseases

  • Department of Pathology and Biomedical Science, University of Otago, Christchurch (Prof Steve Chambers, Dr Sandy Slow)
  • Department of Infectious Diseases, Christchurch Hospital, Christchurch (Cate McCall, Liane Dixon)
  • Department of Respiratory Medicine, Christchurch Hospital, Christchurch (Dr Mike Maze)

Patient quality of life

  • Christchurch Haematology Service, Christchurch Hospital, Christchurch (Dr Sean Macpherson)
  • Bone Marrow Transplant Unit, Christchurch Hospital, Christchurch (Natalie Meijer, Carolyn Lauren)
  • New Brighton Health Care, Christchurch (Dr John Cook)

Neurological disease and mental health

  • New Zealand Brain Research Institute, Christchurch (Dr Michael MacAskill, Dr Toni Pitcher)
  • Department of Psychological Medicine, University of Otago, Christchurch (Prof Richard Porter, Prof Marie Crowe)
  • Department of Psychology, University of Canterbury, Christchurch (Prof Julia Rucklidge)

Metabolic health

  • Department of Medicine, University of Otago, Christchurch (Dr Renee Wilson)
  • New Zealand Nursing Organisation, Christchurch (Dr Jinny Willis)

Study funders

  • Health Research Council of New Zealand
  • Canterbury Medical Research Foundation
  • Bayer Consumer Care
  • Richdale Charitable Trust