Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Department of the Dean at the University of Otago, Christchurch

Te Whare Wānanga o Otāgo ki Ōtautahi – Te Tari Manutaki

The Department of the Dean is the administrative centre for the University of Otago, Christchurch (UOC) for both academic and non-academic matters.

The Department is located on the Fifth Floor of the Main Campus Building at 2 Riccarton Avenue, at the front of the Christchurch Public Hospital complex.

The Department is headed by Professor Tim Wilkinson, Acting Dean of the UOC.

It comprises four subsections including the administrative centre, the Canterbury Medical Library, Technology Services and the Research Office.

All student and staff information is either held here or is accessible through the department.

Our People in the Department of the Dean