Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Academic Staff

Michael Albert

Professor and Head of Department
Owheo Building, Room G.31
Tel: 479 8586
Email malbert@cs.otago.ac.nz


Anthony Robins

Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.53
Tel: 479 8314
Email anthony@cs.otago.ac.nz


David Eyers

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 1.25
Phone: 479 5749
Email dme@cs.otago.ac.nz


Zhiyi Huang

Associate Professor; Acting Postgrad Coordinator
Owheo Building, Room 1.26
Phone: 479 5680
Email hzy@cs.otago.ac.nz


Alistair Knott

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.54
Tel: 479 8299
Email alik@cs.otago.ac.nz


Brendan McCane

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.52
Phone: 479 8588
Email mccane@cs.otago.ac.nz


Andrew Trotman

Associate Professor
Owheo Building, Room 1.23A
Tel: 5728
Email andrew@cs.otago.ac.nz


Yawen Chen

Senior Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.46
Phone: 479 5740
Email yawen@cs.otago.ac.nz


Alex Gavryushkin

Senior Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.44
Tel: 479 8494
Email alex.gavryushkin@otago.ac.nz


Steven Mills

Senior Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.45
Tel: 479 8501
Email steven@cs.otago.ac.nz


Haibo Zhang

Senior Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.47
Phone: 479 8534
Email haibo@cs.otago.ac.nz


Hamza Bennani

Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.50
Tel: 479 8449
Email hamza@cs.otago.ac.nz


Paul Crane

Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.51
Tel: 479 8587
Email pcrane@cs.otago.ac.nz


Claudia Ott

Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.48
Tel: 479 8499
Email claudia.ott@otago.ac.nz


Lech Szymanski

Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.49
Tel: 479 5691
Email lechszym@cs.otago.ac.nz


Stefanie Zollmann

Lecturer
Owheo Building, Room 2.51
Tel: 479 8587
Email stefanie.zollmann@otago.ac.nz


Sandy Garner

Professional Practice Fellow
Owheo Building, Room G.14A
Tel: 479 5242
Email sandy@cs.otago.ac.nz


Iain Hewson

Professional Practice Fellow
Owheo Building, Room G.37A
Tel: 479 8584
Email ihewson@cs.otago.ac.nz


Nick Meek

Professional Practice Fellow
Owheo Building, Room G.06A
Tel: 479 7339
Email nickmeek@cs.otago.ac.nz

Support staff

Kaye Saunders

Administrator
Owheo Building, Room G.33
Phone: 479 8397
Email kaye@cs.otago.ac.nz


Dave Robertson

Technical Services Team Leader
Owheo Building, Room 1.20C
Tel: 479 8421
Email dave@cs.otago.ac.nz


Allan Hayes

Senior Technician
Owheo Building, Room 1.20A
Tel: 479 8581
Email allan@cs.otago.ac.nz


Justin Teare

Technician
Owheo Building, Room 1.20A
Tel: 479 5624
Email justin@cs.otago.ac.nz


Cathy Chandra

Senior Systems Administrator
Owheo Building, Room 1.21
Tel: 479 8580
Email cathy@cs.otago.ac.nz


Tracey Cuthbertson

Systems Administrator
Owheo Building, Room 1.20D
Tel: 479 8583
Email tracey@cs.otago.ac.nz


Robert Pollock

Writer/Editor
Owheo Building, Room 120B
Tel: 479 8585
Email rpollock@cs.otago.ac.nz

Emeritus Professors

Mike Atkinson

Emeritus Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.55
Phone 479 8538
Email mike@cs.otago.ac.nz


Geoff Wyvill

Emeritus Professor
Owheo Building, Room 2.50
Phone: 479 8449
Email geoff@cs.otago.ac.nz