Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Dean's Department

Christchurch campus

Christchurch School of Medicine Building, University of Otago, Christchurch; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addressdeptdean.uoc@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 364 0525
Christchurch: 80525
Purchasing Office FaxDDI: +64 3 364 1014
Christchurch: 81014
Dean's FaxDDI: +64 3 364 1242
Christchurch: 81242
Human Resourceshr.uoc@otago.ac.nz
All Enquiries regarding admission to the undergraduate medical degreehealth-sciences@otago.ac.nz

Professor Suzanne Pitama Dean and Head of CampusDDI: +64 3 364 0522
Christchurch: 80522
suzanne.pitama@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Robyn Maguigan Executive Assistant to the DeanDDI: +64 3 364 0522
Christchurch: 80522
robyn.maguigan@otago.ac.nz
Katrina Hogg Manager Client ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 0962
katrina.hogg@otago.ac.nz
Anna Groen Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 364 0530
Christchurch: 80530
anna.groen@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Anne Vernall Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 364 0825
Christchurch: 80825
anne.vernall@otago.ac.nz

Amanda Clifford Coordinator Student Experience (Christchurch) Student DevelopmentDDI: +64 3 378 6161
Mobile: +64 21 279 6161
Christchurch: 86161
amanda.clifford@otago.ac.nz
Maggie McEvoy Senior HR AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6483
Mobile: +64 21 686 855
Christchurch: 86483
maggie.mcevoy@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Shereen Naicker Finance ManagerDDI: +64 3 378 6105
Christchurch: 86105
shereen.naicker@otago.ac.nz
Tanya Ngatokorua Purchasing OfficerMobile: +64 21 249 0563
tanya.ngatokorua@otago.ac.nz
Kirsten Taylor Purchasing OfficerMobile: +64 21 249 0563
kirsten.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Jack Stewart Facilities and Services ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0959
Mobile: +64 27 433 5907
Christchurch: 80959
jack.stewart@otago.ac.nz
Anthony Mitchell Laboratory ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0578
Christchurch: 80578
anthony.mitchell@otago.ac.nz
Bridget Butler TechnicianDDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
bridget.butler@otago.ac.nz
Mr Arron Dyer Laboratory AssistantDDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
arron.dyer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Scott Loeffler Facility and Veterinary Head of CARADDI: +64 3 364 1059
Mobile: +64 21 278 1059
Christchurch: 81059
scott.loeffler@otago.ac.nz
Ms Kathryn Orlita Glass TechnicianDDI: +64 3 364 0561
Christchurch: 80561
kathryn.orlita@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Ruth Owers TechnicianDDI: +64 3 378 6162
Christchurch: 86162
ruth.owers@otago.ac.nz

Academic Programmes

TBA - Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 364 0529
Mobile: +64 21 279 7788
Christchurch: 80529

Research Office

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/christchurch/research/researchoffice/

Rebecca Coombes Research and Development ManagerDDI: +64 3 364 0038
Christchurch: 80038
rebecca.coombes@otago.ac.nz
Tamsin Sheen Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6675
Christchurch: 86675
tamsin.sheen@otago.ac.nz
Kat Stirland Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6370
Christchurch: 86370
katharina.stirland@otago.ac.nz
Dr Liz Reeder CDHB Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6370
Christchurch: 86370
liz.reeder@cdhb.health.nz
Kirsten Deuchrass CDHB Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 364 1513
Christchurch: 81513
kirsten.deuchrass@cdhb.health.nz

^ Top of page

Medical Education Unit | Christchurch School of Medicine Building

Email Addressmeu.uoc@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 364 0525
Christchurch: 80525

Anthony Ali AdviserDDI: +64 3 378 6295
Christchurch: 86295
anthony.ali@otago.ac.nz
Louise Beckingsale Education AdviserMobile: +64 21 0221 3165
louise.beckingsale@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jan MckenzieDDI: +64 3 364 1080
Christchurch: 81080
jan.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Professor Tim WilkinsonDDI: +64 3 378 6272, +64 3 364 0530 extn 66644, +64 3 337 7918
Christchurch: 86272, 66644, 66918
tim.wilkinson@otago.ac.nz

UOC Simulation Centre

Email Addresssimcentre.uoc@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/christchurch/services/simulationcentre

Dr Niki Newman Simulation Centre and Clinical Skills Director & Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 364 3892
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3892
niki.newman@otago.ac.nz
John Dean Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 364 3894
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3894
john.dean@otago.ac.nz
Heather Reilly Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 364 3890
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3890
heather.reilly@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/christchurch/services/simulationcentre/staff

^ Top of page

Technology Services | Christchurch School of Medicine Building

Refer to IT Support Services Christchurch

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.