Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Surgery

Christchurch campus

Physical Location 36 Cashel Street, University of Otago, Chch, Division of Health Sciences. Please note we do not accept patient enquiries at this address - please contact Christchurch Hospital, University of Otago, Christchurch; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addresssurgery.uoc@otago.ac.nz

Medical Staff

Professor Tim Eglinton Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 364 3610
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3610
tim.eglinton@cdhb.health.nz
Professor Frank FrizelleDDI: +64 3 364 3608
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3608
frank.frizelle@cdhb.health.nz
Professor Michael Ardagh Emergency MedicineDDI: +64 3 364 0278
Christchurch: 80278
michael.ardagh@cdhb.health.nz
Professor Spencer Beasley Clinical Professor of Paediatric Surgeryspencer.beasley@cdhb.health.nz
Professor Justin RoakeDDI: +64 3 378 6205
Christchurch: 86205
justin.roake@cdhb.health.nz
Associate Professor Philip Birdphil.bird@chchorl.co.nz
Associate Professor Mark ElderMobile: +64 21 104 0698
mark.elder@cdhb.govt.nz
Dr Tamara GlynDDI: +64 3 364 3630
tamara.glyn@cdhb.health.nz
Dr Laura Joycelaura.joyce@otago.ac.nz
Mr Jeremy SimcockDDI: +64 3 378 6660
Christchurch: 86660
jeremy.simcock@cdhb.health.nz
Mr Chris WakemanDDI: +64 3 364 3630
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3630
christopher.wakeman@cdhb.health.nz

Research Staff

Associate Professor Jacqui Keenan Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0570
Christchurch: 80570
jacqui.keenan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew McCombie Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6305
Christchurch: 86305
andrew.mccombie@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rachel Purcell Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0579
Christchurch: 80579
rachel.purcell@otago.ac.nz

Administration Staff

Rebekah Higgs Lead Administrator Client ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 0647
rebekah.higgs@otago.ac.nz
Morwenna Malcolm Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 364 3623
Christchurch/Dunedin: 3623
morwenna.malcolm@otago.ac.nz
Jane Marriner Administrator Client ServicesMobile: +64 21 278 0834
jane.marriner@otago.ac.nz
Jennifer Van Dijk Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 364 3634
Mobile: +64 21 279 0185
jennifer.vandijk@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.