Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Archaeology

Clocktower.
 

Richardson Building, Humanities

Email Addressanthropology@otago.ac.nz
Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/archaeology

Professor Richard Walter Head of ProgrammeDDI: +64 3 479 8754
Dunedin: 8754
richard.walter@otago.ac.nz
Professor Glenn SummerhayesDDI: +64 3 479 8399
Dunedin: 8399
glenn.summerhayes@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Ian BarberDDI: +64 3 479 8758
Dunedin: 8758
ian.barber@otago.ac.nz
Dr Anne FordDDI: +64 3 479 6148
Dunedin: 6148
anne.ford@otago.ac.nz
Dr Catherine SmithDDI: +64 3 479 8750
Dunedin: 8750
catherine.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Timothy ThomasDDI: +64 3 479 5213
Dunedin: 5213
tim.thomas@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Charles Highamcharles.higham@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Helen Leachhelen.leach@otago.ac.nz

Support Staff

Sue Lang Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8751
Dunedin: 8751
sue.lang@otago.ac.nz
Philip Latham Laboratory ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8551
Dunedin: 8551
philip.latham@otago.ac.nz
Les O'Neill Illustrations and GraphicsDDI: +64 3 479 8756
Dunedin: 8756
les.oneill@otago.ac.nz
Heather Sadler Laboratory Manager - IT & ResearchDDI: +64 3 479 8757
Dunedin: 8757
heather.sadler@otago.ac.nz
Nick Sutton Laboratory Technician: Archaeological CollectionsDDI: +64 3 479 8747
Dunedin: 8747
nicholas.sutton@otago.ac.nz

Laboratories

AdvancedDDI: +64 3 479 8740
Dunedin: 8740
Historic LabDDI: +64 3 479 8741
Dunedin: 8741
SortingDDI: +64 3 479 8737
Dunedin: 8737

Southern Pacific Archaeological Research (SPAR)

Professor Richard Walter Co-DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8754
Mobile: +64 21 473 880
Dunedin: 8754
richard.walter@otago.ac.nz
Karen Greig Co-DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8739
Dunedin: 8739
karen.greig@otago.ac.nz
Chris Jennings Senior ArchaeologistDDI: +64 3 479 8744
Dunedin: 8744
chris.jennings@otago.ac.nz
Jessie Hurford ArchaeologistDDI: +64 3 470 4641
Dunedin: 4641
jessie.hurford@otago.ac.nz
SPAR Research AssistantsDDI: +64 3 470 4641, +64 3 479 8747
Dunedin: 4641, 8747

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.