Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Dunedin School of Medicine Administration

Clocktower.
 

1st Floor, Dunedin Hospital, Dunedin School of Medicine, Health Sciences

Email Addressdsm@otago.ac.nz
ReceptionDDI: +64 3 470 9837
Dunedin Hospital: 59837
dsm.reception@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 470 9901
All Enquiries regarding admission to the undergraduate medical degreeDDI: +64 3 479 7428
Dunedin: 7428
health-sciences@otago.ac.nz

Dean's Office

Email Addressdsm.dean@otago.ac.nz

Professor Barry Taylor DeanDDI: +64 3 470 9755
Mobile: +64 21 616 229
Dunedin Hospital: 59755
barry.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Professor Sarah Young Deputy DeanDDI: +64 3 470 3457
Dunedin Hospital: 53457
sarah.young@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jim Reid Deputy DeanMobile: +64 21 361 741
jim.reid@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Robin Turner Director Biostatistics UnitDDI: +64 3 479 4971
Dunedin: 4971
robin.turner@otago.ac.nz
Don Brewer Manager Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 470 9753
Mobile: +64 21 279 9753
Dunedin Hospital: 59753
don.brewer@otago.ac.nz
Sonya Boereboom Lead Administrator Client Servies, DSMDDI: +64 3 470 9754
Mobile: +64 21 555 517
Dunedin Hospital: 59754
dsm.dean@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Bradley Lead Administrator Client Servies, DSMMobile: +64 21 279 0105
amanda.bradley@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Vickery Lead Administrator Client Services, DSMMobile: +64 21 279 0501
andrea.vickery@otago.ac.nz
Alison Tait Client Services AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9776
Dunedin Hospital: 59776
alison.tait@otago.ac.nz
I Mollison Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 470 9837
Dunedin Hospital: 59837
iloma.mollison@otago.ac.nz
Carol Youngman Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 470 9877
Dunedin Hospital: 59877
carol.youngman@otago.ac.nz
Tana Henare HR AdvisorDDI: +64 3 470 9595
Mobile: +64 21 279 4578
Dunedin Hospital: 59595
t.henare@otago.ac.nz

Te Pokapu o Hauora Māori / Centre for Hauora Māori, 71 Frederick Street

Associate Professor Joanne (Jo) Baxter Associate DeanDDI: +64 3 479 6548
Dunedin: 6548
joanne.baxter@otago.ac.nz
T.J. Tui Kent Hauora Mäori Administrator (Mon Tue Thu Fri 71 Frederick St - Wed 1st Fl DSM Dn Hospital)DDI: +64 3 479 7263, +64 3 470 9836
Mobile: +64 27 654 3626
Dunedin: 7263
Dunedin Hospital: 59836
tui.kent@otago.ac.nz
Anna Tiatia Fa'atoese Latu LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 3498
Dunedin: 3498
anna.latu@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rosalina Richards Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7209
Dunedin: 7209
rose.richards@otago.ac.nz
PHD / ResearchDDI: +64 3 470 3482
Dunedin: 3482

Health Research South

Dr Dayle Matthews ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9031
Dunedin Hospital: 59031
dayle.matthews@otago.ac.nz
Ali Cameron Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 470 9030
Dunedin Hospital: 59030
ali.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Edwin Meijerink Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 479 4190
Mobile: +64 21 279 5085
Dunedin: 4190
edwin.meijerink@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Sullivan Research Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 470 9033
Dunedin Hospital: 59033
michelle.sullivan@otago.ac.nz

Student Affairs

EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 470 9844
dsm-studentaffairs@otago.ac.nz

Dr Penelope Eames Associate Dean Student Affairs (ALM)DDI: +64 3 470 9845
Dunedin Hospital: 59845
penelope.eames@otago.ac.nz
Tess Patterson Associate Dean Student Affairs (ELM)DDI: +64 3 470 9841
Dunedin Hospital: 59841
tess.patterson@otago.ac.nz
Jillian Tourelle Manager, Student Affairs/Medical Education GroupDDI: +64 3 470 9844
Dunedin Hospital: 59844
dsm.studentaffairs@otago.ac.nz

Medical Education Unit

EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 470 9842
Dunedin Hospital: 59842
dsm.meg@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Ralph Pinnock DirectorDDI: +64 3 470 9838
Dunedin Hospital: 59838
ralph.pinnock@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sue Walthert Associate Convenor Professional DevelopmentMobile: +64 21 279 8212
sue.walthert@otago.ac.nz
Lyn Smith 4th & 5th year & MEG AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9842
Dunedin Hospital: 59842
lyn.smith@otago.ac.nz
Megan Anakin Lecturer (Education Adviser)DDI: +64 3 470 9843
Dunedin Hospital: 59843
megan.anakin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steve Gallagher e-Learning FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 470 9598
Dunedin Hospital: 59598
steve.gallagher@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Millichamp Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58124
Dunedin Hospital: 58124
jane.millichamp@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ohad Dar Simulation Centre and Clinical Skills Co-Directorohad.dar@otago.ac.nz
Dr John Edmond Simulation Centre and Clinical Skills Co-Directorjohn.edmond@otago.ac.nz
Paul Medeiros Clinical Skills Laboratory Operations Co-ordinatorp.medeiros@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Reith Clinical Pharmacology Convenordavid.reith@otago.ac.nz
New Zealand Medical Student Journalmedstudentjournal@otago.ac.nz

ICT Support Group

Invercargill Campus

Associate Professor Konrad Richter Associate DeanDDI: +64 3 218 1949 extn 8642
Mobile: +64 27 433 9387
konrad.richter@otago.ac.nz
Madge Storm Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 218 1949 extn 8212
madge.storm@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.