Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

College of Education---Te Kura Akau Taitoka

Clocktower.
 

Dunedin Campus, 145 Union Street East, Humanities

Email Addresseducation@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://otago.ac.nz/education
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 4295
Dunedin: 4295
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 4914
Dunedin: 4914

^ Top of page

Office of the Dean

Associate Professor Vivienne Anderson DeanDDI: +64 3 479 5360
Dunedin: 5360
vivienne.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Melissa Bell Academic Manager, Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8823
Dunedin: 8823
melissa.bell@otago.ac.nz
Stephanie Tancredi Finance Associate (Humanities and Commerce)DDI: +64 3 479 4940
Dunedin: 4940
stephanie.tancredi@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Professional Staff (Dunedin)

Marlene Robertson Lead Administrator Client Services, College of Education and School of Performing ArtsDDI: +64 3 479 4995
Dunedin: 4995
marlene.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Gwynneth Cundall Administrator Client Services, Initial Teacher EducationDDI: +64 3 479 3771
Dunedin: 3771
gwynneth.cundall@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/education/staff/gwynnethcundall.html
Lynn Hunter Administrator Client Services, EARU/NMSSA AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8561
Dunedin: 8561
lynn.hunter@otago.ac.nz
Hana Mangai Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4927
Dunedin: 4927
hana.mangai@otago.ac.nz
Louise Ross Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 471 4225
Dunedin: 4225
louise.ross@otago.ac.nz
Carmia Schrader Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4977
Dunedin: 4977
carmia.schrader@otago.ac.nz
Joanna Couling Curriculum AssistantDDI: +64 3 471 4297
Dunedin: 4297
joanna.couling@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/education/staff/gwynnethcundall.html
Alex Pearson Curriculum AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8806
Dunedin: 8806
alex.pearson@otago.ac.nz
Professional Experience Adminstration Inquiries:
Secondary Educationsecondaryadmin@otago.ac.nz
Primary Educationprimaryadmin@otago.ac.nz
Early Childhood Educationeceadmin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Academic Staff

Professor David Bell ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 3774
Dunedin: 3774
david.bell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kim Brown Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8816
Dunedin: 8816
kim.brown@otago.ac.nz
Dr Margie Campbell-Price Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4948
Dunedin: 4948
margie.campbell-price@otago.ac.nz
Roberta Carvalho Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4989
Dunedin: 4989
roberta.carvalho@otago.ac.nz
Amie Curtis Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4989
Dunedin: 4989
amie.curtis@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sonya Gaches Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Early Childhood Education)DDI: +64 3 479 8949
Dunedin: 8949
sonya.gaches@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michael Gaffney LecturerDDI: +64 3 471 4214
Dunedin: 4214
michael.gaffney@otago.ac.nz
Professor Alex Gunn ProfessorDDI: +64 3 471 4261
Dunedin: 4261
alex.gunn@otago.ac.nz
Belinda Haig Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 471 4286
Dunedin: 4286
belinda.haig@otago.ac.nz
Dr Naomi Ingram Senior Lecturer, Associate Dean Initial Teacher EducationDDI: +64 3 471 4284
Dunedin: 4284
naomi.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Maria Kewene-Edwards Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 471 4253
Dunedin: 4253
maria.kewene-edwards@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Knowles Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 471 4221
Dunedin: 4221
andrea.knowles@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rachel Martin Senior Lecturer, Associate Dean MāoriDDI: +64 3 479 4920
Dunedin: 4920
rachel.s.martin@otago.ac.nz
Iain McGilchrist Professional Practice Fellow, Programme Coordinator (Secondary Education)DDI: +64 3 479 3774
Dunedin: 3774
iain.mcgilchrist@otago.ac.nz
Angela Miller Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer) - on leaveDDI: +64 3 479 4959
Dunedin: 4959
angela.miller@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Morrison Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4932
Dunedin: 4932
catherine.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Hugh Morrison Associate Professor (Postgraduate)DDI: +64 3 471 4240
Dunedin: 4240
hugh.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Sayedali Mostolizadeh Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8116
Dunedin: 8116
sayedali.mostolizadeh@otago.ac.nz
Karina Nafatali Professional Practice Fellow, Coordinator PasifikaDDI: +64 3 479 4217
Dunedin: 4217
karina.nafatali@otago.ac.nz
Professor Karen Nairn Professor, Associate Dean ResearchDDI: +64 3 479 8619
Dunedin: 8619
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Bilinda Offen LecturerDDI: +64 3 471 4226
Dunedin: 4226
bilinda.offen@otago.ac.nz
Alejandra Ortiz-Ayala Assistant Research Fellowalejandra.ortiz.ayala@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt Director, Centre for Distance Education and Learning Technologies, EdD CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kate Rice Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4992
Dunedin: 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Robertson Professional Practice Fellow, Programme Coordinator (Primary Education)DDI: +64 3 479 4951
Dunedin: 4951
andrea.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sylvia Robertson Lecturer, Director, Centre for Educational Leadership and AdministrationDDI: +64 3 479 4993
Dunedin: 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gill Rutherford Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 3804
Dunedin: 3804
gill.rutherford@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Susan Sandretto Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 8220
Dunedin: 8220
susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steven Sexton Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 471 4285
Dunedin: 4285
steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jeff Smith ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 5467
Dunedin: 5467
jeffrey.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Tilson LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8809
Dunedin: 8809
jane.tilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Trevethan Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 471 4230
Dunedin: 4230
helen.trevethan@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jacques van der Meer Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 471 4288
Dunedin: 4288
jacques.vandermeer@otago.ac.nz
Olivia Weaver Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4257
Dunedin: 4257
olivia.weaver@otago.ac.nz
Trish Wells Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4972
Dunedin: 4972
trish.wells@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Emeritus Professors

Emeritus Professor David Belldavid.bell@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Kwok-Wing Laiwing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Helen Mayhelen.may@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Ross Notmanross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Lisa Smithlisa.smith@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

UOCE/Creative New Zealand Children's Writer in Residence

Swapna HaddowDDI: +64 3 479 5461
Dunedin: 5461
swapna.haddow@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Distance Education and Learning Technologies (CDELT)

Dr Keryn Pratt DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Educational Leadership & Administration (CELA)

Dr Sylvia Robertson Director, FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4993
Dunedin: 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Narda Howard Administrator Client Services, CELADDI: +64 3 479 4900
cela@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Educational Assessment Research Unit (E.A.R.U.) | 157 Union Street East

Email Addressnmssa.earu@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7550
Dunedin: 7550
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8561
Dunedin: 8561

Dr David Berg Co-Director (EARU)DDI: +64 3 479 4514
Dunedin: 4514
david.berg@otago.ac.nz
Sharon Young Co-Director (EARU)DDI: +64 3 479 5176
Dunedin: 5176
sharon.young@otago.ac.nz
Lynn Hunter Administrator Client Services (EARU/NMSSA)DDI: +64 3 471 8561
Dunedin: 8561
lynn.hunter@otago.ac.nz
Mustafa Asil Psychometrician, Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 471 4283
Dunedin: 4283
mustafa.asil@otago.ac.nz
Lee Baker Materials CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8375
Dunedin: 8375
lee.baker@otago.ac.nz
Linda Jenkins Data ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8491
Dunedin: 8491
linda.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Lynette Jones Operations Manager/ Production EditorDDI: +64 3 479 7503
Dunedin: 7503
lynette.jones@otago.ac.nz
Doris Lancaster Curriculum SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 4514
Dunedin: 4514
doris.lancaster@otago.ac.nz
James Rae Multimedia SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 8693
Dunedin: 8693
james.rae@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Ward Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5036
Dunedin: 5036
jenny.ward@otago.ac.nz
Jane White Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5466
Dunedin: 5466
jane.white@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Invercargill Campus---Ahuahu Te Matauranga | 100 Nelson Street, Invercargill

Email Addresseducation@otago.ac.nz
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 211 6724

Professional Staff (Invercargill)

Jolene Dunn Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 211 6805
jolene.dunn@otago.ac.nz
Marni Stone Senior Technician (Invercargill Campus)DDI: +64 3 211 6833
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff (Inverargill)

Jalana Collie Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6847
jalana.collie@otago.ac.nz
Alice Hildebrand Professional Practice Fellow - on leaveDDI: +64 3 211 6842
alice.hildebrand@otago.ac.nz
Meredith Kelly Academic Programmes CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 211 6809
meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Alli McKenzie Teacher Education Fellow (Lecturer) - on leaveDDI: +64 3 211 6815
alli.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Pamela Melgren Student Learning SupportDDI: +64 3 211 6848
pam.melgren@otago.ac.nz
Julie Mynes Lecturer, Primary LiaisonDDI: +64 3 211 6803
julie.mynes@otago.ac.nz
Parker Ormond Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer), Kaiārahi o Te Pōkai Mātauranga o te Ao RuaDDI: +64 3 211 6827
parker.ormond@otago.ac.nz
Mary O'Rourke Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6821
mary.orourke@otago.ac.nz
Lauren Wilson Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6861
lauren.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Inveracrgill Campus Library

Cheryl Robertson Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6818
cheryl.robertson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Education Support Services (ESS)

Dunedin

Hamish McDonald DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 4907
Mobile: +64 21 249 4907
Dunedin: 4907
h.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Narda Howard Administrator Client Services, CELADDI: +64 3 479 4900
Dunedin: 4900
cela@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga Administrator Client Services, ESS and College of EducationMobile: +64 21 912 167
vanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Erin Day Reading Recovery FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4903
Dunedin: 4903
erin.day@otago.ac.nz
Adie Graham FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 279 1754
adie.graham@otago.ac.nz
Denise Hitchcock FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 912 947
denise.hitchcock@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Joseph FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 903 947
sandra.joseph@otago.ac.nz
Lauren Latimer FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 279 0989
lauren.latimer@otago.ac.nz
Robyn McNeill FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 279 0989
robyn.mcneill@otago.ac.nz
Sione Niupalau Pia, Pou Tautoko and Cultural Capability Curriculum and Learning PLD FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 417 253
sione.niupalau@otago.ac.nz
Libby Paterson FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 279 4931
libby.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Mereana Pawa Pia, Pou Tautoko and Cultural Capability Curriculum and Learning PLD FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 279 1227
mereana.pawa@otago.ac.nz
Marama Pohatu FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 833 560
marama.pohatu@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kate Rice FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4992
Mobile: +64 21 793 771
Dunedin: 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Henrica Schieving FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 067 0165
henrica.schieving@otago.ac.nz
Derek Smith FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 913 150
derek.smith@otago.ac.nz
Kiritea Smith Communications CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 4202
Dunedin: 4202
kiritea.smith@otago.ac.nz
Viv Thompson FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 141 6624
viv.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Joan Turner FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4950
Dunedin: 4950
joan.turner@otago.ac.nz
Latecia Williams English Medium PCT facilitatorMobile: +64 21 157 1299
latecia.williams@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Williams FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 908 269
stephen.williams@otago.ac.nz
Scott Wolfe FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 225 3150
scott.wolfe@otago.ac.nz

Invercargill

Grant Godby Reading Recovery FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 216 4912
grant.godby@otago.ac.nz
Averil Lee FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 211 6837
averil.lee@otago.ac.nz
Metiria Light SELO FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 689 172
metiria.light@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Pym FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 211 6832
Mobile: +64 21 190 1317
cheryl.pym@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.