Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

College of Education---Te Kura Akau Taitoka

Clocktower.
 

Dunedin Campus, 145 Union Street East, Humanities

Email Addresseducation@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://otago.ac.nz/education
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 4295
Dunedin: 4295
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 4914
Dunedin: 4914

^ Top of page

Office of the Dean

Emeritus Professor Ross Notman DeanDDI: +64 3 479 5461
Dunedin: 5461
ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Alex Gunn Associate Dean (Teacher Education)DDI: +64 3 479 4261
Dunedin: 4261
alex.gunn@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jeff Smith Associate Dean (University Research Performance)DDI: +64 3 479 5467
Dunedin: 5467
jeffrey.smith@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jacques van der Meer Associate Dean (Academic & Research)DDI: +64 3 479 4288
Dunedin: 4288
jacques.vandermeer@otago.ac.nz
Gwynneth Cundall Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 3771
Dunedin: 3771
gwynneth.cundall@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

General Staff

Jennie Galletly Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4977
Dunedin: 4977
jennie.galletly@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga Administrator Client Servicesvanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Early Childhood Practicum Administration queriesecepracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Primary Practicum Administration queriesprimarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Secondary Practicum Administration queriessecondarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Academic Staff

Professor David Bell Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 3774
Dunedin: 3774
david.bell@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Berg Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8808
Dunedin: 8808
david.berg@otago.ac.nz
Yvonne Brouwer Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4257
Dunedin: 4257
yvonne.brouwer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Margie Campbell-Price Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4948
Dunedin: 4948
margie.campbell-price@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sonya Gaches LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8949
Dunedin: 8949
sonya.gaches@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michael Gaffney LecturerDDI: +64 3 471 4214
Dunedin: 4214
michael.gaffney@otago.ac.nz
Dr Naomi Ingram LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4284
Dunedin: 4284
naomi.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Kwok-Wing Lai Director CDELTDDI: +64 3 479 8806
Dunedin: 8806
wing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Dr Chris Linsell Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4253
Dunedin: 4253
chris.linsell@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Helen Mayhelen.may@otago.ac.nz
Angela Miller Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4959
Dunedin: 4959
angela.miller@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Morrison Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4932
Dunedin: 4932
catherine.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Hugh Morrison Senior Lecturer Programme Coordinator (Secondary)DDI: +64 3 479 4240
Dunedin: 4240
hugh.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Karen Nairn Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 8619
Dunedin: 8619
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Bilinda Offen LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4226
Dunedin: 4226
bilinda.offen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt Senior Lecturer, Postgraduate and Distance Coordinator (Education Studies)DDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz
Sylvia Robertson Lecturer - Education StudiesDDI: +64 3 479 4993
Dunedin: 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gill Rutherford Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 3804
Dunedin: 3804
gill.rutherford@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Susan Sandretto Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8820
Dunedin: 8820
susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steven Sexton Primary Programme CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 4285
Dunedin: 4285
steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Tilson LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8809
Dunedin: 8809
jane.tilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Trevethan Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4230
Dunedin: 4230
helen.trevethan@otago.ac.nz
Trish Wells Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4972
Dunedin: 4972
trish.wells@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Curriculum Assistants

Pamela Brown ArtDDI: +64 3 479 4247
Dunedin: 4247
pamela.brown@otago.ac.nz
Sally Warlow Administrator Client Services - Practicum Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 4225
Dunedin: 4225
sally.warlow@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Children's Writer in Residence

Mere WhaangaDDI: +64 3 479 5464
Dunedin: 5464
mere.whaanga@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Distance Education and Learning Technologies

Emeritus Professor Kwok-Wing Lai DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8806
Mobile: +64 21 279 8806
Dunedin: 8806
wing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Educational Leadership and Administration

Professor Ross Notman Director CELADDI: +64 3 479 5461
Dunedin: 5461
ross.notman@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Johnson Research AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8814
Dunedin: 8814
lisa.johnson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Educational Assessment Research Unit (E.A.R.U.) | 157 Union Street East

Email Addressearu@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7550
Dunedin: 7550
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8561
Dunedin: 8561

Associate Professor Alison GilmoreDDI: +64 3 479 5036
Dunedin: 5036
alison.gilmore@otago.ac.nz
Sharon Young Co-Director (EARU), Co-Leader NMSSA (Programmes)DDI: +64 3 479 5176
Dunedin: 5176
sharon.young@otago.ac.nz
Jane White Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5466
Dunedin: 5466
jane.white@otago.ac.nz
Lynette Jones Operations ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7503
Dunedin: 7503
l.jones@otago.ac.nz
Linda Jenkins Project Support OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8491
Dunedin: 8491
linda.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
James Rae Multimedia ProducerDDI: +64 3 479 8693
Dunedin: 8693
james.rae@otago.ac.nz
EARU/NMSSA AdminDDI: +64 3 479 8561
Dunedin: 8561
Lee Baker TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 8375
Dunedin: 8375
lee.baker@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

ITSS Desktop Support

Chris Keach Senior TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 4946
Mobile: +64 21 796 470
Dunedin: 4946
chris.keach@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Human Resources

Ray Tobin Divisional HR ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8276
Mobile: +64 21 798 276
Dunedin: 8276
ray.tobin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Southland Campus---Ahuahu Te Matauranga | 100 Nelson Street, Invercargill

Email Addresseducation@otago.ac.nz
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 211 6724

Jolene Dunn Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 321 1680
jolene.dunn@otago.ac.nz
Jo Ronnfeldt Administration AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6805
ronnfeldt.joanie.old@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Meredith Kelly Teacher Education FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6809
meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Alli McKenzie Teacher Education Fellow (Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 211 6815
Mobile: +64 21 901 250
alli.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Parker Ormond Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer), Kaiarahi o Te Pokai Matauranga o te Ao RuaDDI: +64 3 211 6827
parker.ormond@otago.ac.nz
Mary O'Rourke Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6821
mary.orourke@otago.ac.nz

Curriculum Assistants

ITSS Support Services

Marni Stone Senior Technician - Southland CampusDDI: +64 3 211 6833
Mobile: +64 21 994 743
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz

Southland Campus Library

Cheryl Robertson Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6818
cheryl.robertson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Education Support Services

Ian Stevens DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 4907
Mobile: +64 21 772 381
Dunedin: 4907
ian.stevens@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4900
Dunedin: 4900
vanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Kim Bonnington AdviserMobile: +64 21 417 253
kim.bonnington@otago.ac.nz
Adie Graham AdviserMobile: +64 21 279 1754
adie.graham@otago.ac.nz
Denise Hitchcock Adviserdenise.hitchcock@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Joseph Advisersandra.joseph@otago.ac.nz
Shona McRae AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4931
Dunedin: 4931
shona.mcrae@otago.ac.nz
Marama Pohatu AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4278
Dunedin: 4278
marama.pohatu@otago.ac.nz
Kate Rice AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4992
Mobile: +64 21 793 771
Dunedin: 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Derek Smith Adviserderek.smith@otago.ac.nz
Mal Thompson AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4246
Mobile: +64 21 190 1400
Dunedin: 4246
mal.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Viv Thompson AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4929
Dunedin: 4929
viv.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Sue ToddDDI: +64 3 479 6313
Dunedin: 6313
s.todd@otago.ac.nz
Janice Tofia AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4234
Dunedin: 4234
janice.tofia@otago.ac.nz
Joan Turner AdviserDDI: +64 3 479 4950
Dunedin: 4950
joan.turner@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Williams Adviserstephen.williams@otago.ac.nz

Southland

Grant Godby Reading Recovery AdviserDDI: +64 3 216 4912
grant.godby@otago.ac.nz
Averil Lee AdviserDDI: +64 3 211 6837
averil.lee@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Pym AdviserDDI: +64 3 211 6832
Mobile: +64 21 190 1317
cheryl.pym@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.