Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

College of Education---Te Kura Akau Taitoka

Clocktower.
 

Dunedin Campus, 145 Union Street East, Humanities

Email Addresseducation@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://otago.ac.nz/education
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 4295
Dunedin: 4295
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 4914
Dunedin: 4914

^ Top of page

Office of the Dean

Professor Jeff Smith DeanDDI: +64 3 479 5467
Dunedin: 5467
jeffrey.smith@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Alex GunnDDI: +64 3 479 4261
Dunedin: 4261
alex.gunn@otago.ac.nz
Susan Sandretto Head of Academic DevelopmentDDI: +64 3 479 8820
susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Professional Staff (Dunedin)

Marlene Robertson Lead Administrator, Client Services College of Education; and School of Performing ArtsDDI: +64 3 479 4995
marlene.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Pamela Brown Curriculum Assistant (Art)DDI: +64 3 479 4247
pamela.brown@otago.ac.nz
Joanna Couling Library Curriculum AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 4297
joanna.couling@otago.ac.nz
Gwynneth Cundall Administrator Client Services (Initial Teacher EducationDDI: +64 3 479 3771
gwynneth.cundall@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/education/staff/gwynnethcundall.html
Jennie Galletly Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4977
Dunedin: 4977
jennie.galletly@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Johnson Research AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8814
Dunedin: 8814
lisa.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Hana Mangai Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4927
hana.mangai@otago.ac.nz
Sally Warlow Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4225
sally.warlow@otago.ac.nz
Practicum Adminstration Inquiries:
Secondary Educationsecondarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Primary Educationprimarypracadmin@otago.ac.nz
Early Childhood Educationecepracadmin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Academic Staff

Professor David Bell ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 3774
Dunedin: 3774
david.bell@otago.ac.nz
Yvonne Brouwer Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4257
Dunedin: 4257
yvonne.brouwer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kim Brown Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8816
Dunedin: 8816
kim.brown@otago.ac.nz
Dr Margie Campbell-Price Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4948
Dunedin: 4948
margie.campbell-price@otago.ac.nz
Ali Carroll Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 9763
Dunedin: 9763
ali.carroll@otago.ac.nz
Dr Beverley Clark Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4259
Dunedin: 4259
beverley.clark@otago.ac.nz
Renae Edwards Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4989
Dunedin: 4989
renae.edwards@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sonya Gaches Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Early Childhood Education)DDI: +64 3 479 8949
Dunedin: 8949
sonya.gaches@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michael Gaffney LecturerDDI: +64 3 471 4214
Dunedin: 4214
michael.gaffney@otago.ac.nz
Dr Naomi Ingram Senior Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Secondary)DDI: +64 3 479 4284
Dunedin: 4284
naomi.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Knowles Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4221
Dunedin: 4221
andrea.knowles@otago.ac.nz
Dr Chris Linsell Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4253
Dunedin: 4253
chris.linsell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rachel Martin Senior Lecturer, Coordinator (Maori Studies)DDI: +64 3 479 4920
Dunedin: 4920
rachel.s.martin@otago.ac.nz
Angela Miller Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 479 4959
Dunedin: 4959
angela.miller@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Morrison Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4932
Dunedin: 4932
catherine.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Hugh Morrison Associate Professor, Postgraduate Coordinator (Education)DDI: +64 3 479 4240
Dunedin: 4240
hugh.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Karen Nairn Associate Professor, Research CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8619
Dunedin: 8619
karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz
Dr Bilinda Offen LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4226
Dunedin: 4226
bilinda.offen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keryn Pratt EdD Coordinator, Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kate Rice Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4992
Dunedin: 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Robertson Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4951
Dunedin: 4951
andrea.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sylvia Robertson Director, Centre for Educational Leadership and Administration, LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4993
Dunedin: 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gill Rutherford Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 3804
Dunedin: 3804
gill.rutherford@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steven Sexton Senior Lecturer, Programme Coordinator (Primary)DDI: +64 3 479 4285
Dunedin: 4285
steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jane Tilson LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8809
Dunedin: 8809
jane.tilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Trevethan Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4230
Dunedin: 4230
helen.trevethan@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jacques van der Meer Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 4288
Dunedin: 4288
jacques.vandermeer@otago.ac.nz
Trish Wells Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4972
Dunedin: 4972
trish.wells@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Emeritus Professors

Wing Laiwing.lai@otago.ac.nz
Helen Mayhelen.may@otago.ac.nz
Ross Notmanross.notman@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Children's Writer in Residence

Elena de RooDDI: +64 3 479 5461
Dunedin: 5461
elena.deroo@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Distance Education and Learning Technologies

Dr Keryn Pratt Director, Centre for Distance Education and Learning TechnologyDDI: +64 3 479 5974
Dunedin: 5974
keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Centre for Educational Leadership and Administration

Sylvia Robertson Director, FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4993
Dunedin: 4993
sylvia.robertson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Educational Assessment Research Unit (E.A.R.U.) | 157 Union Street East

Email Addressearu@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7550
Dunedin: 7550
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8561
Dunedin: 8561

David Berg Academic Leader (EARU)DDI: +64 3 479 8808
Dunedin: 8808
david.berg@otago.ac.nz
Sharon Young Director (EARU), Leader NMSSA (Programmes)DDI: +64 3 479 5176
Dunedin: 5176
sharon.young@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Alison Gilmore Research Analyst (EARU)DDI: +64 3 479 5036
Dunedin: 5036
alison.gilmore@otago.ac.nz
Jane White Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5466
Dunedin: 5466
jane.white@otago.ac.nz
Doris Lancaster NMSSA Task DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8521
Dunedin: 8521
doris.lancaster@otago.ac.nz
Lynette Jones Operations Manager/ Production EditorDDI: +64 3 479 7503
Dunedin: 7503
lynette.jones@otago.ac.nz
Fiona Rae EARU/NMSSA AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8561, 0800 808 561
earu@otago.ac.nz
Linda Jenkins Project Support OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8491
Dunedin: 8491
linda.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
James Rae Multimedia ProducerDDI: +64 3 479 8693
Dunedin: 8693
james.rae@otago.ac.nz
Lee Baker Assesment Materials CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8375
Dunedin: 8375
lee.baker@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Southland Campus---Ahuahu Te Matauranga | 100 Nelson Street, Invercargill

Email Addresseducation@otago.ac.nz
EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 211 6724

Professional Staff (Southland)

Jolene Dunn Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 211 6805
jolene.dunn@otago.ac.nz
Marni Stone Senior Technician (Southland Campus)DDI: +64 3 211 6833
marni.stone@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff (Southland)

Meredith Kelly Academic Programmes CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 211 6809
meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Alice Hildebrand Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6842
alice.hildebrand@otago.ac.nz
Raiha Johnson Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6847
raiha.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Alli McKenzie Teacher Education Fellow (Lecturer)DDI: +64 3 211 6815
alli.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Pam Melgren Student Learning SupportDDI: +64 3 211 6848
pam.melgren@otago.ac.nz
Julie Mynes LecturerDDI: +64 3 211 6803
julie.mynes@otago.ac.nz
Mary O'Rourke Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 211 6821
mary.orourke@otago.ac.nz
Parker Ormond Teacher Education Fellow (Senior Lecturer), Kaiarahi o Te Pokai Matauranga o te Ao RuaDDI: +64 3 211 6827
parker.ormond@otago.ac.nz

Southland Campus Library

Cheryl Robertson Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6818
cheryl.robertson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Education Support Services

Dunedin

Ian Stevens DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 4907
Mobile: +64 21 772 381
Dunedin: 4907
ian.stevens@otago.ac.nz
Narda Howard Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4915
Dunedin: 4915
narda.howard@otago.ac.nz
Vanessa Whaanga Administrator Client Services, ESS and College of EducationMobile: +64 21 912 167
vanessa.whaanga@otago.ac.nz
Adie Graham FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 279 1754
adie.graham@otago.ac.nz
Kim Bonnington FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 417 253
kim.bonnington@otago.ac.nz
Denise Hitchcock FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 912 947
denise.hitchcock@otago.ac.nz
Kelly-Aroha Huata FaciltatorMobile: +64 21 225 3150
kelly-aroha.huata@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Joseph FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 903 947
sandra.joseph@otago.ac.nz
Lauren Latimer FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 279 0989
lauren.latimer@otago.ac.nz
Shona McRae FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4931
Dunedin: 4931
shona.mcrae@otago.ac.nz
Rawinia Paringatai FacilitatorMobile: +64 27 4244 341
rawinia.paringatai@otago.ac.nz
Libby Paterson FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 279 4931
libby.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Marama Pohatu FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 833 560
marama.pohatu@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kate Rice FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4992
Mobile: +64 21 793 771
Dunedin: 4992
kate.rice@otago.ac.nz
Derek Smith FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 913 150
derek.smith@otago.ac.nz
Mal Thompson FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 249 4203
mal.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Viv Thompson FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 141 6624
viv.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Sue Todd Reading Recovery FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 901 270
s.todd@otago.ac.nz
Janice Tofia FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4234
Dunedin: 4234
janice.tofia@otago.ac.nz
Joan Turner FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 479 4950
Dunedin: 4950
joan.turner@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Williams FacilitatorMobile: +64 21 908 269
stephen.williams@otago.ac.nz

Southland

Grant Godby Reading Recovery AdviserDDI: +64 3 216 4912
grant.godby@otago.ac.nz
Averil Lee FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 211 6837
averil.lee@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Pym FacilitatorDDI: +64 3 211 6832
Mobile: +64 21 190 1317
cheryl.pym@otago.ac.nz
Vicki CollettMobile: +64 21 689 172
vicki.collett@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.