Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

General Practice & Rural Health

Clocktower.
 

1st Floor, 55 Hanover Street, Dunedin

General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7495
Dunedin: 7495
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7431
Dunedin: 7431
Email Addressgpandrhadmin@otago.ac.nz

Dr Carol Atmore Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7443
Dunedin: 7443
carol.atmore@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Professor Tim Stokes Elaine Gurr Professor of General PracticeDDI: +64 3 479 7446
Dunedin: 7446
tim.stokes@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ruth Barnett Professional Practice Fellow - ELMruth.barnett@otago.ac.nz
Dr Struan Clark Professional Practice Fellowstruan.clark@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andy Doherty Professional Practice Fellowandy.doherty@otago.ac.nz
Sahar Fanian Assistant Research Fellowsahar.fanian@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gagan Gurung Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4142
Dunedin: 4142
gagan.gurung@otago.ac.nz
Dr Katherine Hall Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5408
Dunedin: 5408
katherine.hall@otago.ac.nz
Dr Anna Holmes Professional Practice Fellow - ELManna.holmes@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Chrys JayeDDI: +64 3 479 5767
Dunedin: 5767
chrystal.jaye@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kristin Kenrick Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7433
Dunedin: 7433
kristin.kenrick@otago.ac.nz
Maria Larcombe Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5154
Dunedin: 5154
maria.larcombe@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susie Lawless Professional Practice Fellow - ELMsusie.lawless@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sharon Leitch Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4142
Dunedin: 4142
sharon.leitch@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sue Macaulay Professional Practice Fellow - ELMsue.macaulay@otago.ac.nz
Professor Campbell Murdoch Honorary Fellowcampbell.murdoch@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Kirsty Murrell-McMillan Professional Practice FellowMobile: +64 21 644 036
kirsty.murrell-mcmillan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Geoff Noller Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4134
Dunedin: 4134
geoff.noller@otago.ac.nz
Dr Erin Penno Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5765
Dunedin: 5765
erin.penno@otago.ac.nz
Dr Peter Radue Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8437
Dunedin: 8437
peter.radue@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lauralie Richard Research Fellowlauralierichard@gmail.com
Dr Jim Ross Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7445
Dunedin: 7445
jim.ross@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nigel Thompson Professional Practice Fellow, CCW Convenor DunedinDDI: +64 3 479 7444
Dunedin: 7444
nigel.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Professor Murray Tilyard Professor of General PracticeDDI: +64 3 479 7842
Dunedin: 7842
murray.tilyard@otago.ac.nz
Dr Martyn Williamson Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 9098
Dunedin: 9098
martyn.williamson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Hamish Wilson Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 3726
Dunedin: 3726
hamish.wilson@otago.ac.nz

4th/5th Year Rural Health Co-ordinators

Dr Matt Bornmatt.born@otago.ac.nz
Dr Katy Burtonkaty.burton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Heidi Mayerheidi.mayer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jon Scottjon.scott@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew Wilsonandrew.cwilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Greville Woodgreville.wood@otago.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Andrea Vickery Lead AdministratorMobile: +64 21 279 0501
andrea.vickery@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Dale Bennett Client Services AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 9252
Dunedin: 9252
dale.bennett@otago.ac.nz rmip.administrator@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Jo-Ann Bremner Client Services AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7430
Dunedin: 7430
jo-ann.bremner@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Liz Dijkstra Client Services AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7495
Dunedin: 7495
liz.dijkstra@otago.ac.nz gpandrhadmin@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Bron Hunt Client Services Administrator DunstanDDI: +64 3 440 4345
bron.hunt@otago.ac.nz
Mitty Neill Administrator Hokiangamitty.neill@otago.ac.nz

Rural Section (out of Dunstan Hospital) | Dunstan Hospital, PO Box 30, Clyde 9431

Associate Professor Garry Nixon Associate Dean Rural, Head of Rural Section, Programme Director, Clinical Senior Lecturergarry.nixon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Katharina Blattner Senior Lecturerkatharina.blattner@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rory Miller Deputy Directorrory.miller@otago.ac.nz
Dr Valerie August Professional Practice Fellowmontalvo.v@gmail.com
Dr Matt Born Professional Practice Fellowmatt.born@otago.ac.nz
Dr Richard Clinghan Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 727richard.clinghan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Davey Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 729emma.davey@otago.ac.nz
Dr Fiona Doolan-Noble Senior Research Fellow Rural HealthDDI: +64 3 479 9186
Dunedin: 9186
fiona.doolan-noble@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Fearnley Senior Research Fellowdavefearnley@gmail.com
Wendy Finnie Echocardiographer, Paper Convenorwendy.finnie@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marc Gutenstein Prefessional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 723marc.gutenstein@otago.ac.nz
Dr Matilda Hamilton Professional Practice Fellowmatilda.hamilton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sampsa Kiuru Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 723sampsa.kiuru@otago.ac.nz
Dr Pete Kyriakoudis Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 726peter.kyriakoudis@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rachel Lynskey Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 727rachel.lynskey@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mark Smith Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 728markos_smithos@hotmail.com
Dr Nina Stupples Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 726stupples.nina@gmail.com
Dr Steve Withington Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 729steve.withington@cdhb.health.nz
Dr Yan Wong Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenor GENA 725yan.wong@otago.ac.nz

Rural Medical Immersion Programme Co-ordinators

Dr Branko Sijnja DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 7098
Dunedin: 7098
branko.sijnja@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Boddington Co-ordinator West Coastemma.boddington@otago.ac.nz
Dr Buzz Boothman-Burrell Co-ordinator Marlboroughbuzz.boothman-burrell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sean Hanna RMIP Developmentsean.hanna@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Heard Co-ordinator Wairarapadavid.heard@otago.ac.nz
Dr John Hillock Assistant to Director Assessment and Curriculumjohn.hillock@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marta Kroo Co-ordinator Tararuamarta.kroo@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jez Leftley Co-ordinator Southlandjez.leftley@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Mason Co-ordinator Cluthadavid.mason@otago.ac.nz
Dr Greville Wood Co-ordinator West Coastgreville.wood@otago.ac.nz

Royal New Zealand College of General Practice (Course Convenors)

Dr Craig PelvinDDI: +64 3 479 7418
Dunedin: 7418
craig.pelvin@otago.ac.nz

Dunedin Basic Medical Sciences Course Trust

Website
http://www.dunedincourse.ac.nz/
Email Addressbsc.course@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 477 2042

Mrs Jenny HurleyDDI: +64 3 479 7286
Dunedin: 7286
jenny.hurley@otago.ac.nz

Centre for Postgraduate Nursing Studies Christchurch (Dunedin Office)

Dr Jenny Conder Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 8689
Dunedin: 8689
jenny.conder@otago.ac.nz
Dr Raewyn Lesa Co-ordinator NURS 405 and NURS 418raewyn.lesa@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.