Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

General Practice & Rural Health

Clocktower.
 

1st Floor, 55 Hanover Street, Dunedin

General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7495
Dunedin: 7495
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7431
Dunedin: 7431
Email Addressgpandrhadmin@otago.ac.nz

Tim Stokes Acting Head of Department, Elaine Gurr Professor of General PracticeMobile: +64 21 279 7446
tim.stokes@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Dr Struan Clark Professional Practice Fellowstruan.clark@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andy Doherty Professional Practice Fellowandy.doherty@otago.ac.nz
Dr Katherine Hall Senior Lecturer. Associate Dean Medical Admissions. Academic Lead MBChB/BA ProgrammeDDI: +64 3 479 5408
Dunedin: 5408
katherine.hall@otago.ac.nz
Dr Anna Holmes Professional Practice Fellow - ELManna.holmes@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Chrys Jaye Senior Lecturer, Associate Dean Postgraduate, Health Sciences Division, Director, CARE Research ThemeDDI: +64 3 479 5767
Dunedin: 5767
chrystal.jaye@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kristin Kenrick Senior Lecturer, Deputy Head of Department, Associate Dean Medical Education (DSM)DDI: +64 3 479 7433
Dunedin: 7433
kristin.kenrick@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susie Lawless Professional Practice Fellow - ELMsusie.lawless@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ciara Lee Professional Practice Fellowciara.lee@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sharon Leitch Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4142
Dunedin: 4142
sharon.leitch@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sue Macaulay Professional Practice Fellow - ELMsue.macaulay@otago.ac.nz
Professor Campbell Murdoch Honorary Fellowcampbell.murdoch@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Kirsty Murrell-McMillan Professional Practice FellowMobile: +64 21 644 036
kirsty.murrell-mcmillan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Peter Radue Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8437
Dunedin: 8437
peter.radue@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jim Ross Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7445
Dunedin: 7445
jim.ross@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nigel Thompson Professional Practice Fellow, CCW Convenor DunedinDDI: +64 3 479 7444
Dunedin: 7444
nigel.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Professor Murray Tilyard Emeritus ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 7842
Dunedin: 7842
murray.tilyard@otago.ac.nz
Dr Martyn Williamson Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 9098
Dunedin: 9098
martyn.williamson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Hamish Wilson Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 3726
Dunedin: 3726
hamish.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Dr Carol Atmore Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7443
Dunedin: 7443
carol.atmore@otago.ac.nz
Dr Fiona Doolan-Noble Senior Research Fellowfiona.doolan-noble@otago.ac.nz
Adeel Akmal Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5765
Dunedin: 5765
adeel.akmal@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gagan Gurung Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 8422
Dunedin: 8422
gagan.gurung@otago.ac.nz
Maria Larcombe Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5154
Dunedin: 5154
maria.larcombe@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lauralie Richard Research Fellow (on maternity leave)lauralierichard@gmail.com
Jacqui Hadingham Assistant Research Fellowjacqui.hadingham@otago.ac.nz
Dr Geoff Noller Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4134
Dunedin: 4134
geoff.noller@otago.ac.nz
Abby Pigden Assistant Research Fellowabigail.pigden@otago.ac.nz

4th/5th Year Rural Health Co-ordinators

Dr Matt Bornmatt.born@otago.ac.nz
Dr Katy Burtonkaty.burton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Heidi Mayerheidi.mayer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jon Scottjon.scott@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew Wilsonandrew.cwilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Greville Woodgreville.wood@otago.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Elise Velenski Lead AdministratorMobile: +64 21 279 0501
elise.velenski@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Dale Bennett Client Services AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 9252
Dunedin: 9252
dale.bennett@otago.ac.nz rmip.administrator@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Jo-Ann Bremner Client Services AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7430
Dunedin: 7430
jo-ann.bremner@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Liz Dijkstra Client Services AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 7495
Dunedin: 7495
liz.dijkstra@otago.ac.nz gpandrhadmin@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Leigh-Ann Moir Client Services Administrator - DunstanDDI: +64 3 440 4300 extn 4345
Mobile: +64 21 279 0038
leigh-ann.moir@otago.ac.nz

Rural Section (out of Dunstan Hospital) | Dunstan Hospital, PO Box 30, Clyde 9431

Associate Professor Garry Nixon Associate Dean Rural, Head of Rural Section, Programme Director, Clinical Senior Lecturergarry.nixon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Katharina Blattner Senior Lecturerkatharina.blattner@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rory Miller Deputy Directorrory.miller@otago.ac.nz
Dr Matt Born Professional Practice Fellowmatt.born@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susan Burslem Professional Practice Fellow (Maternity Leave 2021)susan.burslem@otago.ac.nz
Lynne Clay Assistant Research Fellowlynne.clay@otago.ac.nz
Dr Richard Clinghan Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenorrichard.clinghan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Davey Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenoremma.davey@otago.ac.nz
Dave Dixon Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenordavid.dixon@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Fearnley Senior Research Fellowdavid.fearnley@otago.ac.nz
Wendy Finnie Echocardiographer, Paper Convenorwendy.finnie@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marc Gutenstein Prefessional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenormarc.gutenstein@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sampsa Kiuru Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenorsampsa.kiuru@otago.ac.nz
Dr Pete Kyriakoudis Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenorpeter.kyriakoudis@otago.ac.nz
Jo McCann Clinical Lecturer, Paper Convenorjo.mccann@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mark Smith Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenormark.a.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nina Stupples Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenornina.stupples@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lucinda Thatcher Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenorlucinda.thatcher@otago.ac.nz
Dr Justin Venable Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenorjustin.venable@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jonathon Wills Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenorjonathon.wills@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steve Withington Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Convenorsteve.withington@cdhb.health.nz
Dr Yan Wong Professional Practice Fellow, Paper Co-convenoryan.wong@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ellen Woodcock Echocardiographerellen.woodcock@otago.ac.nz

Rural Medical Immersion Programme Co-ordinators

Dr Branko Sijnja DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 7098
Dunedin: 7098
branko.sijnja@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Boddington Co-ordinator West Coastemma.boddington@otago.ac.nz
Dr Buzz Boothman-Burrell Co-ordinator Marlboroughbuzz.boothman-burrell@otago.ac.nz
Alex Feberwee Assistant co-ordinator Ashbutonalexander.Feberwee@cdhb.health.nz
Dr Sean Hanna RMIP Developmentsean.hanna@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Heard Co-ordinator Wairarapadavid.heard@otago.ac.nz
Dr John Hillock Assistant to Director Assessment and Curriculumjohn.hillock@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marta Kroo Co-ordinator Tararuamarta.kroo@otago.ac.nz
Dr Janine Lander Co-ordinator Ashburtonjanine.lander@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jez Leftley Co-ordinator Southlandjez.leftley@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Mason Co-ordinator Cluthadavid.mason@otago.ac.nz
Dr Greville Wood Co-ordinator West Coastgreville.wood@otago.ac.nz

Royal New Zealand College of General Practice (Course Convenors)

Dunedin Basic Medical Sciences Course Trust

Centre for Postgraduate Nursing Studies Christchurch (Dunedin Office)

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.