Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Information Technology Services (ITS)

Clocktower.
 

Information Technology Services Division

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/its
Reception & EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8559
Dunedin: 8559
its.admin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Service Contacts

AskOtago - your first stop for help with ITDDI: +64 3 479 7000, 0800 80 80 98
Dunedin: 7000
askotago.it@otago.ac.nz
http://ask.otago.ac.nz
Procurement & LicensingDDI: +64 3 479 9191
Dunedin: 9191
its.software@otago.ac.nz; purchasing@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/services/software
Training (HR Recruitment, Development and Equity)it.training@otago.ac.nz
https://www.otago.ac.nz/its/services/training/

IT Support Services

Refer to IT Support Services (Shared Services)

^ Top of page

Director's Office | 51 Clyde Street

Mike Harte DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8506
Mobile: +64 21 444 400
Dunedin: 8506
mike.harte@otago.ac.nz
Alison Jory Executive AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5033
Dunedin: 5033
alison.jory@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Advisory | 51 Clyde Street

Grant Taylor Manager IT Advisory (Health Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 8380
Mobile: +64 21 275 5555
Dunedin: 8380
grant.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Leah McKay IT Adviser (Health Sciences)DDI: +64 3 479 7820
Mobile: +64 21 279 7820
Dunedin: 7820
leah.mckay@otago.ac.nz
Mark Brunton Manager IT AdvisoryDDI: +64 3 479 8599
Mobile: +64 21 279 8599
mark.brunton@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Walmsley Manager IT AdvisoryDDI: +64 3 479 8568
Mobile: +64 21 279 8568
Dunedin: 8568
nicola.walmsley@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Assurance & Cyber Security | 444 Great King Street

Richard Feist Senior Manager IT Assurance & Cyber SecurityDDI: +64 3 470 4794
Mobile: +64 21 026 26632
Dunedin: 4794
richard.feist@otago.ac.nz
Mark Bedford Information Security OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 9266
Dunedin: 9266
mark.bedford@otago.ac.nz
Matt Cobby Analyst IT AssuranceDDI: +64 3 470 4671
Dunedin: 4671
matt.cobby@otago.ac.nz
Frank Wu Information Security OfficerDDI: +64 3 470 4670
Dunedin: 4670
frank.wu@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Enterprise Architecture | 51 Clyde Street

Gareth Wood IT Enterprise ArchitectDDI: +64 3 479 3142
Mobile: +64 21 279 3142
Dunedin: 3142
g.wood@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Wheeler IT ArchitectDDI: +64 3 479 8046
Mobile: +64 21 279 1240
Dunedin: 8046
sandra.wheeler@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Infrastructure | 444 Great King Street

Wallace Chase Head of IT InfrastructureMobile: +64 21 504 481
wallace.chase@otago.ac.nz

Network Services

Email Addressits.infrastructure.networking@otago.ac.nz

Young Cho Manager Network ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8593
Mobile: +64 21 0221 0552
Dunedin: 8593
young.cho@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Duncan Network Solutions ArchitectDDI: +64 3 479 9188
Mobile: +64 21 220 2390
Dunedin: 9188
stephen.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Alan Hale Network Design EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 9068
Mobile: +64 21 273 0209
Dunedin: 9068
alan.hale@otago.ac.nz
Ivan Jin Network EngineerMobile: +64 21 0265 7571
ivan.jin@otago.ac.nz
Alan Fraser Telecommunications EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 3939
Mobile: +64 21 224 7787
Dunedin: 3939
alan.fraser@otago.ac.nz

Operations Services

Email Addressits.infrastructure.operations@otago.ac.nz
PhoneDDI: +64 3 479 8564, +64 3 479 8064
Dunedin: 8564, 8064

Andrew Foster Datacentre ManagerMobile: +64 21 917 157
andrew.foster@otago.ac.nz
Gerardine Bartlett Senior Datacentre Engineer/SupervisorDDI: +64 3 479 8064
Dunedin: 8064
gerardine.bartlett@otago.ac.nz
Rhys McPherson Senior Datacentre EngineerMobile: +64 21 279 1704
rhys.mcpherson@otago.ac.nz
Tasha Derrett Datacentre EngineerMobile: +64 21 279 0513
tasha.derrett@otago.ac.nz
Angelie King Datacentre EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5912
Dunedin: 5912
angelie.king@otago.ac.nz

Systems Services

Terry Wilson Senior Manager Systems ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 1044
terry.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Cameron Kerr Group LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8191
Dunedin: 8191
cameron.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Michael Light Group LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8592
Dunedin: 8592
michael.light@otago.ac.nz
Damian Wheeler Group LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 4540
Dunedin: 4540
damian.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Mathew Anderson Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 7682
Dunedin: 7682
mathew.anderson@otago.ac.nz
Zade Fairweather Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 471 6442
Dunedin: 6442
zade.fairweather@otago.ac.nz
Scott Gillum Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5217
Dunedin: 5217
scott.gillum@otago.ac.nz
Jaslyn Heaphy Systems EngineerMobile: +64 21 249 6539
jaslyn.heaphy@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hodge Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8598
Dunedin: 8598
Peter Luthar Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8532
Dunedin: 8532
peter.luthar@otago.ac.nz
Simon Mooney Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 471 6441
Dunedin: 6441
simon.mooney@otago.ac.nz
Paul O'Donnell Systems EngineerMobile: +64 21 279 7682
paul.odonnell@otago.ac.nz
Mat Rooney Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 471 4532
Dunedin: 4532
mat.rooney@otago.ac.nz
Justin Teare Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 471 6917
Dunedin: 6917
justin.teare@otago.ac.nz
Brendan Ward Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8596
Dunedin: 8596
brendan.ward@otago.ac.nz
Harman Singh Data Management EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5632
Dunedin: 5632
harman.singh@otago.ac.nz
Tomas Sobek Data Management EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8339
Dunedin: 8339
tomas.sobek@otago.ac.nz
Jairo Suarez Carrillo Data Management EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 4541
Dunedin: 4541
jairo.suarez-carrillo@otago.ac.nz
TBC Database AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 5277
Dunedin: 5277

National eScience Infrastructure (NeSI) OtagoDDI: +64 3 471 6362
Dunedin: 6362

Wallace Chase NeSI Site Manager (Otago)Mobile: +64 21 504 481
wallace.chase@otago.ac.nz
Matt Bixley Support SpecialistMobile: +64 21 279 0244
matt.bixley@otago.ac.nz
Yuriy Halytskyy Database AdministratorMobile: +64 21 279 1508
yuriy.halytskyy@otago.ac.nz
Albert Savary Applications Support SpecialistMobile: +64 21 221 9874
albert.savary@otago.ac.nz
Anthony Shaw Support AnalystMobile: +64 21 271 6362
anthony.shaw@otago.ac.nz

Transition Team

Damian Beresford Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 471 4530
Dunedin: 4530
damian.beresford@otago.ac.nz
Phae Ellis Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 471 6927
Dunedin: 6927
phae.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Nicholas Innes Senior Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 5023
Dunedin: 5023
nicholas.innes@otago.ac.nz
Ben Ryan Systems EngineerDDI: +64 3 471 4531
Dunedin: 4531
ben.ryan@otago.ac.nz
TBA (Senior Systems Engineer)DDI: +64 3 471 4558
Dunedin: 4558

University Network Upgrade Project | Scott Shand House, 90 St David Street

^ Top of page

ICT Project Manager, Dental School Redevelopment

Peter KindiakMobile: +64 21 297 2466
peter.kindiak@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

IT Projects Unit | 3 Leithbank

Mr Craig Stephens Senior Manager, IT Projects UnitDDI: +64 3 479 4911
Mobile: +64 21 279 4911
Dunedin: 4911
craig.stephens@otago.ac.nz
Dr Becky Laurie IT Projects ManagerMobile: +64 21 254 3380
becky.laurie@otago.ac.nz
Sanjeewa Ranasinghe Analyst IT ProjectsMobile: +64 21 279 0243
sanjeewa.ranasinghe@otago.ac.nz
Jerin Valliakkara Analyst IT Projectsjerin.valliakkara@otago.ac.nz
Rasha Abu Safieh Alfarrashaabusafieh.alfar@otago.ac.nz
Zane DeveyDDI: +64 3 479 7580
Dunedin: 7580
Annette Hunter Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 7958
Dunedin: 7958
annette.hunter@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Information Systems | 51 Clyde Street

Daryl Clarkson Head of Information SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 8284
Mobile: +64 21 393 343
Dunedin: 8284
daryl.clarkson@otago.ac.nz

Business Systems Group | Darwin House, 61 Clyde Street

Patricia McNaughton Senior Manager Business SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 5692
Mobile: +64 21 279 5692
Dunedin: 5692
patricia.mcnaughton@otago.ac.nz
Paul Amezcua Senior Business AnalystMobile: +64 27 523 5164
paul.amezcua@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Saunders Senior Business Analystsaura819@student.otago.ac.nz
Peter Simpson Senior Business Analystpete.simpson@otago.ac.nz
Adriano Casanova Business Analystadriano.casanova@otago.ac.nz
Tessa McCulloch Business Analysttessa.mcculloch@otago.ac.nz
Scott McDonald Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 4161
Dunedin: 4161
scott.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Bikrant Kataria Test Analystbikrant.kataria@otago.ac.nz

Business Systems Academic

Helen Brownlie Group Leader AcademicDDI: +64 3 479 8921
Dunedin: 8921
helen.brownlie@otago.ac.nz
Ash Benson Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 5047
Dunedin: 5047
ash.benson@otago.ac.nz
Phil Brandt Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8242
Dunedin: 8242
phil.brandt@otago.ac.nz
Cathy Isaac-Croot Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 5624
Mobile: +64 27 560 3100
Dunedin: 5624
cathy.isaac-croot@otago.ac.nz

Business Systems Enterprise Resource Planning | Darwin House, 61 Clyde Street

Gordon Hudson Group Leader Enterprise Resource PlanningDDI: +64 3 479 8546
Dunedin: 8546
gordon.hudson@otago.ac.nz
Jamie Griffiths Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6193
Mobile: +64 21 279 4177
Dunedin: 6193
jamie.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
Charlene Seal Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 470 3060
Dunedin: 3060
charlene.seal@otago.ac.nz
David Armstrong Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 470 3060
Dunedin: 3060
david.armstrong@otago.ac.nz
James Herbison Business Systems AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8193
Dunedin: 8193
james.herbison@otago.ac.nz
Alec Rothwell Business Systems AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8178
Dunedin: 8178
alec.rothwell@otago.ac.nz

Business Systems Teaching and Learning | Darwin House, 61 Clyde Street

Ben Cole Group Leader Teaching and LearningDDI: +64 3 479 8642
Dunedin: 8642
ben.cole@otago.ac.nz
Warren Daniels Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6085
Dunedin: 6085
warren.daniels@otago.ac.nz
Janet Norton Senior Business Analystjanet.norton@otago.ac.nz
Jenny Officer Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6069
Dunedin: 6069
jenny.officer@otago.ac.nz
Croydon Paton Senior Business AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8896
Dunedin: 8896
croydon.paton@otago.ac.nz
Steve Pitt Senior Business Analyststeve.pitt@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Sharfe Senior Business Analystsarah.sharfe@otago.ac.nz
Ben Gadd Business Analystben.gadd@otago.ac.nz
Sequoia Voorkamp Business Analystsequoia.voorkamp@otago.ac.nz

Development Group | 51 Clyde Street

Mike Conroy Senior Manager Applications DevelopmentDDI: +64 3 479 5144
Mobile: +64 21 279 5144
Dunedin: 5144
mike.conroy@otago.ac.nz
Jane Patterson Group Leader Applications DevelopmentDDI: +64 3 479 8286
Dunedin: 8286
jane.patterson@otago.ac.nz
Tracey Adamson DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8456
Dunedin: 8456
tracey.adamson@otago.ac.nz
Graham Boyle DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8530
Dunedin: 8530
graham.boyle@otago.ac.nz
Arman Genobe Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5911
Dunedin: 5911
arman.genobe@otago.ac.nz
Geoffrey Hughes Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5705
Dunedin: 5705
geoffrey.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Bee Kaan Developerbee.kaan@otago.ac.nz
Kevin Maeer DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8521
Dunedin: 8521
kevin.maeer@otago.ac.nz
Don O'Brien DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5423
Dunedin: 5423
don.obrien@otago.ac.nz
Nick Phillips Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 4195
Dunedin: 4195
nick.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Louise Prior Senior DeveloperMobile: +64 21 790 450
louise.prior@otago.ac.nz
Brendan Reid Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5074
Dunedin: 5074
brendan.reid@otago.ac.nz
Paul Ryan DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8545
Dunedin: 8545
paul.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Hailing Situ DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 9034
Dunedin: 9034
hailing.situ@otago.ac.nz
Susie Tay DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8716
Dunedin: 8716
su.tay@otago.ac.nz
David Wilson DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 8293
Dunedin: 8293
david.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Richard Zeng DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 5458
Dunedin: 5458
richard.zeng@otago.ac.nz

Support Group

eVision SupportDDI: +64 3 479 8333
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/elearning

Applications Support | 51 Clyde Street

Warren Meadowcroft Group LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8480
Dunedin: 8480
warren.meadowcroft@otago.ac.nz
Lorraine Harris Senior Administrator - Research and EnterpriseDDI: +64 3 479 8070
Mobile: +64 21 279 4591
Dunedin: 8070
lorraine.harris@otago.ac.nz
Mat Buchanan Senior Administrator - Human ResourcesDDI: +64 3 479 4151
Dunedin: 4151
mat.buchanan@otago.ac.nz
Neil Kelly Senior Administrator - Human ResourcesDDI: +64 3 479 9025
Dunedin: 9025
neil.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Simon Read Senior Administrator - Library SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 5104
Dunedin: 5104
simon.read@otago.ac.nz
Mike Schaaf Senior Administrator - Library SystemsDDI: +64 3 479 3964
Dunedin: 3964
mike.schaaf@otago.ac.nz
Angela Win Senior Administrator - SITSDDI: +64 3 479 3143
Dunedin: 3143
angela.win@otago.ac.nz
David Steer Administrator - SITSDDI: +64 3 479 4510
Dunedin: 4510
david.steer@otago.ac.nz
Hannah Millar Senior Administrator - eVisionDDI: +64 3 479 5878
Dunedin: 5878
hannah.millar@otago.ac.nz
Jo Waby Senior Administrator - eVisionDDI: +64 3 479 5862
Dunedin: 5862
jo.waby@otago.ac.nz
Scott Pulver Administrator - Finance OneDDI: +64 3 479 5996
Dunedin: 5996
scott.pulver@otago.ac.nz
Sam McGarvey Senior Administrator - eLearningDDI: +64 3 479 9760
Dunedin: 9760
sam.mcgarvey@otago.ac.nz
Simon Paterson Senior Administrator - eLearningDDI: +64 3 479 3802
Dunedin: 3802
simon.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Debbie Lawson Administrator - TitaniumDDI: +64 3 471 6364
Dunedin: 6364
debbie.lawson@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Nunn Administrator - TitaniumDDI: +64 3 471 4143
Dunedin: 4143
amanda.nunn@otago.ac.nz

Transition Team | 765 Cumberland Street

Luke Erickson Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 470 4735
Dunedin: 4735
luke.erickson@otago.ac.nz
Alex Beaton Senior Business AnalystMobile: +64 21 249 6367
alex.beaton@otago.ac.nz
Brock Fairweather Business AnalystMobile: +64 21 279 0056
brock.fairweather@otago.ac.nz

Cloud Solutions Team

Gary Niemi Group Leader Cloud SolutionsDDI: +64 3 471 6142
Dunedin: 6142
gary.niemi@otago.ac.nz
Greg Lewis Senior Administrator Applications Supportgreg.lewis@otago.ac.nz
James Taylor Senior DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 4199
Dunedin: 4199
james.taylor@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research and Teaching IT Support

Darren Hart Manager Research & Teaching IT SupportDDI: +64 3 479 4965
Mobile: +64 21 991 638
Dunedin: 4965
darren.hart@otago.ac.nz
DJ Champion Team Leader Research and Teaching EquipmentDDI: +64 3 479 3980
Dunedin: 3980
dj.champion@otago.ac.nz
Dave Robertson Team Leader (Research and Teaching Solutions)DDI: +64 3 479 8421
Mobile: +64 21 279 8421
Dunedin: 8421
dave.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Greg Trounson Team Leader Scientific Programming (Mathematics and Statistics)DDI: +64 3 479 7739
Dunedin: 7739
greg.trounson@otago.ac.nz
Hussein Al-Foj Technician Research and Teaching Equipment (Psychology)hussein.alfoj@otago.ac.nz
Tim Anstey Technician Research and Teaching Equipment (Anatomy)DDI: +64 3 479 4045
Dunedin: 4045
tim.anstey@otago.ac.nz
Tracey Cuthbertson Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions (Computer Science)DDI: +64 3 479 8583
Dunedin: 8583
tracey.cuthbertson@otago.ac.nz
Wim Gillis Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions (Anatomy)wim.gillis@otago.ac.nz
Patricia Haden Programmer (Scientific)patricia.haden@otago.ac.nz
Simon Harvey Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions (Physics)DDI: +64 3 479 4115
Dunedin: 4115
simon.harvey@otago.ac.nz
Allan Hayes Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions (Computer Science)DDI: +64 3 479 8581
Dunedin: 8581
allan.hayes@otago.ac.nz
Ed Liddle Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions (Computer Science)DDI: +64 3 479 8585
Dunedin: 8585
ed.liddle@otago.ac.nz
Aaron Mead TechnicianMobile: +64 21 279 0512
aaron.mead@otago.ac.nz
Christopher Palmer Programmer Scientific (Mathematics and Statistics)DDI: +64 3 479 7739
Dunedin: 7739
chris.palmer@otago.ac.nz
Peter Simpson Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions (Physics)DDI: +64 3 479 7801
Dunedin: 7801
peter.simpson@otago.ac.nz
Aaron Singline Technician Research and Teaching Equipment (Physiology)DDI: +64 3 479 7182
Dunedin: 7182
aaron.singline@otago.ac.nz
William van der Vliet Programmer Scientific (Psychology)DDI: +64 3 479 7637
Dunedin: 7637
william.vandervliet@otago.ac.nz
Brian Young Engineer Research and Teaching Solutions (Pharmacy)DDI: +64 3 479 7280
Mobile: +64 27 487 1800
Dunedin: 7280
brian.young@otago.ac.nz

Refer to Information Technology Services (ITS)

^ Top of page

Client Services Shared Services

Administrative Support

Emailits.admin@otago.ac.nz

Tammi Kara Lead AdministratorMobile: +64 21 279 0705
tammi.kara@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Gray Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8565
Dunedin: 8565
lucy.gray@otago.ac.nz
Raelene Inglis Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8815
Dunedin: 8815
raelene.inglis@otago.ac.nz
Beth Lochhead Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8559
Dunedin: 8559
beth.lochhead@otago.ac.nz
Denise Moulin Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 9001
Dunedin: 9001
denise.moulin@otago.ac.nz
Su White Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8595
Dunedin: 8595
su.white@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Finance Advisory | 444 Great King Street

Kevin Findlay Finance Manager – ITSDDI: +64 3 479 3927
Dunedin: 3927
kevin.findlay@otago.ac.nz
Chris Fergusson Finance AssociateDDI: +64 3 479 9021
Dunedin: 9021
chris.fergusson@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.