Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Marine Science

Clocktower.
 

310 Castle Street, Sciences

Email Addressmarine-science@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/marinescience/index.html
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 5085
Dunedin: 5085

Professor Steve Dawson Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7468
Mobile: +64 21 276 4110
Dunedin: 7468
steve.dawson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Crid Fraser Research Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 8306
Dunedin: 8306
ceridwen.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Kirsty Dutton Lead Administrator Client ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 0793
kirsty.dutton@otago.ac.nz
Helen Dunn Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4104
Dunedin: 4104
marine-science@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Chris Fitzpatrick Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 5085
Mobile: +64 21 575 085
Dunedin: 5085
marine-science@otago.ac.nz
Amber West Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7585
Dunedin: 7585
marine-science@otago.ac.nz

Common RoomDDI: +64 3 479 7496
Dunedin: 7496

Student Enquiries

Postgraduate

Postgraduate StudentsDDI: +64 3 479 5020
Dunedin: 5020

Undergraduate

Teaching FellowsDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Dunedin: 5453
teachingfellows.marinescience@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Dr Bridie AllanDDI: +64 3 479 8327
Dunedin: 8327
bridie.allan@otago.ac.nz
Bob Dagg Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5815
Mobile: +64 21 279 5815
Dunedin: 5815
bob.dagg@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Chris Hepburn Director, Aquaculture and Fisheries ProgrammeDDI: +64 3 479 5824
Mobile: +64 21 279 7462
Dunedin: 5824
chris.hepburn@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Miles LamareDDI: +64 3 479 7463
Dunedin: 7463
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz
Professor Clifford Law NIWA WellingtonDDI: +64 4 386 0478
clifford.law@otago.ac.nz
Dr Will RaymentDDI: +64 3 479 8304
Dunedin: 8304
will.rayment@otago.ac.nz
Dr Christina RiesselmanDDI: +64 3 479 5732
Dunedin: 5732
christina.riesselman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Candida SavageDDI: +64 3 479 8324
Dunedin: 8324
candida.savage@otago.ac.nz
Professor Abby SmithDDI: +64 3 479 7470
Mobile: +64 27 606 3552
Dunedin: 7470
abby.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rob SmithDDI: +64 3 479 5365
Dunedin: 5365
robert.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ata Suanda LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5369
Dunedin: 5369
ata.suanda@otago.ac.nz
Professor Gary WilsonDDI: +64 3 479 7509, +64 3 479 4104
Mobile: +64 21 731 489
Dunedin: 7509, 4104
gary.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lucy WingDDI: +64 3 479 5746
Dunedin: 5746
lucy.wing@otago.ac.nz
Professor Steve WingDDI: +64 3 479 9038
Mobile: +64 21 279 9038
Dunedin: 9038
steve.wing@otago.ac.nz

Honorary and Adjunct Staff

Dr Trudi Websterscience-advisor@yeptrust.org.nz
Professor Gary WilsonMobile: +64 21 731 489
gary.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lucy Winglucy.wing@otago.ac.nz

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr Matthew Desmond Postdoctoral FellowsDDI: +64 3 479 5746
Dunedin: 5746
matthew.desmond@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gaya Gnanalingam Postdoctoral FellowsDDI: +64 3 479 5746
Dunedin: 5746
gaya.gnanalingam@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows

Marta Guerra BoboDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Dunedin: 5453
marta.guerra@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jean McKinnonDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Dunedin: 5453
jean.mckinnon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Pete RussellDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Mobile: +64 21 275 2311
Dunedin: 5453
peter.russell@otago.ac.nz

Research Assistants

Lucy CoyleDDI: +64 3 479 5746
Dunedin: 5746
lucy.coyle@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate students

Computer Room, Student Hallway, PhD Room (G41)DDI: +64 3 479 7496
Dunedin: 7496
Marine Mammals (211)DDI: +64 3 479 5476
Dunedin: 5476
Physical OceanographyDDI: +64 3 479 5020
Dunedin: 5020

Field Staff

Polaris II---Research Vessel FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5825
Dunedin: 5825
Polaris II---Research Vessel MobileMobile: +64 21 283 7735, +64 21 2 VESSEL

Bill Dickson Master, Polaris IIMobile: +64 21 2 VESSEL, +64 21 283 7735
bill.dickson@otago.ac.nz
Mark Elder Vessel Crew Person/Relief Skipper/TechnicianMobile: +64 21 275 4772
m.elder@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Portobello Site

ReceptionDDI: +64 3 479 5826, +64 3 479 5810
Dunedin: 5826, 5810

^ Top of page

Portobello Marine Laboratory | 185 Hatchery Road

Email Addresspml@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/marinescience/pml/index.html
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5825
Dunedin: 5825

Dr Doug Mackie Laboratory ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5811
Mobile: +64 21 279 5811
Dunedin: 5811
doug.mackie@otago.ac.nz
Bob Dagg Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5815
Mobile: +64 21 279 5815
Dunedin: 5815
bob.dagg@otago.ac.nz
Linda Groenewegen Laboratory and Instrument TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 5813
Dunedin: 5813
linda.groenewegen@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Miles LamareDDI: +64 3 479 5824
Mobile: +64 21 279 7463
Dunedin: 5824
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz
Dr Candida SavageDDI: +64 3 479 5823
Dunedin: 5823
candida.savage@otago.ac.nz
Dr Steve WingDDI: +64 3 479 5827
Mobile: +64 21 279 9038
Dunedin: 5827
steve.wing@otago.ac.nz
Common RoomDDI: +64 3 479 5818
Dunedin: 5818
PhD Students 2nd FloorDDI: +64 3 479 5828
Dunedin: 5828
Student Lab 1st FloorDDI: +64 3 479 5817
Dunedin: 5817
Visitors Lab 3rd FloorDDI: +64 3 479 5815
Dunedin: 5815

Technical Staff

Dave Wilson Workshop TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 5822
Dunedin: 5822
dave.wilson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

New Zealand Marine Studies Centre | 185 Hatchery Road

Email Addressmarine-studies@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.marine.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5844
Dunedin: 5844
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 5826
Dunedin: 5826

Sally Carson DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 5842
Mobile: +64 21 279 5842
Dunedin: 5842
sally.carson@otago.ac.nz
Adelle ONeill CuratorDDI: +64 3 479 5841
Dunedin: 5841
adelle.oneill@otago.ac.nz
Steve Cutler EducatorDDI: +64 3 479 5843
Dunedin: 5843
steve.cutler@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Dixon Assistant EducatorDDI: +64 3 479 5843
Dunedin: 5843
shelley.dixon@otago.ac.nz
Richard de Hamel Nelson EducatorDDI: +64 3 540 3755
richard.dehamel@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.