Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Marine Science

Clocktower.
 

310 Castle Street, Sciences

Email Addressmarine-science@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/marinescience/index.html
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 5085
Dunedin: 5085
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8186

Professor Miles Lamare Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7463
Mobile: +64 21 279 7463
Dunedin: 7463
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz

Professional Staff - Campus

Kirsty Dutton Lead Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7598
Mobile: +64 21 279 0793
Dunedin: 7598
kirsty.dutton@otago.ac.nz
Helen Dunn Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4104
Dunedin: 4104
marine-science@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Chris Fitzpatrick Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 5085
Mobile: +64 21 575 085
Dunedin: 5085
marine-science@otago.ac.nz
Amber West Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7585
Dunedin: 7585
marine-science@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Dr Bridie AllanDDI: +64 3 479 8327
Dunedin: 8327
bridie.allan@otago.ac.nz
Professor Steve DawsonDDI: +64 3 479 7468
Mobile: +64 21 276 4110
Dunedin: 7468
steve.dawson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Crid Fraser Research Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 8306
Dunedin: 8306
ceridwen.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Chris Hepburn Director, Aquaculture and Fisheries ProgrammeDDI: +64 3 479 5824
Mobile: +64 21 279 7462
Dunedin: 5824
chris.hepburn@otago.ac.nz
Professor Miles LamareDDI: +64 3 479 7463
Mobile: +64 21 279 7463
Dunedin: 7463
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz
Professor Clifford LawDDI: +64 4 386 0478
Mobile: +64 27 891 1340
clifford.law@otago.ac.nz
Dr Will RaymentDDI: +64 3 479 8304
Dunedin: 8304
will.rayment@otago.ac.nz
Dr Christina RiesselmanDDI: +64 3 479 5732
Dunedin: 5732
christina.riesselman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Candida SavageDDI: +64 3 479 8324
Dunedin: 8324
candida.savage@otago.ac.nz
Professor Abby SmithDDI: +64 3 479 7470
Mobile: +64 27 606 3552
Dunedin: 7470
abby.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rob SmithDDI: +64 3 479 5365
Dunedin: 5365
robert.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ata Suanda LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5369
Dunedin: 5369
ata.suanda@otago.ac.nz
Professor Steve WingDDI: +64 3 479 9038
Mobile: +64 21 279 9038
Dunedin: 9038
steve.wing@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows/Postdoctoral Fellows/Assistant Research Fellows/Research Assistants/Honorary Staff

Alexander Arkhipkin
Lucy Coyle Research AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5828
Dunedin: 5828
lucy.coyle@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gaya Gnanalingam Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5828
Dunedin: 5828
gaya.gnanalingam@otago.ac.nz
Dr Matthew Desmond Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5828
Dunedin: 5828
matthew.desmond@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marta Guerra Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Dunedin: 5453
marta.guerra@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jean McKinnon Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Mobile: +64 21 279 5453
Dunedin: 5453
jean.mckinnon@otago.ac.nz
Trudi Webster Honorary Staffwebtr85p@otago.ac.nz
Professor Gary Wilson Honorary StaffMobile: +64 21 731 489
gary.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lucy Wing (nee Jack) Honorary StaffDDI: +64 3 479 5746
Dunedin: 5746
lucy.wing@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Students and Common Room (Campus)

Common RoomDDI: +64 3 479 7496
Dunedin: 7496
Room G40DDI: +64 3 479 8308
Room G46DDI: +64 3 479 5020
Postgraduate Corridor/Common Room (G41)DDI: +64 3 479 7496
Marine Mammal (211)DDI: +64 3 479 5476

^ Top of page

Portobello Marine Laboratory (PML) and New Zealand Marine Studies (NZMSC)

Tamlyn Somerford Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 5826, +64 3 479 5810
Dunedin: 5826, 5810
tamlyn.somerford@otago.ac.nz

New Zealand Marine Studies Centre | 185 Hatchery Road

Email Addressmarine-studies@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.marine.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5844
Dunedin: 5844
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 5826
Dunedin: 5826

Sally Carson DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 5842
Mobile: +64 21 279 5842
Dunedin: 5842
sally.carson@otago.ac.nz
John CampbellDDI: +64 3 479 5841
Dunedin: 5841
john.campbell@otago.ac.nz
Adelle Heineman CuratorDDI: +64 3 479 5841
Dunedin: 5841
adelle.oneill@otago.ac.nz
Steve Cutler EducatorDDI: +64 3 479 5843
Dunedin: 5843
steve.cutler@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Dixon Assistant EducatorDDI: +64 3 479 5843
Dunedin: 5843
shelley.dixon@otago.ac.nz

Portobello Marine Laboratory | 185 Hatchery Road

Email Addresspml@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/marinescience/pml/index.html
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5825
Dunedin: 5825

Dr Doug Mackie Laboratory ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5811
Mobile: +64 21 279 5811
Dunedin: 5811
doug.mackie@otago.ac.nz
Linda Groenewegen Laboratory and Instrument TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 5813
Dunedin: 5813
linda.groenewegen@otago.ac.nz
Dave WilsonDDI: +64 3 479 5822
Dunedin: 5822
dave.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Technical Staff

Bob DaggDDI: +64 3 479 5815
Mobile: +64 21 279 5815
Dunedin: 5815
bob.dagg@otago.ac.nz

Vessels

Polaris II---Research Vessel FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5825
Dunedin: 5825
Polaris II---Research Vessel MobileMobile: +64 21 283 7735, +64 21 2 VESSEL

Bill DicksonDDI: +64 3 479 5814
Mobile: +64 21 2 VESSEL, +64 21 283 7735
Dunedin: 5814
bill.dickson@otago.ac.nz
Mark Elder Vessel Crew Person/Relief Skipper/TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 5814
Mobile: +64 21 275 4772
Dunedin: 5814
m.elder@otago.ac.nz
Sean HeseltineDDI: +64 3 479 5814
Mobile: +64 21 279 5814
Dunedin: 5814
sean.heseltine@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.