Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Marine Science

Clocktower.
 

310 Castle Street, Sciences

Email Addressmarine-science@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/marinescience/index.html
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 5085
Dunedin: 5085
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8186

Professor Miles Lamare Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7463
Mobile: +64 21 279 7463
Dunedin: 7463
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz

Professional Staff - Campus

Rosie Collier Lead Administrator Client ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 2079
rosie.collier@otago.ac.nz
Katia Borisova Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4104
Dunedin: 4104
marine.science@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Chris Fitzpatrick Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 5085
Mobile: +64 21 575 085
Dunedin: 5085
marine-science@otago.ac.nz
Alice Gourlay Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8308
Dunedin: 8308
alice.gourlay@otago.ac.nz
Cynthia Winkworth Project Manager, Antarctic Science Platform Projectcynthia.winkworth@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Dr Bridie AllanDDI: +64 3 479 8327
Dunedin: 8327
bridie.allan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Evelyn Armstrong Research Fellow, Laboratory Biological Compliance Sector ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5376
Dunedin: 5376
evelyn.armstrong@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Stephen DawsonMobile: +64 21 276 4110
stephen.dawson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Crid Fraser Research Associate ProfessorDDI: +64 3 479 8306
Dunedin: 8306
ceridwen.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gaya GnanalingamMobile: +64 21 279 5369
gaya.gnanalingam@otago.ac.nz
Professor Chris Hepburn Director, Aquaculture and Fisheries ProgrammeDDI: +64 3 479 5824
Mobile: +64 21 279 7462
Dunedin: 5824
chris.hepburn@otago.ac.nz
Professor Miles LamareDDI: +64 3 479 7463
Mobile: +64 21 279 7463
Dunedin: 7463
miles.lamare@otago.ac.nz
Professor Clifford LawDDI: +64 4 386 0478
Mobile: +64 27 891 1340
clifford.law@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Will RaymentDDI: +64 3 479 8304
Dunedin: 8304
will.rayment@otago.ac.nz
Dr Christina RiesselmanDDI: +64 3 479 5732
Dunedin: 5732
christina.riesselman@otago.ac.nz
Dr Pete RussellDDI: +64 3 479 5732
Mobile: +64 21 279 0076
Dunedin: 5732
peter.russell@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Candida SavageDDI: +64 3 479 8324
Dunedin: 8324
candida.savage@otago.ac.nz
Professor Abby SmithDDI: +64 3 479 7470
Mobile: +64 27 606 3552
Dunedin: 7470
abby.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rob SmithDDI: +64 3 479 5365
Dunedin: 5365
robert.smith@otago.ac.nz
Professor Steve WingDDI: +64 3 479 9038
Mobile: +64 21 279 9038
Dunedin: 9038
steve.wing@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows/Postdoctoral Fellows/Assistant Research Fellows/Research Assistants/Honorary Staff

Alexander Arkhipkinarkal848@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Coyle Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7468
Dunedin: 7468
lucy.coyle@otago.ac.nz
Dr Matthew De Roe Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5828
Dunedin: 5828
matthew.desmond@otago.ac.nz
Dr Grant Duffy Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5732
Dunedin: 5732
grant.duffy@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ursula Ellenberg Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Dunedin: 5453
ursula.ellenberg@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marta Guerra Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7468
Dunedin: 7468
marta.guerra@otago.ac.nz
Andy Hurley Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Dunedin: 5453
andy.hurley@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jean McKinnon Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5453
Mobile: +64 21 279 5453
Dunedin: 5453
jean.mckinnon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Isla Twigg Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7468
Dunedin: 7468
isla.twigg@otago.ac.nz
Professor Gary Wilson Honorary StaffMobile: +64 21 731 489
gary.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lucy Wing (nee Jack) Honorary Stafflucy.wing@otago.ac.nz

Common Room (Campus G40) and Postgraduate Students

Common Room and Student Hallway / PhD Study SpaceDDI: +64 3 479 7496
Dunedin: 7496
Marine Mammal (211)DDI: +64 3 479 5476
Dunedin: 5476

^ Top of page

Portobello Marine Laboratory (PML) and New Zealand Marine Studies (NZMSC)

Ella Robinson Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 5826, +64 3 479 5810
Dunedin: 5826, 5810
ella.robinson@otago.ac.nz

New Zealand Marine Studies Centre | 185 Hatchery Road

Email Addressmarine-studies@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.marine.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8186
Dunedin: 8186
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 5826
Dunedin: 5826

Sally Carson DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 5842
Mobile: +64 21 279 5842
Dunedin: 5842
sally.carson@otago.ac.nz
John CampbellDDI: +64 3 479 5841
Dunedin: 5841
john.campbell@otago.ac.nz
Steve Cutler EducatorDDI: +64 3 479 5843
Dunedin: 5843
steve.cutler@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Dixon Assistant EducatorDDI: +64 3 479 5843
Dunedin: 5843
shelley.dixon@otago.ac.nz
Tamlyn Somerford Community Engagement CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 5845
Dunedin: 5845
tamlyn.somerford@otago.ac.nz

Portobello Marine Laboratory | 185 Hatchery Road

Email Addresspml@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/marinescience/pml/index.html
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8186
Dunedin: 8186

Linda Groenewegen Lead Marine Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 5813
Mobile: +64 21 279 5813
Dunedin: 5813
linda.groenewegen@otago.ac.nz
Adam Brook Laboratory and Aquatic Systems TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 5813
Mobile: +64 21 279 5812
Dunedin: 5813
adam.brook@otago.ac.nz

Technical Staff

Bob DaggMobile: +64 21 279 5815
bob.dagg@otago.ac.nz
Will Pinfold Marine Field Operations TechnicianMobile: +64 21 225 3053
will.pinfold@otago.ac.nz

Vessels

Polaris II---Research Vessel MobileMobile: +64 21 283 7735, +64 21 2 VESSEL

Bill DicksonDDI: +64 3 479 5814
Mobile: +64 21 2 VESSEL, +64 21 283 7735
Dunedin: 5814
bill.dickson@otago.ac.nz
Mark Elder Vessel Crew Person/Relief Skipper/TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 5814
Mobile: +64 21 275 4772
Dunedin: 5814
m.elder@otago.ac.nz
Adelle Heineman Research Vessel Crew Person/ Relief SkipperDDI: +64 3 479 5814
Mobile: +64 21 279 5814
Dunedin: 5814
adelle.heineman@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.