Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Oral Diagnostic and Surgical Sciences

Clocktower.
 

Walsh Building, 310 Great King Street, Dental School, Health Sciences

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/odss/index.html
Email Addressdentistry@otago.ac.nz

Professor Darryl Tong Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 6530
Dunedin: 6530
darryl.tong@otago.ac.nz

Theatre

Desiree Jones Charge NurseDDI: +64 3 479 7057
Dunedin: 7057
desiree.jones@otago.ac.nz
Barbara Ronald Registered NurseDDI: +64 3 470 7057
Dunedin: 7057
barbara.ronald@otago.ac.nz
Phillipa Stewart Registered NurseDDI: +64 3 470 7057
Dunedin: 7057
phillipa.stewart@otago.ac.nz
Leah Wilson Registered NurseDDI: +64 3 470 7057
Dunedin: 7057
leah.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Hospital Dentistry

Enquiries (Level 1 Reception, CSB)DDI: +64 3 479 3991
Dunedin: 3991
House Surgeons (When phoning, ask for the On-call Dental House Surgeon)DDI: +64 3 474 0999
dental.housesurgeon@otago.ac.nz

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Enquiries (Level 1 Reception, CSB)DDI: +64 3 479 3991
Dunedin: 3991
Associate Professor G. Rohana (Kumara) De SilvaDDI: +64 3 479 7031
Dunedin: 7031
rohana.kumara@otago.ac.nz
Mr Harsha De SilvaDDI: +64 3 470 3556
Dunedin: 3556
harsha.desilva@otago.ac.nz
Professor Darryl TongDDI: +64 3 479 6530
Dunedin: 6530
darryl.tong@otago.ac.nz

Oral Medicine

Dr Ajith PolonowitaDDI: +64 3 479 7048
Dunedin: 7048
ajith.polonowita@otago.ac.nz
Dr Simon GuanDDI: +64 3 479 5462
Dunedin: 5462
simon.guan@otago.ac.nz

Oral Pathology

Professor Alison RichDDI: +64 3 479 5686
Dunedin: 5686
alison.rich@otago.ac.nz
Dr Benedict SeoDDI: +64 3 479 7571
Dunedin: 7571
benedict.seo@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Haizal HussainiDDI: +64 3 479 7004
Dunedin: 7004
haizal.mh@otago.ac.nz

Special Needs Dentistry

Mr Graeme TingDDI: +64 3 479 7063
Dunedin: 7063
graeme.ting@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nurul ThiyahuddinDDI: +64 3 479 4854
Dunedin: 4854
nurul.thiyahuddin@otago.ac.nz
Ms Mel GrantDDI: +64 3 479 7115
Dunedin: 7115
melissa.grant@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Mr David CoburnDDI: +64 3 479 7188
Dunedin: 7188
david.coburn@otago.ac.nz
Malcolm DackerDDI: +64 3 479 3947
Dunedin: 3947
malcolm.dacker@otago.ac.nz
Pip MacDonaldDDI: +64 3 479 7058
Dunedin: 7058
pip.macdonald@otago.ac.nz
Mitten McLeanDDI: +64 3 479 4870
Dunedin: 4870
mitten.mclean@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nurul ThiyahuddinDDI: +64 3 479 4854
Dunedin: 4854
nurul.thiyahuddin@otago.ac.nz
Lynda WixonDDI: +64 3 479 4855
Dunedin: 4855
lynda.wixon@otago.ac.nz

Dental Radiography Unit

Email Addressdental.radiography@otago.ac.nz
CBCTgalileos.cbct@otago.ac.nz

Mrs Diane J. Campbell Charge Medical Radiation TechnologistDDI: +64 3 479 7028
Dunedin: 7028
diane.campbell@dent.otago.ac.nz

Oral Pathology Centre

Email Addressoralpath@otago.ac.nz

Lynda Horne Charge Medical Laboratory ScientistDDI: +64 3 479 7079
Dunedin: 7079
lynda.horne@otago.ac.nz
Mrs Barbara Macdonald Teaching Laboratory AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7079
Dunedin: 7079
barbara.macdonald@otago.ac.nz
Ms Alisha Shaw Medical Laboratory ScientistDDI: +64 3 479 7079
Dunedin: 7079
alisha.shaw@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.