Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Oral Sciences

Clocktower.
 

Walsh Building, 310 Great King Street, Dental School, Health Sciences

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/index.html
Email Addressdentistry@otago.ac.nz
Postal Address: Department of Oral Sciences, School of Dentistry, University of Otago, P O Box 56, Dunedin 9054, New Zealand

Associate Professor Geoffrey Tompkins Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 5471
Dunedin: 5471
geoffrey.tompkins@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Molecular Microbiology

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/molecular-microbiology/index.html

Associate Professor Geoffrey Tompkins Head of DisciplineDDI: +64 3 479 5471
Dunedin: 5471
geoffrey.tompkins@otago.ac.nz
Professor Richard CannonDDI: +64 3 479 7081
Dunedin: 7081
richard.cannon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mikhail Keniya Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4106
Dunedin: 4106
mikhail.keniya@otago.ac.nz
Dr Erwin Lamping Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5290
Dunedin: 5290
erwin.lamping@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Brian MonkDDI: +64 3 479 7099
Dunedin: 7099
brian.monk@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Oral Biology

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/oral-biology/index.html
Professor Paul CooperDDI: +64 3 479 7690
Dunedin: 7690
p.cooper@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nicholas Heng Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 9254
Dunedin: 9254
nicholas.heng@otago.ac.nz
Dr Carolina Loch Santos da Silva Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 9255
Dunedin: 9255
carolina.loch@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Paediatric Dentistry

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/paediatric-dentistry

Alison Meldrum Head of Discipline/Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7095
Dunedin: 7095
alison.meldrum@otago.ac.nz
Dorothy Boyd Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 5853
Dunedin: 5853
dorothy.boyd@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Manikandan (Mani) EkambaramDDI: +64 3 479 7128
Dunedin: 7128
mani.ekambaram@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Periodontics

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/periodontics

Professor Warwick Duncan Head of DisciplineDDI: +64 3 479 7110
Dunedin: 7110
warwick.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Omar Alkaradsheh Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7111
Dunedin: 7111
omar.alkaradsheh@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ellie Knight Professional Practice Fellowellie.knight@otago.ac.nz
Dr Getulio Nogueira Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7102
Dunedin: 7102
getulio.nogueira@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Oral Health

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/oral-health

Dr Susan Moffat Head of Dental Therapy/Convenor of Bachelor of Oral Health Programme/Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7047
Dunedin: 7047
susan.moffat@otago.ac.nz
Hanna Olson Head of Dental Hygiene/Deputy Convenor of Bachelor of Oral Health/LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7059
Dunedin: 7059
hanna.olson@otago.ac.nz

Kirsty Barltrop Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7085
Dunedin: 7085
kirsty.barltrop@otago.ac.nz
Deanna Beckett LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7114
Dunedin: 7114
deanna.beckett@otago.ac.nz
Kavita Budhia Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7051
Dunedin: 7051
kavita.budhia@otago.ac.nz
Samuel Carrington LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 9977
Dunedin: 9977
sam.carrington@otago.ac.nz
Keri Carruthers Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7052
Dunedin: 7052
keri.carruthers@otago.ac.nz
Jane Choi Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 3948
Dunedin: 3948
jane.choi@otago.ac.nz
Esther Devaney Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5013
Dunedin: 5013
esther.devaney@otago.ac.nz
Sheetal Devi Professional Practice Fellow (On parental leave)DDI: +64 3 479 7051
Dunedin: 7051
sheetal.devi@otago.ac.nz
Mel Grant Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7115
Dunedin: 7115
melissa.grant@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nicholas Heng Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 9254
Dunedin: 9254
nicholas.heng@otago.ac.nz
Ebony Hsu Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7531
Dunedin: 7531
ebony.hsu@otago.ac.nz
Dr Priyangika Konthasingha Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7162
Dunedin: 7162
priyangika.konthasingha@otago.ac.nz
Jo Macbeth Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5147
Dunedin: 5147
jo.macbeth@otago.ac.nz
Nikki Marasigan Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7087
Dunedin: 7087
nikki.marasigan@otago.ac.nz
Wanitta Praks Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7090
Dunedin: 7090
wanitta.praks@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Dental Public Health

Website
https://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/dental-public-health/index.html

Professor W. Murray Thomson Head of DisciplineDDI: +64 3 479 7116
Mobile: +64 21 279 7116
Dunedin: 7116
murray.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jonathan BroadbentDDI: +64 3 479 7879
Dunedin: 7879
jonathan.broadbent@otago.ac.nz

Discipline of Orthodontics

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/dentistry/departments/oral-sciences/orthodontics

Professor Mauro Farella Head of DisciplineDDI: +64 3 479 5852
Dunedin: 5852
mauro.farella@otago.ac.nz
Dr Joseph Antoun Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7071
Dunedin: 7071
joseph.antoun@otago.ac.nz
Florence Bennani Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7072
Dunedin: 7072
florence.bennani@otago.ac.nz
Dr Fiona Firth Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 3949
Dunedin: 3949
fiona.firth@otago.ac.nz
Winifred Harding Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5455
Dunedin: 5455
Freya Johnstone Senior Dental Assistant
Associate Professor Li (Peter) MeiDDI: +64 3 479 7480
Dunedin: 7480
li.mei@otago.ac.nz
Christopher Robertson Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4879
Dunedin: 4879

Discipline of Dental Education

Dr Lee Adam LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7476
Dunedin: 7476
lee.adam@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.