Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Physiology

Clocktower.
 

Lindo Ferguson Building, School of Biomedical Sciences, Health Sciences

Email Addressphysiology@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/physiology
Student EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 7310
Dunedin: 7310
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7323
Dunedin: 7323

Professor Fiona McDonald Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7329
Dunedin: 7329
fiona.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Dr Zoe Ashley LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7464
Dunedin: 7464
zoe.ashley@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew BahnDDI: +64 3 479 7314
Dunedin: 7314
andrew.bahn@otago.ac.nz
Professor Colin BrownDDI: +64 3 479 7354
Dunedin: 7354
colin.brown@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rosie Brown Physiology, School of Biomedical Sciences, Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 8207
Dunedin: 8207
rosie.brown@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Rebecca CampbellDDI: +64 3 479 7343
Dunedin: 7343
rebecca.campbell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Tanya CullyDDI: +64 3 479 7338
Dunedin: 7338
tanya.cully@otago.ac.nz
Dr Elodie Desrozierselodie.desroziers@otago.ac.nz
Professor Ruth Empsonruth.empson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jeff EricksonDDI: +64 3 470 3414
Dunedin: 3414
jeff.erickson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Martin FroniusDDI: +64 3 471 6081
Dunedin: 6081
martin.fronius@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Kirk L. HamiltonDDI: +64 3 479 7252
Dunedin: 7252
kirk.hamilton@otago.ac.nz
Professor Alison HeatherDDI: +64 3 479 7399
Dunedin: 7399
alison.heather@otago.ac.nz
Dr Phil HeywardDDI: +64 3 479 7383
Dunedin: 7383
phil.heyward@otago.ac.nz
Professor Brian HylandDDI: +64 3 479 7342
Dunedin: 7342
brian.hyland@otago.ac.nz
Dr Karl IremongerDDI: +64 3 479 7300
Dunedin: 7300
karl.iremonger@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Pete JonesDDI: +64 3 470 3548
Dunedin: 3548
pete.jones@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Rajesh KatareDDI: +64 3 479 7292
Dunedin: 7292
rajesh.katare@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Regis LambertsDDI: +64 3 470 3547
Dunedin: 3547
regis.lamberts@otago.ac.nz
Dr Michelle MunroDDI: +64 3 479 8102
Dunedin: 8102
michelle.munro@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Daryl Schwenke Pacific Island SupportDDI: +64 3 479 7330
Mobile: +64 22 192 6416
Dunedin: 7330
daryl.schwenke@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Phil SheardDDI: +64 3 479 7045
Dunedin: 7045
phil.sheard@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Alexander TupsDDI: +64 3 479 4862
Dunedin: 4862
alexander.tups@otago.ac.nz
Dr Adam Ware Lectureradam.ware@otago.ac.nz

Research Academics

Dr Rachael Augustine Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3417
Dunedin: 3417
rachael.augustine@otago.ac.nz
Isaiah CheongDDI: +64 3 479 7107
Dunedin: 7107
isaiah.cheong@otago.ac.nz
Tanya CheungDDI: +64 3 479 6371
Dunedin: 6371
tanya.cheung@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jenny ClarksonDDI: +64 3 479 7312
Dunedin: 7312
jenny.clarkson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Chris CoyleDDI: +64 3 470 3442
Dunedin: 3442
chris.coyle@otago.ac.nz
Sonya Fenton Research TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 4093
Dunedin: 4093
sonya.fenton@otago.ac.nz
Ingrid Fomison-NurseDDI: +64 3 479 3417
Dunedin: 3417
ingrid.fomison-nurse@otago.ac.nz
Justine FullerDDI: +64 3 479 7344
Dunedin: 7344
justine.fuller@otago.ac.nz
Dharshini GaneshanDDI: +64 3 470 3440
Dunedin: 3440
dharshini.ganeshan@otago.ac.nz
Kelly Glendining Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7312
Dunedin: 7312
kelly.glendining@otago.ac.nz
Michel HerdeDDI: +64 3 479 3440
Dunedin: 3440
michel.herde@otago.ac.nz
Gill HughesDDI: +64 3 479 4211
Dunedin: 4211
gill.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Alexia KauffDDI: +64 3 479 4211
Dunedin: 4211
alexia.kauff@otago.ac.nz
Dr Joon KimDDI: +64 3 479 3546
Dunedin: 3546
joon.kim@otago.ac.nz
Xinhuai Liu Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5210
Dunedin: 5210
xinhuai.liu@otago.ac.nz
Jim Loehr Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4211
Dunedin: 4211
jim.loehr@otago.ac.nz
Dr Shane OhlineDDI: +64 3 479 4219
Dunedin: 4219
shane.ohline@otago.ac.nz
Jayanthi PapannaroDDI: +64 3 479 7512
Dunedin: 7512
jaya.bellaepapannarao@otago.ac.nz
Puja Paudel Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 6371
Dunedin: 6371
puja.paudel@otago.ac.nz
Daniil PotapovDDI: +64 3 479 4236
Dunedin: 4236
daniil.potapov@otago.ac.nz
Kay PotapovDDI: +64 3 479 5210
Dunedin: 5210
kyoko.potapov@otago.ac.nz
Dr Amelia PowerDDI: +64 3 470 3417
Dunedin: 3417
amelia.power@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emmet PowerDDI: +64 3 479 3546
Dunedin: 3546
emmet.power@otago.ac.nz
Melanie PrescottDDI: +64 3 479 9016
Dunedin: 9016
mel.prescott@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sonja Seeger-ArmbrusterDDI: +64 3 479 4219
Dunedin: 4219
sonja.seeger-armbruster@otago.ac.nz
Shubhra Sinha Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7512
Dunedin: 7512
shubhra.sinha@otago.ac.nz
Callum TannerDDI: +64 3 479 4219
Dunedin: 4219
callum.tanner@otago.ac.nz
Isabelle van HoutDDI: +64 3 470 3417
Dunedin: 3417
isabelle.vanhout@otago.ac.nz
Helen Waddell Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3417
Dunedin: 3417
helen.waddell@otago.ac.nz
Rachel WallaceDDI: +64 3 470 3417
Dunedin: 3417
rachel.wallace@otago.ac.nz
Luke Worthington Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 3572
Dunedin: 3572
luke.worthington@otago.ac.nz

Human Body Systems (HUBS)

Mariko Ono Assistant Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7106
Dunedin: 7106
mariko.ono@otago.ac.nz
Philip Kelly HUBS Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7737
Dunedin: 7737
philip.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Denise Cone HUBS TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7281
Dunedin: 7281
denise.cone@otago.ac.nz
Katie PriceDDI: +64 3 479 7281
Dunedin: 7281
katie.price@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows

Aisya Ahmad Zamri Teaching FelllowDDI: +64 3 479 7337
Dunedin: 7337
aisya.ahmadzamri@otago.ac.nz
Dr Toni-Ann AlsopDDI: +64 3 479 5773
Dunedin: 5773
toni-ann.alsop@otago.ac.nz
Dr Matt Bevin Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5604
Dunedin: 5604
matt.bevin@otago.ac.nz
Liz EricksonDDI: +64 3 479 7337
Dunedin: 7337
liz.erickson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Susan George Medical Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5605
Dunedin: 5605
susan.george@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mike Gill Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5988
Dunedin: 5988
mike.gill@otago.ac.nz
Lakeishia Judd Medical Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5605
Dunedin: 5605
lakeishia.judd@otago.ac.nz
Kristina Mungure ScienceDDI: +64 3 479 7337
Dunedin: 7337
kristi.mungure@otago.ac.nz
Sam O'Hara Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5773
Dunedin: 5773
sam.ohara@otago.ac.nz
Jennifer Schack ScienceDDI: +64 3 479 7337
Dunedin: 7337
jennifer.schack@otago.ac.nz
Abigail Walker Science Lead Teaching Fellow & Pacific Island SupportDDI: +64 3 479 5603
Dunedin: 5603
abi.walker@otago.ac.nz

Support Staff

Administration

Fax (Admin Office)DDI: +64 3 479 7323
Dunedin: 7323
Dianne Galvin Finance AssociateDDI: +64 3 479 5228
Dunedin: 5228
dianne.galvin@otago.ac.nz
Joanna Ling Lead Administrator Client ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 0579
joanna.ling@otago.ac.nz
Victoria Cederle Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7363
Dunedin: 7363
victoria.cederle@otago.ac.nz
Anna Johnson Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7612
Dunedin: 7612
anna.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Shona Paterson Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7317
Dunedin: 7317
shona.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Rachael Holloway Compliance OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 7332
Dunedin: 7332
rachael.holloway@otago.ac.nz

IT Support

Aaron SinglineDDI: +64 3 479 7182
Dunedin: 7182
aaron.singline@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Support

Susan Deans Technical ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5106
Dunedin: 5106
sue.deans@otago.ac.nz
Greg Bouwer Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7310
Dunedin: 7310
gregory.bouwer@otago.ac.nz
Josh GouldDDI: +64 3 479 7310
Dunedin: 7310
josh.gould@otago.ac.nz
Timothy MarshallDDI: +64 3 479 7310
Dunedin: 7310
timothy.marshall@otago.ac.nz
Nigel Pacey Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7310
Dunedin: 7310
nigel.pacey@otago.ac.nz
Carolyn PorteousDDI: +64 3 479 7310
Dunedin: 7310
carolyn.porteous@otago.ac.nz
Maureen SymisterDDI: +64 3 479 7310
Dunedin: 7310
maureen.symister@otago.ac.nz

Research Support

Emtech | Basement, Lindo Ferguson Building

Email Addressemtech@otago.ac.nz
Express Service LineDDI: +64 3 479 7304
Dunedin: 7304

Leo van RensDDI: +64 3 479 7304
Dunedin: 7304
leonardus.van.rens@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.