Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Physics

Clocktower.
 

Science III Building, Sciences

Email Addressphysics.office@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/physics
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/energystudies

Department Office

Professor Blair Blakie Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 4114
Dunedin: 4114
blair.blakie@otago.ac.nz
Damian Walls Lead Administrator Client ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 0951
damian.walls@otago.ac.nz
Beverley Reynolds Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 9101
Dunedin: 9101
beverley.reynolds@otago.ac.nz
Sandra Schwass Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7749
Dunedin: 7749
sandra.schwass@otago.ac.nz

Sharmaine Elley Finance AssociateDDI: +64 3 479 6831
Dunedin: 6831
sharmaine.elley@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Mikkel AndersenDDI: +64 3 479 7805
Dunedin: 7805
mikkel.andersen@otago.ac.nz
Dr Daniel BaillieDDI: +64 3 479 7815
Dunedin: 7815
danny.baillie@otago.ac.nz
Professor Richard Blaikie Associate & DVC R&EDDI: +64 3 479 7784
Dunedin: 7784
dvc.research@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Ashton BradleyDDI: +64 3 479 4121
Dunedin: 4121
ashton.bradley@otago.ac.nz
Dr Philip BrydonDDI: +64 3 479 7987
Dunedin: 7987
philip.brydon@otago.ac.nz
Dr David Cavanagh Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7793
Dunedin: 7793
david.cavanagh@otago.ac.nz
James Croft Research FellowDDI: +64 0 479 7796
Dunedin: 7796
j.croft@otago.ac.nz
Dr Amita DebDDI: +64 3 479 7677
Dunedin: 7677
amita.deb@otago.ac.nz
Dr Boyang DingDDI: +64 3 479 7784
Dunedin: 7784
boyang.ding@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Colin FoxDDI: +64 3 479 7806
Dunedin: 7806
colin.fox@otago.ac.nz
Kirsten FranklinDDI: +64 3 470 3560
Dunedin: 3560
kirsten.franklin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Esther HainesDDI: +64 3 470 3563
Dunedin: 3563
esther.haines@otago.ac.nz
Aaron Hendry Post Doctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7761
Dunedin: 7761
aaron.hendry@otago.ac.nz
Professor David HutchinsonDDI: +64 3 479 5102
Dunedin: 5102
david.hutchinson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Maya Isarov Isarov Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7796
Dunedin: 7796
maya.isarov@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Michael JackDDI: +64 3 479 7753
Dunedin: 7753
michael.jack@otago.ac.nz
Professor Niels KjaergaardDDI: +64 3 479 7786
Dunedin: 7786
niels.kjaergaard@otago.ac.nz
Mikhail Kruglyakov Research Fellowmikhail.kruglyakov@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nicholas Lambert Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7796
Dunedin: 7796
nicholas.lambert@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Pat LanghorneDDI: +64 3 479 7787
Dunedin: 7787
pat.langhorne@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Jevon LongdellDDI: +64 3 479 4122
Dunedin: 4122
jevon.longdell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sam LowreyDDI: +64 3 479 7784
Dunedin: 7784
sam.lowrey@otago.ac.nz
Dr Li MaDDI: +64 3 479 7794
Dunedin: 7794
li.ma@otago.ac.nz
Romain Meyrand Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7796
Dunedin: 7796
romain.meyrand@otago.ac.nz
Dr Tim MoltenoDDI: +64 3 479 7752
Dunedin: 7752
tim@elec.ac.nz
Paul MuirDDI: +64 3 470 3560
Dunedin: 3560
paul.muir@otago.ac.nz
Sukla Pal Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 0 479 7796
Dunedin: 7796
sukla.pal@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kishor Ramavarmaraja Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7796
Dunedin: 7796
kishor.ramavarmaraja@otago.ac.nz
Professor Craig RodgerDDI: +64 3 479 4120
Dunedin: 4120
craig.rodger@otago.ac.nz
Pete Russell Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7793
Dunedin: 7793
peter.russell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lucile Sanchez Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4895
Dunedin: 4895
lucile.sanchez@otago.ac.nz
Dr Daniel SchumayerDDI: +64 3 479 7815
Dunedin: 7815
daniel.schumayer@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Harald SchwefelDDI: +64 3 479 7754
Dunedin: 7754
harald.schwefel@otago.ac.nz
Dr Terry ScottDDI: +64 3 479 7741
Dunedin: 7741
terry.scott@otago.ac.nz
Dr Annika SeppäläDDI: +64 3 479 9036
Dunedin: 9036
annika.seppala@otago.ac.nz
Dr Inga SmithDDI: +64 3 479 7755
Dunedin: 7755
inga.smith@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jono Squire Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 9007
Dunedin: 9007
jonathan.squire@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Zhifa SunDDI: +64 3 479 7812
Dunedin: 7812
zhifa.sun@otago.ac.nz
Anna Tarr Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 6189
Dunedin: 6189
anna.tarr@otago.ac.nz
Dr Ryan ThomasDDI: +64 3 479 5103
Dunedin: 5103
ryan.thomas@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Neil ThomsonDDI: +64 3 479 7802
Dunedin: 7802
neil.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marvin Weyland Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4895
Dunedin: 4895
marvin.weyland@otago.ac.nz
Paul YatesDDI: +64 3 479 7742
Dunedin: 7742
paul.yates@otago.ac.nz
Common RoomDDI: +64 3 479 7785
Dunedin: 7785

IT Services

Peter SimpsonDDI: +64 3 479 7801
Dunedin: 7801
peter.simpson@otago.ac.nz
Simon HarveyDDI: +64 3 479 4115
Dunedin: 4115
simon.harvey@otago.ac.nz

Workshops

Mechanical

James WoodsDDI: +64 3 479 7791
Dunedin: 7791
james.woods@otago.ac.nz

Electronics

Peter McCabeDDI: +64 3 479 7792
Dunedin: 7792
peter.mccabe@otago.ac.nz
Phill Brown Electronics TechnicalDDI: +64 3 479 7792
Dunedin: 7792
phill.brown@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.