Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Property Services Division

Clocktower.
 

111 Albany Street, Property Services

Email Addressproperty.services@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/propertyservices/

Building Faults & Emergencies HELP DESKDDI: +64 3 479 8003
Dunedin: 8003
ps.helpdesk@otago.ac.nz
ReceptionDDI: +64 3 479 8012
Dunedin: 8012
Car Parking & Tow AwaysDDI: +64 3 479 8014
Dunedin: 8014
parking@otago.ac.nz
Rubbish DisposalDDI: +64 3 470 3427
Dunedin: 3427
Tea RoomDDI: +64 3 479 8026
Dunedin: 8026

^ Top of page

Property Services Administration

Directorate

Dean Macaulay DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8016
Mobile: +64 21 279 8016
Dunedin: 8016
dean.macaulay@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Adam Executive Assistant to the Director, PSDDDI: +64 3 479 8055
Dunedin: 8055
ps.director@otago.ac.nz

Health & Safety Advisor

Benji Murrell Departmental Health & Safety OfficerMobile: +64 21 279 8236
benji.murrell@otago.ac.nz
Chris Pearson Health & Safety AdvisorMobile: +64 21 279 0699
c.pearson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Administration and Finance

Business Support Team

Matthew Ablett Finance and Business Support ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8260
Mobile: +64 21 279 8260
Dunedin: 8260
matthew.ablett@otago.ac.nz
Scott Gordon Finance ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8010
Dunedin: 8010
scott.gordon@otago.ac.nz
Oresta Motha Finance AssociateDDI: +64 3 479 8010
Dunedin: 8010
oresta.motha@otago.ac.nz
Max Wolfgram Finance Associatemax.wolfgram@otago.ac.nz
Clare Dangerfield Lead AdministratorMobile: +64 21 279 2105
clare.dangerfield@otago.ac.nz
Yaya Karim Abdul Karim Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4123
Dunedin: 4123
yayakarim.abdulkarim@otago.ac.nz
Cadi O'Connor Parking AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8014
Dunedin: 8014
cadi.oconnor@otago.ac.nz
Carole Scott Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8012
Dunedin: 8012
carole.scott@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Asset Management

Denise Woods Space Planner / AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6366
Dunedin: 6366
denise.woods@otago.ac.nz
Diana Horn Strategic Space PlannerMobile: +64 21 279 3595
diana.horn@otago.ac.nz
Wan Alwi Space Planner / AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8902
Dunedin: 8902
wan.alwi@otago.ac.nz
Jon Bull Asset Portfolio PlannerMobile: +64 21 249 8470
jon.bull@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Operations and Facilities

Melissa Symister Contracts ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5064
Mobile: +64 21 249 5064
Dunedin: 5064
melissa.symister@otago.ac.nz

Facilities Managers

Michael Porter Group Leader Facilities (Campus)DDI: +64 3 479 8019
Mobile: +64 21 249 8019
Dunedin: 8019
michael.porter@otago.ac.nz
Alex Borland Facility ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8570
Mobile: +64 21 279 8570
Dunedin: 8570
alex.borland@otago.ac.nz
Mark Kelly Facility Manager – Centre/South CampusDDI: +64 3 479 8021
Mobile: +64 21 279 8005
Dunedin: 8021
mark.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Murray McDonald Facilities Manager - SciencesDDI: +64 3 470 3499
Mobile: +64 21 279 3499
Dunedin: 3499
murray.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Margie Strange Facility Manager – South CampusDDI: +64 3 479 8020
Mobile: +64 21 279 8020
Dunedin: 8020
margaret.strange@otago.ac.nz
Tony Taylor Facility ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8342
Mobile: +64 21 279 0201
Dunedin: 8342
tony.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Jonny Goldsmith Facility Manager - Dunedin Medical & Dental SchoolsDDI: +64 3 479 7141
Mobile: +64 21 279 8007
Dunedin: 7141
jonny.goldsmith@otago.ac.nz
Jack Stewart Facilities and Services Manager - Christchurch School of MedicineDDI: +64 3 364 0959
Mobile: +64 27 433 5907
Christchurch: 80959
jack.stewart@otago.ac.nz
Steve Eastall Facilities Manager, University of Otago, WellingtonDDI: +64 4 385 5551
ps.facilities.wellington@otago.ac.nz
Brigit Coleman Operations Hub CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8003
Dunedin: 8003
brigit.coleman@otago.ac.nz
Jennifer Ramsay Operations Hub CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8003
Dunedin: 8003
jennifer.ramsay@otago.ac.nz

Custodial Services

Email Addresscustodial.services@otago.ac.nz

Viv Washington Custodial Services CoordinatorMobile: +64 21 279 8015
viv.washington@otago.ac.nz

Plant Operations & Controls

Shane Jenkins Energy & Building Controls ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8008
Mobile: +64 21 727 118
Dunedin: 8008
shane.jenkins@otago.ac.nz

Building Compliance

Rob Wilks Building Compliance ManagerDDI: +64 3 471 6218
Mobile: +64 21 803 953
Dunedin: 6218
rob.wilks@otago.ac.nz
Avon Bates Building Consent and Documentation OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8032
Mobile: +64 27 532 1969
Dunedin: 8032
avon.bates@otago.ac.nz
Craig Connor Building Compliance TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 8138
Mobile: +64 27 286 1446
Dunedin: 8138
craig.connor@otago.ac.nz
Shem Sutherland Compliance TechnicianDDI: +64 3 471 6194
Mobile: +64 21 156 8667
Dunedin: 6194
shem.sutherland@otago.ac.nz

Design Office

Warren Smith Design and Building Information ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8034
Mobile: +64 21 221 9871
Dunedin: 8034
warren.smith@otago.ac.nz
Mike Becht Building Services DraughtspersonDDI: +64 3 479 9040
Dunedin: 9040
mike.becht@otago.ac.nz
Brett Dakers DraughtspersonDDI: +64 3 471 6210
Dunedin: 6210
brett.dakers@otago.ac.nz

Mail Services | Clocktower

Email Addressmail.services@otago.ac.nz

Ashley Lie-Olesen Mailroom CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8205
Dunedin: 8205
ashley.lie-olesen@otago.ac.nz
Lynette Johnston Mailroom AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8205
Dunedin: 8205
lynette.johnston@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Property Management Unit

Murray Gray Manager, Property Management UnitDDI: +64 3 479 3926
Mobile: +64 21 279 3926
Dunedin: 3926
murray.gray@otago.ac.nz
Hayley Suter Strategic Asset Manager, Strategic Asset Management, Property ServicesDDI: +64 3 470 4626
Dunedin: 4626
hayley.suter@otago.ac.nz
Alyssha Thompson Property Manager, Property ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8051
Dunedin: 8051
alyssha.thompson@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Trade Services

Ben Sullivan Senior Project ManagerMobile: +64 21 279 1568
ben.sullivan@otago.ac.nz

Adrian Birkbeck Senior Project Manager (Minor Works)Mobile: +64 21 279 1691
adrian.birkbeck@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hanson Project Manager/EstimatorMobile: +64 21 279 0226
mark.hanson@otago.ac.nz
Hamish Pierre Team Leader Building ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 1761
hamish.pierre@otago.ac.nz
Hamish Winskill Project Manager/EstimatorMobile: +64 21 279 1891
hamish.winskill@otago.ac.nz

Administration

Graham Marshall Head of Trade ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8031
Mobile: +64 21 279 8030
Dunedin: 8031
graham.marshall@otago.ac.nz
Russ Linwood Operations Manager, Trades ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Mobile: +64 21 249 8006
Dunedin: 8006
russ.linwood@otago.ac.nz
Stevi Gustafson Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 244 8421
Mobile: +64 21 279 8776
stevi.gustafson@otago.ac.nz

Construction & Maintenance

Electrical Services

Joe Farrant Team Leader Electrical and ControlsDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
joe.farrant@otago.ac.nz
Daryl Adam Controls ElectricianMobile: +64 21 279 1384
daryl.adam@otago.ac.nz
Callum Black ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Mobile: +64 21 279 1977
Dunedin: 8006
callum.black@otago.ac.nz
Mike Braid ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
mike.braid@otago.ac.nz
Jordan Chalmers ElectricianMobile: +64 21 279 1850
jordan.chalmers@otago.ac.nz
Ollie Forsyth Leading Hand ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
ollie.forsyth@otago.ac.nz
Mike Heggie Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Mobile: +64 21 853 202
Dunedin: 8006
mike.heggie@otago.ac.nz
John Ingrams ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
john.ingrams@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Johnston Electrical ApprenticeDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Mobile: +64 21 066 9869
Dunedin: 8006
johra468@otago.ac.nz
Gary Patefield ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
gary.patefield@otago.ac.nz
David Prime Electrical ApprenticeDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Mobile: +64 21 279 0450
Dunedin: 8006
davidprime.placeholder@otago.ac.nz
Mark Procter Controls ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Mobile: +64 21 279 0269
Dunedin: 8006
mark.procter@otago.ac.nz
Ryan Ruscheinsky ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Mobile: +64 21 279 0138
Dunedin: 8006
r.ruscheinsky@otago.ac.nz
Liam Spronken Electrical ApprenticeDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Mobile: +64 21 279 1312
Dunedin: 8006
l.spronken@otago.ac.nz

Carpentry & Joinery

Steven Abernethy Leading Hand JoinerDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
Dave Astbury CarpenterMobile: +64 21 279 0983
dave.astbury@otago.ac.nz
Gareth Clark CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
gareth.clark@otago.ac.nz
John Clearwater CarpenterMobile: +64 21 279 0371
john.clearwater@otago.ac.nz
Craig Dale Trades Assistant / Facilities CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Mobile: +64 21 279 1747
Dunedin: 8011
craig.dale@otago.ac.nz
Ajay Hall ApprenticeDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Mobile: +64 21 279 1821
Dunedin: 8011
ajay.hall@otago.ac.nz
Ryan Holgate Carpentry ApprenticeDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Mobile: +64 21 279 0945
Dunedin: 8011
ryan.holgate@otago.ac.nz
Ray Hope Carpenter & JoinerDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
ray.hope@otago.ac.nz
Martin Kreft CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
martin.kreft@otago.ac.nz
Matthew Ngawati CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
matthew.ngawati@otago.ac.nz
Trevor Robinson Joiner, Lock and Key TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
trevor.robinson@otago.ac.nz
Tim Stewart CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Mobile: +64 21 279 1982
Dunedin: 8011
tim.stewart@otago.ac.nz
Kyle Wright CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
kyle.wright@otago.ac.nz

Painting & Signwriting Services

Danny Joyce Foreperson Painting - Building ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
danny.joyce@otago.ac.nz
Ricky Drew SignwriterDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
ricky.drew@otago.ac.nz
Leslie Pulham PainterDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
leslie.pulham@otago.ac.nz
Dan Burns PainterMobile: +64 21 279 1352
dan.burns@otago.ac.nz

Plumbing & Engineering Services

Jeff Burrow Team Leader Plumbing and GasDDI: +64 3 471 4529
Dunedin: 4529
jeff.burrow@otago.ac.nz
Paul Aitchison Maintenance EngineerMobile: +64 21 279 0818
paul.aitchison@otago.ac.nz
Terry Bough Plumber & Gas FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
terry.bough@otago.ac.nz
Ewan Burnett Plumber & Gas FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
ewan.burnett@otago.ac.nz
Craig Burridge PlumberDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
craig.burridge@otago.ac.nz
Neil Burrow Plumber and Gas FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
neil.burrow@otago.ac.nz
Jason Cuthbert Trades AssistantMobile: +64 21 279 0092
jason.cuthbert@otago.ac.nz
Josh Edwards Plumber & Gas FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
joshua.edwards@otago.ac.nz
Jeff Fleming Sheet Metal WorkerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
jeff.fleming@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Gilfedder Trades Assistant & FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
stephen.gilfedder@otago.ac.nz
Mike Hulleman Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
mike.hulleman@otago.ac.nz
Teigan Jopson Plumber ApprenticeDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
teigan.jopson@otago.ac.nz
Matthew Leishman Plumber ApprenticeDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Mobile: +64 21 854 235
Dunedin: 8007
matthew.leishman@otago.ac.nz
Rick Lewis Mechanical ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
rick.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Tony Mackay Mechanical FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
tony.mackay@otago.ac.nz
Andy Manson Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
andy.manson@otago.ac.nz
Stephen McConnachie Workshop EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
stephen.mcconnachie@otago.ac.nz
Matt McFadyen Trades AssistantMobile: +64 21 279 1389
matt.mcfadyen@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Miller Plant Room OperatorDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Mobile: +64 21 279 0115
Dunedin: 8007
a.miller@otago.ac.nz
Josh Pearce Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Mobile: +64 21 279 0692
Dunedin: 8007
josh.pearce@otago.ac.nz
Scott Pearson EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
scott.pearson@otago.ac.nz
Shaun Seque Apprentice EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
shaun.seque.external@otago.ac.nz
Les Smith PlumberDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
les.smith@otago.ac.nz
Craig Steel Sheet Metal WorkerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
craig.steel@otago.ac.nz
Steve Tuxford Team Leader Mechanical Engineering HVACDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
steve.tuxford@otago.ac.nz
Nick Webb Sheet Metal WorkerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
nick.webb@otago.ac.nz

Waste and Recycling

Trina Brown Storekeeper/Inventory Management (8am to noon)Mobile: +64 21 279 2263
t.brown@otago.ac.nz
Emily Colquhoun Waste Minimisation CoordinatorMobile: +64 21 583 162
emily.colquhoun@otago.ac.nz

Gardening & Grounds Services

Andy Laing Gardening and Grounds ForemanDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Mobile: +64 21 224 3883
Dunedin: 8037
andrew.laing@otago.ac.nz
Bruce Blucher GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Mobile: +64 21 279 0013
Dunedin: 8037
bruce.blucher@otago.ac.nz
Simone Emery GroundspersonMobile: +64 21 279 1769
simone.emery@otago.ac.nz
Dean Fraser GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Mobile: +64 21 224 7537
Dunedin: 8037
dean.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Hope Irvine GroundspersonMobile: +64 21 279 0462
hope.irvine@otago.ac.nz
Jasmin Klee GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Mobile: +64 21 279 1028
Dunedin: 8037
jasmin.k@otago.ac.nz
Kain Lemmens GroundspersonMobile: +64 21 279 1388
kain.lemmens@otago.ac.nz
Noora Matapo GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Mobile: +64 21 279 2756
Dunedin: 8037
nora.matapo@otago.ac.nz
Dean McColl GroundspersonMobile: +64 21 279 0978
dean.mccoll@otago.ac.nz
Graeme McLay GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Mobile: +64 21 279 0630
Dunedin: 8037
graeme.mclay@otago.ac.nz

General Hand and Transport

Marko Draganoff Transport Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5254
Dunedin: 5254
marko.draganoff@otago.ac.nz
Paul Clark Transport Trades AssistantMobile: +64 21 279 5254
p.clark@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.