Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Property Services Division

Clocktower.
 

111 Albany Street, Property Services

Email Addressproperty.services@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/propertyservices/
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8030
Dunedin: 8030

Building Faults & Emergencies HELP DESKDDI: +64 3 479 8003
Dunedin: 8003
ps.helpdesk@otago.ac.nz
ReceptionDDI: +64 3 479 8015
Dunedin: 8015
Car Parking & Tow AwaysDDI: +64 3 479 8014
Dunedin: 8014
parking@otago.ac.nz
Rubbish DisposalDDI: +64 3 470 3427
Dunedin: 3427
Tea RoomDDI: +64 3 479 8026
Dunedin: 8026

^ Top of page

Property Services Administration

Directorate

Dean Macaulay DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8016
Mobile: +64 21 279 8016
Dunedin: 8016
dean.macaulay@otago.ac.nz
Margaret Henderson Executive Assistant to the DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8055
Dunedin: 8055
margaret.henderson@otago.ac.nz

Health & Safety Advisor

Paul Benjamin Departmental Health & Safety OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8086
Mobile: +64 21 279 8236
Dunedin: 8086
paul.benjamin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Administration and Finance

Business Support Team

Matthew Ablett Finance and Business Support ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8260
Mobile: +64 21 279 8260
Dunedin: 8260
matthew.ablett@otago.ac.nz
Kenzie Jarvis Administration and Finance OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8010
Dunedin: 8010
kenzie.jarvis@otago.ac.nz
Tammi Kara Lead AdministratorMobile: +64 21 279 0705
tammi.kara@otago.ac.nz
Janaya Duggan Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8015
Dunedin: 8015
janaya.duggan@otago.ac.nz
Lynley McFadgen Business Support Team MemberDDI: +64 3 479 8003
Dunedin: 8003
lynley.mcfadgen@otago.ac.nz
Eleanor Russell Kaiwhakahaere Tari (Administrator Client Services Māori)DDI: +64 3 479 8012
Dunedin: 8012
eleanor.russell@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Asset Management

Murray Brass Asset ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8024
Mobile: +64 27 713 5799
Dunedin: 8024
murray.brass@otago.ac.nz
Peter Stables Asset Lifecycle EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8409
Mobile: +64 21 279 8409
Dunedin: 8409
peter.stables@otago.ac.nz
Denise Woods Space Planner / AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 6366
Dunedin: 6366
denise.woods@otago.ac.nz
Diana Horn Strategic Space PlannerDDI: +64 3 470 3595
Dunedin: 3595
diana.horn@otago.ac.nz
Wan Alwi Space Planner / AnalystDDI: +64 3 479 8902
Dunedin: 8902
wan.alwi@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Operations and Facilities

Garry Grindley Operations and Facilities ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5064
Mobile: +64 21 279 5064
Dunedin: 5064
garry.grindley@otago.ac.nz

Facilities Managers

Mark Kelly Facility Manager – Centre/South CampusDDI: +64 3 479 8021
Dunedin: 8021
mark.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Michael Porter Facility Manager – Centre/North CampusDDI: +64 3 479 8019
Dunedin: 8019
michael.porter@otago.ac.nz
Margaret Strange Facility Manager – South CampusDDI: +64 3 479 8020
Dunedin: 8020
margaret.strange@otago.ac.nz
Tony Taylor Facility ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8342
Dunedin: 8342
tony.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Jon Thompson Facility Manager – East Campus and Campus and Collegiate Life ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 9256
Dunedin: 9256
jon.thompson@otago.ac.nz
Jonny Goldsmith Facility Manager - Dunedin Medical & Dental SchoolsDDI: +64 3 479 7141
Dunedin: 7141
jonny.goldsmith@otago.ac.nz
Ian Perry Facilities and Services Manager – Wellington School of MedicineDDI: +64 4 385 5551
Wellington: 5551
ian.perry@otago.ac.nz
Jack Stewart Facilities and Services Manager - Christchurch School of MedicineDDI: +64 3 364 0959
Christchurch: 80959
jack.stewart@otago.ac.nz

Custodial Services

Email Addresscustodial.services@otago.ac.nz

Mindy McLellan Manager, Custodial ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8176
Dunedin: 8176
mindy.mclellan@otago.ac.nz
Viv Washington Custodial Services AssistantMobile: +64 21 279 8015
viv.washington@otago.ac.nz

Plant Operations & Controls

Hans Pietsch Energy ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8029
Dunedin: 8029
hans.pietsch@otago.ac.nz
Mark Mason Energy CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8001
Dunedin: 8001
mark.mason@otago.ac.nz
Shane Jenkins Plants & Controls EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8008
Dunedin: 8008
shane.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Miller Technical Energy SupportDDI: +64 3 479 8008
Mobile: +64 21 279 0115
Dunedin: 8008
a.miller@otago.ac.nz
Mark Procter Electrician ControlsDDI: +64 3 479 8008
Dunedin: 8008
mark.procter@otago.ac.nz

Building Compliance

Rob Wilks Building Compliance ManagerDDI: +64 3 471 6218
Mobile: +64 21 803 953
Dunedin: 6218
rob.wilks@otago.ac.nz
Avon Bates Building Consent and Documentation OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8032
Dunedin: 8032
avon.bates@otago.ac.nz
Craig Connor Building Compliance TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 8138
Mobile: +64 27 286 1446
Dunedin: 8138
craig.connor@otago.ac.nz
Shem Sutherland Compliance TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 6194
Dunedin: 6194
shem.sutherland@otago.ac.nz

Design Office

Warren Smith Design and Building Information ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8034
Dunedin: 8034
warren.smith@otago.ac.nz
Mike Becht Building Services DraughtspersonDDI: +64 3 479 9040
Dunedin: 9040
mike.becht@otago.ac.nz
Brett Dakers DraughtspersonDDI: +64 3 471 6210
Dunedin: 6210
brett.dakers@otago.ac.nz
Tia Marshall DraughtspersonDDI: +64 3 471 6192
Dunedin: 6192
tia.marshall@otago.ac.nz

Mail Services | Clocktower

Email Addressmail.services@otago.ac.nz

Mindy McLellan Mailroom ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8176
Dunedin: 8176
mindy.mclellan@otago.ac.nz
Ashley Lie-Olesen Senior Mailroom AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8205
Dunedin: 8205
ashley.lie-olesen@otago.ac.nz
Lynette Johnston Mailroom AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8205
Dunedin: 8205
lynette.johnston@otago.ac.nz
Ben Liano Mailroom AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8205
Dunedin: 8205
ben.liano@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Property Management Unit

Murray Gray Manager, Property Management UnitDDI: +64 3 479 3926
Dunedin: 3926
murray.gray@otago.ac.nz
Tracey McGrath Property ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8051
Dunedin: 8051
tracey.mcgrath@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Trade Services

Administration

Graham Marshall Contracting ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8031
Mobile: +64 21 279 8030
Dunedin: 8031
graham.marshall@otago.ac.nz
Murray McDonald Contracting SupervisorDDI: +64 3 470 3499
Dunedin: 3499
murray.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Hugh Rowe Contracting Estimator / Project ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 3576
Dunedin: 3576
hugh.rowe@otago.ac.nz
Clare Dangerfield Administrator Client Services - Trade ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 4874
Dunedin: 4874
clare.dangerfield@otago.ac.nz

Construction & Maintenance

Electrical Services

Russ Linwood Foreman ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
russ.linwood@otago.ac.nz
Doug Bell ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
doug.bell@otago.ac.nz
Mike Braid ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
mike.braid@otago.ac.nz
Joe Farrant ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
joe.farrant@otago.ac.nz
Ollie Forsyth ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
ollie.forsyth@otago.ac.nz
John Ingrams ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
john.ingrams@otago.ac.nz
Gary Patefield ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
gary.patefield@otago.ac.nz
Barry Rowley ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
barry.rowley@otago.ac.nz
Don Shanks ElectricianDDI: +64 3 479 8006
Dunedin: 8006
don.shanks@otago.ac.nz

Carpentry & Joinery

Gary Bulow Carpentry and Joinery ForemanDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
gary.bulow@otago.ac.nz
Steven Abernethy Leading Hand JoinerDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
Gareth Clark CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
gareth.clark@otago.ac.nz
Ray Hope Carpenter & JoinerDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
ray.hope@otago.ac.nz
Martin Kreft CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
martin.kreft@otago.ac.nz
Matthew Ngawati CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
matthew.ngawati@otago.ac.nz
Trevor Robinson Joiner Lock and Key TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
trevor.robinson@otago.ac.nz
Phillip Scorringe CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
phillip.scorringe@otago.ac.nz
Rudolf Verhoef Carpenter & JoinerDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
rudie.verhoef@otago.ac.nz
Graham West JoinerDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
Kyle Wright CarpenterDDI: +64 3 479 8011
Dunedin: 8011
kyle.wright@otago.ac.nz

Painting & Signwriting Services

Phillip Lyall ForemanDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
phillip.lyall@otago.ac.nz
Danny Joyce Leading Hand Painter & DecoratorDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
daniel.joyce@otago.ac.nz
Ricky Drew SignwriterDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
ricky.drew@otago.ac.nz
Henry Masina PainterDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
henry.masina@otago.ac.nz
Glen Miller PainterDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
glen.miller@otago.ac.nz
Leslie Pulham PainterDDI: +64 3 479 8009
Dunedin: 8009
leslie.pulham@otago.ac.nz

Plumbing & Engineering Services

Ben Sullivan Team Leader Plumbing/HVAC/Engineering ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Mobile: +64 21 941 452
Dunedin: 8007
ben.sullivan@otago.ac.nz
Eric Boock PlumberDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
eric.boock@otago.ac.nz
Terry Bough Plumber & Gas FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
terry.bough@otago.ac.nz
Ewan Burnett Plumber & Gas FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
ewan.burnett@otago.ac.nz
Craig Burridge PlumberDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
craig.burridge@otago.ac.nz
Neil Burrow Plumber & Gas FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
neil.burrow@otago.ac.nz
Josh Edwards Plumber & Gas FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
joshua.edwards@otago.ac.nz
Jeff Fleming Sheet Metal WorkerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
jeff.fleming@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Gilfedder Trades Assistant & FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
stephen.gilfedder@otago.ac.nz
Ethan Hall Sheet Metal WorkerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
ethan.hall@otago.ac.nz
Rob Hickey Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
robert.hickey@otago.ac.nz
Mike Hulleman Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
mike.hulleman@otago.ac.nz
Rick Lewis Mechanical ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
rick.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Tony Mackay Mechanical FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
tony.mackay@otago.ac.nz
Andy Manson Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
andy.manson@otago.ac.nz
Stephen McConnachie Workshop EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
stephen.mcconnachie@otago.ac.nz
Scott Pearson EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
scott.pearson@otago.ac.nz
Shaun Seque Apprentice EngineerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
shaun.seque@otago.ac.nz
Les Smith PlumberDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
les.smith@otago.ac.nz
Craig Steel Sheet Metal WorkerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
craig.steel@otago.ac.nz
Steve Tuxford Mechanical FitterDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
steve.tuxford@otago.ac.nz
Nick Webb Sheet Metal WorkerDDI: +64 3 479 8007
Dunedin: 8007
nick.webb@otago.ac.nz

Waste and Recycling

Graham Musgrave Recycling and Waste ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 3427
Dunedin: 3427
graham.musgrave@otago.ac.nz
Trina Brown Storekeeper/Inventory Management (8am to noon)Mobile: +64 21 279 2263
t.brown@otago.ac.nz
Andrina Grigg Waste Minimisation CoordinatorMobile: +64 21 583 162
andrina.grigg@otago.ac.nz

Gardening & Grounds Services

Andy Laing Gardening and Grounds ForemanDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
andrew.laing@otago.ac.nz
Bruce Blucher GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
bruce.blucher@otago.ac.nz
Dean Fraser GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
dean.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Martin Hoodless GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
martin.hoodless@otago.ac.nz
Jasmin Klee GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
jasmin.klee@otago.ac.nz
Kain Lemmens GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
kain.lemmens@otago.ac.nz
Noora Matapo GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
nora.matapo@otago.ac.nz
Graeme McLay GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
graeme.mclay@otago.ac.nz
Tony Palmer GroundspersonDDI: +64 3 479 8037
Dunedin: 8037
tony.palmer@otago.ac.nz

General Hand and Transport

Keith Garraway Transport OperatorDDI: +64 3 479 5254
Dunedin: 5254
keith.garraway@otago.ac.nz
Marko Draganoff Transport Trades AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5254
Dunedin: 5254
marko.draganoff@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.