Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Research and Enterprise

Clocktower.
 

Centre for Innovation, Level 1, 87 St David Street, Dunedin

Email Addressre-admin@otago.ac.nz
Research Enquiriesresearch@otago.ac.nz
Enterprise Enquiriesenterprise@otago.ac.nz
Research Finance Administratorsresearch.finance@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/research/contacts

Dr Martin Gagnon DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8983
Dunedin: 8983
martin.gagnon@otago.ac.nz
Isabelle Butler Executive AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8905
Dunedin: 8905
isabelle.butler@otago.ac.nz

Business Development Managers

Dr Muriel Dufour Business Development ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8325
Dunedin: 8325
muriel.dufour@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mary Gower Business Development ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8084
Dunedin: 8084
mary.gower@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gabrielle Hine Business Development ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8965
Dunedin: 8965
gabrielle.hine@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rachel Elliot Senior Research Advisory ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 5895
Mobile: +64 21 279 5895
Dunedin: 5895
rachel.elliot@otago.ac.nz
David Grimmett Enterprise Manager---Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 8471
Mobile: +64 21 798 471
Dunedin: 8471
david.grimmett@otago.ac.nz
Murray Kennedy Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8907
Mobile: +64 21 279 8906
Dunedin: 8907
murray.kennedy@otago.ac.nz
Carthika Luxmanan Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 9610
Dunedin: 9610
carthika.luxmanan@otago.ac.nz
Dr Fernanda da Silva Tatley Enterprise Manager - Funding Specialist, Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8476
Mobile: +64 21 279 3497
Dunedin: 8476
fernanda.dasilvatatley@otago.ac.nz
Dr Victoria Farmer Enterprise Manager - Fund Specialist (parental leave)DDI: +64 3 479 8718
Dunedin: 8718
victoria.farmer@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rita Przybilski Enterprise Manager - Fund Specialist (seconded)DDI: +64 3 479 8718
Dunedin: 8718
rita.przybilski@otago.ac.nz

Research Advisors

Marjolein Righarts Research Advisor - HumanitiesMobile: +64 21 279 1808
marjolein.righarts@otago.ac.nz
Dr Melony Black Research Advisor - Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 4591
Dunedin: 4591
melony.black@otago.ac.nz
Ali Cameron Research Advisor - Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 470 9030
Dunedin Hospital: 59030
ali.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Dr Eric Lord Research Advisor - Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 4592
Mobile: +64 21 279 4592
Dunedin: 4592
eric.lord@otago.ac.nz
Dr Edwin Meijerink Research Advisor - Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 4190
Mobile: +64 21 279 5085
Dunedin: 4190
edwin.meijerink@otago.ac.nz
Diana Rothstein Research Advisor - Health SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 4043
Mobile: +64 21 0243 7971
Dunedin: 4043
diana.rothstein@otago.ac.nz
Kate Berard Research Advisor - SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 8484
Dunedin: 8484
kate.berard@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Remy Research Advisor - SciencesDDI: +64 3 479 7717
Dunedin: 7717
melanie.remy@otago.ac.nz
Chelvica Ariyanayagam Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 479 5934
Dunedin: 5934
Natalie Harfoot Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 479 4173
Mobile: +64 21 279 4173
Dunedin: 4173
natalie.harfoot@otago.ac.nz
Manon Knapen Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 479 5983
Dunedin: 5983
manon.knapen@otago.ac.nz
Amarni Thomas Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 479 5984
Dunedin: 5984
amarni.thomas@otago.ac.nz

Legal

Will Martin Legal AdvisorDDI: +64 3 479 5374
Mobile: +64 21 279 5374
Dunedin: 5374
will.martin@otago.ac.nz

Operations

John Milnes Research Information Systems CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 4517
Dunedin: 4517
john.milnes@otago.ac.nz
Tim Hulls Business Support CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8406
Dunedin: 8406
tim.hulls@otago.ac.nz

Research Administrators

Rhonda McSkimming Team Leader, Research AdministrationDDI: +64 3 479 5671
Dunedin: 5671
rhonda.mcskimming@otago.ac.nz
Lindsay GreenwoodDDI: +64 3 479 8413
Dunedin: 8413
lindsay.greenwood@otago.ac.nz
Janet KerrDDI: +64 3 479 9093
Dunedin: 9093
janet.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Jodie LudwigDDI: +64 3 479 4056
Dunedin: 4056
jodie.ludwig@otago.ac.nz
Carmen McNamaraDDI: +64 3 479 5294
Dunedin: 5294
carmen.mcnamara@otago.ac.nz
Fiona SeatonDDI: +64 3 479 5967
Dunedin: 5967
fiona.seaton@otago.ac.nz
Rosemary WallbuttonDDI: +64 3 479 5978
Dunedin: 5978
rosemary.wallbutton@otago.ac.nz
Basil Lawrence Research Contracts AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 8468
Dunedin: 8468
basil.lawrence@otago.ac.nz

Research Finance Administrators

Judy ChamberlainDDI: +64 3 479 4023
Dunedin: 4023
judy.chamberlain@otago.ac.nz
Lisa HartDDI: +64 3 479 8234
Dunedin: 8234
lisa.hart@otago.ac.nz
Apple BurrDDI: +64 3 479 4022
Dunedin: 4022
apple.burr@otago.ac.nz

IT

Lorraine Harris Information Systems OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8070
Dunedin: 8070
lorraine.harris@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Health Research South | Dunedin School of Medicine and Southern District Health Board

All enquiries relating to research to be undertaken within the Southern District Health Boardhrs@otago.ac.nz
Dr Dayle Matthews ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9031
Dunedin Hospital: 59031
dayle.matthews@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research Office | Christchurch School of Medicine Building

Karen Chaney Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 364 1593
Christchurch: 81593
karen.chaney@otago.ac.nz
Kosta Tabakakis Research AdvisorDDI: +64 3 378 6370
Christchurch: 86370
kosta.tabakakis@otago.ac.nz
Jen Dreaver Senior Research AdministratorDDI: +64 3 364 1133
Christchurch: 81133
jen.dreaver@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research Office | School of Medicine and Health Sciences Building

Christine Groves Research AdvisorDDI: +64 4 918 6855
Mobile: +64 21 279 5541
Wellington: 6855
christine.groves@otago.ac.nz
Tina Uiese Research AdministratorDDI: +64 4 918 6552
Wellington: 6552
tina.uiese@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research and Enterprise, Auckland | University of Otago House, Level 4, 385 Queen Street, Box 5543, Wellesley Street, Auckland

Mr David Powell Enterprise ManagerDDI: +64 9 373 9711
Mobile: +64 21 983 499
Dunedin/Auckland: 9711
d.powell@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.