Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Women's and Children's Health

Clocktower.
 
Associate Professor Michael Stitely Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58567
Dunedin Hospital: 58567
michael.stitely@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Michael Stitely FaxDDI: +64 3 470 9669
Dunedin Hospital: 59669
michael.stitely@otago.ac.nz
Tammuz Downie Lead AdministratorMobile: +64 21 279 0105
tammuz.downie@otago.ac.nz
Mel O'Brien Administrator Client Services. Mon-Fri, 8.45 - 2.30DDI: +64 3 470 9105
Dunedin Hospital: 59105
melanie.obrien@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Obstetrics & Gynaecology | Dunedin Hospital

Email Addresso-and-g@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 470 9669
Dunedin Hospital: 59669

Associate Professor Michael Stitely Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58567
Dunedin Hospital: 58567
michael.stitely@otago.ac.nz
Donna Robson Client Services AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9750
Dunedin Hospital: 59750
og.admin@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kate Coffey Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999
Dr Robert Crumb Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999
Dunedin Hospital: 58566
robert.crumb@otago.ac.nz
Pauline Dawson Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58568
Dunedin Hospital: 58568
pauline.dawson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Celia Devenish Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58569
Dunedin Hospital: 58569
celia.devenish@otago.ac.nz
Dr Helen Paterson Senior Lecturer, Head of SectionDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58933
Dunedin Hospital: 58933
helen.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keely BlanchDDI: +64 3 470 9034
Dunedin Hospital: 59034
keely.blanch@otago.ac.nz
Gaye Ellis Research CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58774
Dunedin Hospital: 58774
gaye.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Emma Macfarlane LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58774
Dunedin Hospital: 58774
emma.macfarlane@otago.ac.nz
Sally McNeill Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58634
Dunedin Hospital: 58634
sally.mcneill@otago.ac.nz
Ella Williams Research AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9105
Dunedin Hospital: 59105
ella.williams@otago.ac.nz
Clinic RoomDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58579
Dunedin Hospital: 58579

^ Top of page

Paediatrics & Child Health | Dunedin Hospital

Email Addresspaeds.sec@otago.ac.nz
5th Year Paediatricwch.5thyear@otago.ac.nz
5th Year Chronic Long Casepaeds.longcase@otago.ac.nz
4th Year Infant Follow Throughinfant.longcase@otago.ac.nz
4th year Pregnancy Long Casedsm.oglongcase@otago.ac.nz
Mortality Review Data Groupmortality.group@otago.ac.nz
NZ Child and Youth Epidemiology ServiceDDI: +64 3 479 8338
Mobile: +64 21 279 1728
Dunedin: 8338
nzcyes@otago.ac.nz
NZ Paediatric Surveillance UnitDDI: +64 3 470 9688
Dunedin Hospital: 59688
nzpsu@otago.ac.nz
POI.nz Studypoi@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Benjamin Wheeler Head of SectionDDI: +64 3 470 9189 extn 59189
Dunedin Hospital: 59189
ben.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Sambo Sok Finance ManagerDDI: +64 3 470 9869
Dunedin Hospital: 59869
sambo.sok@otago.ac.nz

Academic

Emma Collins Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 470 9763
Dunedin: 9763
emma.collins@otago.ac.nz
Gloria Dainty Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 9759
Dunedin: 9759
gloria.dainty@otago.ac.nz
Dr Mavis Duncanson SRF / Clinical EpidemiologistDDI: +64 3 479 8338
Dunedin: 8338
mavis.duncanson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Liza Edmonds Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999
liza.edmonds@southerndhb.govt.nz
Professor Barbara GallandDDI: +64 3 470 9478
Dunedin Hospital: 59478
barbara.galland@otago.ac.nz
Adjunct Professor Mac GardnerDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
Dr Zandra Jenkins Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
zandra.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew Kelly Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 474 0999 extn 58221, +64 3 470 9510 tracer 6166
Dunedin Hospital: 58221
andrew.kelly@otago.ac.nz
Dr Gabrielle McDonald Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 4528
Dunedin: 4528
gabrielle.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Professor Stephen Robertson Curekids Chair in Child Health ResearchDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
stephen.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Professor Barry TaylorMobile: +64 21 616 229
barry.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Dr Paul Trani Clinical Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 470 9232
Dunedin Hospital: 59232
paul.trani@southerndhb.govt.nz
Associate Professor Ben Wheeler Associate Professor, Head of Section Child HealthDDI: +64 3 470 9189
Dunedin Hospital: 59189
ben.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Jason Wister Senior LecturerMobile: +64 27 356 0438
jason.wister@otago.ac.nz
Shayma Ali PhD StudentDDI: +64 4 918 6763
Wellington: 6763
shayma.ali@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Sarahmarie Kuroko Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 9760
Dunedin: 9760
sarahmarie.kuroko@otago.ac.nz

Support Staff

Ella Williams Research AdministratorDDI: +64 3 470 9105
Dunedin Hospital: 59105
wch.research@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Phillips Distance Learning Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 470 9688
Dunedin Hospital: 59688
amanda.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Holly He Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 470 9105
Dunedin: 9105
holly.he@otago.ac.nz
Mel O'Brien Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 470 9541
Dunedin Hospital: 59541
paeds.sec@otago.ac.nz
Carla Frewen Research NurseMobile: +64 27 312 1231
carla.frewen@otago.ac.nz
Shirley Jones Research NurseMobile: +64 21 0894 7344
shirley.jones@otago.ac.nz
Hope Duncan Pump TrainerMobile: +64 27 822 1051
hope.duncan@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Students

Nick Bowdennick.bowden@otago.ac.nz
Mona Elbalshymona.elbalshy@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Ben Hallidayhalbe104@student.otago.ac.nz
Amy Jonesamy.jones@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Lauren Millerlauren.miller@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Shelley Roseshelley.rose@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Gianna Salisgianna.salis@southerndhb.govt.nz
Caryn Thomascaryn.thomas@otago.ac.nz
Shekhar Sehgal Masters (MMedSc)sehsh546@student.otago.ac.nz
Hazel Smith Masters (MMedSc)smiha911@student.otago.ac.nz

Big Data Theme - A Better Start National Science Challenge

Professor Barry Taylor Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 470 9755
Mobile: +64 21 616 229
Dunedin Hospital: 59755
barry.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Daniels Postdoctoral Research Fellowlisa.daniels@otago.ac.nz
Nick Bowden Research Fellownick.bowden@otago.ac.nz

POI.nz Study

POI emailpoi@otago.ac.nz
POI FaxDDI: +64 3 479 4527
Dunedin: 4527

Mortality Review Data Group

Dr Gabrielle McDonald Clinical Leader of the NZ Mortality Review Data GroupDDI: +64 3 479 4528
Dunedin: 4528
gabrielle.mcdonald@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rachael Lawrence Lodge Operations Director/Research Fellow of New Zealand Mortality Review Data GroupDDI: +64 3 479 4528
Dunedin: 4528
rachael.lawrencelodge@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Chalmers Systems Analyst / DeveloperDDI: +64 3 471 4520
Dunedin: 4520
stephen.chalmers@otago.ac.nz
Joseph Hii Research AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 4520
Dunedin: 4520
joseph.hii@otago.ac.nz
Craig Rayner Systems Analyst/Developercraig.rayner@otago.ac.nz
Kasia Szymanska Systems Analyst / DeveloperDDI: +64 3 471 4525
Dunedin: 4525
kasia.szymanska@otago.ac.nz
Nick Wolfe Data AdministratorDDI: +64 3 471 4520
Dunedin: 4520
nick.wolfe@otago.ac.nz

Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

Professor Stephen Robertson Curekids Chair in Child Health ResearchDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
stephen.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Adjunct Professor Mac GardnerDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
Liz Goodin Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
liz.goodin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Zandra Jenkins Research FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
zandra.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Tim Morgan Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7469
Dunedin: 7469
tim.morgan@otago.ac.nz
Mini Parthasarathy Assistant Research Fellowparpa404@student.otago.ac.nz
Emma Wade Research FellowDDI: +64 3 470 3451
Dunedin: 3451
wadem068@student.otago.ac.nz

New Zealand Child & Youth Epidemiology Service

Dr Mavis Duncanson DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8338
Dunedin: 8338
mavis.duncanson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Judith Adams Research FellowDDI: +64 3 471 4522
Dunedin: 4522
judith.adams@otago.ac.nz
Glenda Oben Research FellowDDI: +64 3 471 4521
Dunedin: 4521
glenda.oben@otago.ac.nz
Hedwig van AstenDDI: +64 3 471 4522
Dunedin: 4522
hedwig.vanasten@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Wicken Data AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 4521
Dunedin: 4521
andrew.wicken@otago.ac.nz
Tony Zhang Data AnalystDDI: +64 3 471 4521
Dunedin: 4521
tony.zhang@otago.ac.nz

New Zealand Paediatric Surveillance Unit (NZPSU)

Dr Mavis Duncanson Co-DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 8338
Dunedin: 8338
mavis.duncanson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Ben Wheeler Co-DirectorDDI: +64 3 470 9189
Dunedin Hospital: 59189
ben.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Ella Williams Unit Administratornzpsu@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.