Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Zoology

Clocktower.
 

Zoology Building, Sciences

Email Addresszoology@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/Zoology
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7584
Dunedin: 7584

Professor Gerry Closs Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 479 7972
Dunedin: 7972
hod.zoology@otago.ac.nz; gerry.closs@otago.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Kirsty Dutton Lead Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7598
Mobile: +64 21 279 0793
Dunedin: 7598
kirsty.dutton@otago.ac.nz
Pauline Algie Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7976
Dunedin: 7976
zoology.admin@otago.ac.nz
Wendy Shanks Administrator (8.30am-2.30pm)DDI: +64 3 479 7986
Dunedin: 7986
zoology@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Associate Professor Caroline BeckDDI: +64 3 479 4109
Dunedin: 4109
caroline.beck@otago.ac.nz
Professor Phil BishopDDI: +64 3 479 7990
Dunedin: 7990
phil.bishop@otago.ac.nz
http://www.otago.ac.nz/zoology/staff/bishop.html
Emeritus Professor Carolyn BurnsDDI: +64 3 479 7971
Dunedin: 7971
carolyn.burns@otago.ac.nz
Professor Alison CreeDDI: +64 3 479 7482
Dunedin: 7482
alison.cree@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephanie Godfrey LecturerDDI: +64 3 479 7963
Dunedin: 7963
stephanie.godfrey@otago.ac.nz
Dr Travis IngramDDI: +64 3 479 7991
Dunedin: 7991
travis.ingram@otago.ac.nz
Dr Jenny JandtDDI: +64 3 479 7608
Dunedin: 7608
jenny.jandt@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sheri JohnsonDDI: +64 3 479 7929
Dunedin: 7929
sheri.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Mark LokmanDDI: +64 3 479 5846
Dunedin: 5846
mark.lokman@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Christoph MatthaeiDDI: +64 3 479 7975
Dunedin: 7975
christoph.matthaei@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Michael PaulinDDI: +64 3 479 7985
Dunedin: 7985
mike.paulin@otago.ac.nz
Professor Robert PoulinDDI: +64 3 479 7983
Dunedin: 7983
robert.poulin@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nic RawlenceDDI: +64 3 479 5385
Dunedin: 5385
nic.rawlence@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Bruce C. RobertsonDDI: +64 3 479 4110
Dunedin: 4110
bruce.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Professor Liz SlootenDDI: +64 3 479 7980
Mobile: +64 27 447 4418
Dunedin: 7980
liz.slooten@otago.ac.nz
Professor Hamish SpencerDDI: +64 3 479 7981
Dunedin: 7981
hamish.spencer@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Yolanda van HeezikDDI: +64 3 479 4107
Dunedin: 4107
yolanda.vanheezik@otago.ac.nz
Professor Graham WallisDDI: +64 3 479 7984
Dunedin: 7984
graham.wallis@otago.ac.nz
Professor Jon WatersDDI: +64 3 479 5847
Dunedin: 5847
jon.waters@otago.ac.nz

Wildlife Management

Professor Philip Seddon DirectorDDI: +64 3 479 7029
Dunedin: 7029
philip.seddon@otago.ac.nz

Postdoctoral/Research Fellows

Dr Kirsten DonaldDDI: +64 3 479 5096
Dunedin: 5096
kirsten.donald@otago.ac.nz
Dr Philip Greenspoon Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4039
Dunedin: 4039
philip.greenspoon@otago.ac.nz
Dr Martyn KennedyDDI: +64 3 479 5940
Dunedin: 5940
martyn.kennedy@otago.ac.nz
Dr Graeme Oatley Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4039
Dunedin: 4039
graeme.oatley@otago.ac.nz
Dr Marc SchallenbergDDI: +64 3 479 8403
Dunedin: 8403
marc.schallenberg@otago.ac.nz
Dr Cynthia WinkworthDDI: +64 3 479 5096
Dunedin: 5096
cynthia.winkworth@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows / Teaching Fellows

Andrea Brown BIOL112 Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 5127
Dunedin: 5127
andrea.brown@otago.ac.nz
Andrea Brown CELS191 Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
andrea.brown@otago.ac.nz
Dr Erin Damsteegt Teaching Fellow BIOL112DDI: +64 3 479 7982
Dunedin: 7982
erin.damsteegt@otago.ac.nz
Dr Charles Ellen Teaching Fellow ZOOL 200 LevelDDI: +64 3 479 4038
Dunedin: 4038
c.ellen@otago.ac.nz
Sophie Fern Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7982
Dunedin: 7982
sophie.fern@otago.ac.nz
Jo Forrester CELS191 Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
jo.forrester@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keith King BIOL112 Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 7982
Dunedin: 7982
keith.king@otago.ac.nz
Dr Keith King CELS191 Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
keith.king@otago.ac.nz
Dr George Pickerell Teaching Fellow ZOOL 200 LevelDDI: +64 3 479 4038
Dunedin: 4038
georgina.pickerell@otago.ac.nz
Adam Rance CELS191 Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
adam.rance@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lisa Russell CELS191 / 199 Professional Practice FellowDDI: +64 3 479 9618
Dunedin: 9618
lisa.russell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sheena Townsend ZOOL 200 LevelDDI: +64 3 479 7970
Dunedin: 7970
sheena.townsend@otago.ac.nz
Dr Kim Watson CELS191 / 199 Teaching FellowDDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
kim.watson@otago.ac.nz

Laboratory Staff

Nicky McHugh Laboratory Services Supervisor / DLM / Chemistry TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7994
Dunedin: 7994
nicky.mchugh@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Cameron CELS191 Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7834
Dunedin: 7834
shelley.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Shelley Cameron Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 8404
Dunedin: 8404
shelley.cameron@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Cartmell CELS191 Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7834
Dunedin: 7834
cheryl.cartmell@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Cartmell Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 8404
Dunedin: 8404
cheryl.cartmell@otago.ac.nz
Matthew Downes Histology and Research Laboratory Technician / Dept Health & Safety OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 5096
Dunedin: 5096
matthew.downes@otago.ac.nz
Dr Tania King Molecular Genetics TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7962
Dunedin: 7962
tania.king@otago.ac.nz
Jan Littleton CELS191 Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7834
Dunedin: 7834
jan.littleton@otago.ac.nz
Jan Littleton Laboratory TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 8404
Dunedin: 8404
jan.littleton@otago.ac.nz
Jo Ward Molecular Biology TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7962
Dunedin: 7962
joanna.ward@otago.ac.nz

Technical Staff

Erik Liepins Technical Services Supervisor / IT Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 7968
Dunedin: 7968
erik.liepins@otago.ac.nz
Stu Borland Workshop TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7979
Dunedin: 7979
stu.borland@otago.ac.nz
Nat Lim Field TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7906
Dunedin: 7906
jiahui.lim@otago.ac.nz
Jonathon Ung IT Support TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7998
Dunedin: 7998
jonathon.ung@otago.ac.nz
Nikita Woodhead TechnicianDDI: +64 3 479 7995
Dunedin: 7995
nikita.woodhead@otago.ac.nz

Cell and Molecular Biology (CELS191)

Associate Professor Bruce Russell CELS191 Academic ConvenorDDI: +64 3 479 7082
Dunedin: 7082
b.russell@otago.ac.nz
Dr Lisa Russell CELS191 / 199 Course CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 9618
Dunedin: 9618
lisa.russell@otago.ac.nz
Sam Campbell CELS191 Course AdministratorDDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
cels191.admin@otago.ac.nz
CELS191 Laboratory TechniciansDDI: +64 3 479 7834
Dunedin: 7834
cels191.technicians@otago.ac.nz
CELS191 Teaching FellowsDDI: +64 3 479 4563
Dunedin: 4563
cels191.tfs@otago.ac.nz

Non-Attended Phones

Annexe HallwayDDI: +64 3 479 5456
Dunedin: 5456
Annexe Room 10DDI: +64 3 479 7964
Dunedin: 7964
Benham 1st FloorDDI: +64 3 479 4197
Dunedin: 4197
Benham 2nd FloorDDI: +64 3 479 4198
Dunedin: 4198
Benham 3rd floorDDI: +64 3 479 4185
Dunedin: 4185
Glassblowing AnnexeDDI: +64 3 479 5215
Dunedin: 5215
Ground Floor, Marples BuildingDDI: +64 3 479 7665
Dunedin: 7665
TearoomDDI: +64 3 479 5618
Dunedin: 5618

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.