Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Dean's Department

Wellington campus

School of Medicine and Health Sciences Building, University of Otago, Wellington; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addressdeanseauow@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 4 385 5347
Wellington: 5347
All Enquiries regarding admission to the undergraduate medical degreeDDI: +64 3 479 7428
Dunedin: 7428
health-sciences@otago.ac.nz

Professor Sunny Collings Dean and Head of CampusDDI: +64 4 918 5600
Wellington: 5600
sunny.collings@otago.ac.nz
Ilka Pelzer Executive Assistant to the Dean and Head of CampusDDI: +64 4 918 5600
Mobile: +64 21 249 1155
Wellington: 5600
deanseauow@otago.ac.nz
Phillip Kane Business & Operations ManagerDDI: +64 4 385 5547
Mobile: +64 21 411 780
Wellington: 5547
phillip.kane@otago.ac.nz
Fleur Templeton Senior Communications AdviserDDI: +64 4 385 5484
Wellington: 5484
fleur.templeton@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus Professor Pete Ellis Associate Dean Medical Education (part time hours, days vary each week)Mobile: +64 21 738 768
pete.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor William Levack Associate Dean ResearchDDI: +64 4 918 6279
Wellington: 6279
william.levack@otago.ac.nz
Bridget Robson Associate Dean MāoriDDI: +64 4 385 5924
Wellington: 5924
bridget.robson@otago.ac.nz
Dianne Sika-Paotonu Associate Dean PacificDDI: +64 4 918 5142
Wellington: 5142
dianne.sika-paotonu@otago.ac.nz
Roopinder Gill Associate Dean HuttMobile: +64 21 165 2912
roopinda.gill@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Nathalie de Vries Associate Dean Palmerston NorthDDI: +64 6 350 8654
nathalie.devries@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Sonya Clifford Administrator Palmerston NorthDDI: +64 6 350 8329
sonya.clifford@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Ross Freebairn Associate Dean Hawke's BayDDI: +64 6 878 8109
ross.freebairn@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Emma Merry Clinical Skills Advisor Hawke's BayMobile: +64 27 234 5047
emma.merry@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Julie Barrett Administrator Hawke's BayDDI: +64 6 878 1392
Mobile: +64 27 315 7975
julie.barrett@hbdhb.govt.nz
Clinical Skills AdvisorDDI: +64 4 918 6908
Wellington: 6908
Erik van Diepen Clinical Education Advisor, Northern UOWerik.vandiepen@midcentraldhb.govt.nz
Sean Hanna Clinical Education Advisor, Southern UOWMobile: +64 21 861 838
sean.hanna@oratoa.co.nz
Peter Gallagher Medical Education AdviserDDI: +64 4 806 1095
Wellington: 4095
peter.gallagher@otago.ac.nz
Jessica Ellis Administrator Education Unit and OSCE AdministratorDDI: +64 4 918 5708
Wellington: 5708
jessica.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Ewen Coleman Actor Coordinator, Education Unit, School of Medicine, WellingtonMobile: +64 27 428 8491
ewen.coleman@otago.ac.nz
Midori Takeda Websites ManagerDDI: +64 4 918 5052
Wellington: 5052
midori.takeda@otago.ac.nz
Tehmina Gladman E-learning FacilitatorDDI: +64 4 918 6749
Wellington: 6749
tehmina.gladman@otago.ac.nz
Luke Pilkinton-Ching Videographer/PhotographerDDI: +64 4 918 6729
Wellington: 6729
luke.pilkinton-ching@otago.ac.nz

Suicide and Mental Health Research Group

June Atkinson Senior AnalystDDI: +64 4 918 6085, +64 4 806 1436
Wellington: 6085, 4436
june.atkinson@otago.ac.nz
Shaystah Dean PhD CandidateDDI: +64 4 918 6077
Wellington: 6077
shaystah.dean@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Gabrielle Jenkin Deputy Director / Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 4 918 6849
Wellington: 6849
gabrielle.jenkin@otago.ac.nz
Silke Kuehl PhD CandidateDDI: +64 4 806 1485
Wellington: 4485
silke.kuehl@otago.ac.nz
Sarah McKenzie Research FellowDDI: +64 4 806 1499
Wellington: 4499
sarah.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Debbie Peterson Research FellowDDI: +64 4 806 1486
Wellington: 4486
debbie.peterson@otago.ac.nz
Denise Steers PhD CandidateDDI: +64 4 806 1495
Wellington: 4495
denise.steers@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.