Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Medicine

Wellington campus

School of Medicine and Health Sciences Building, University of Otago, Wellington; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addressmedicine.uow@otago.ac.nz
EnquiriesDDI: +64 4 385 5589
Wellington: 5589
FaxDDI: +64 4 385 5427
Wellington: 5427
Hutt Teaching FacilityDDI: +64 4 569 6477
WellSleep Sleep Investigation CentreDDI: +64 4 920 8819
Rehabilitation Teaching and Research UnitDDI: +64 4 385 5591
Wellington: 5591
Occupational and Aviation MedicineDDI: +64 4 385 5590
Wellington: 5590
http://www.otago.ac.nz/wellington/study/occupationalaviationmedicine/index.html

Head of Department

Anna Ranta Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 4 832 3076
Mobile: +64 27 265 0001
anna.ranta@otago.ac.nz

Administration

Hazel Phillips Administrator Client Services (WellSleep)DDI: +64 4 832 3022
wellsleep@otago.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Professors

Julian Crane Professor of EpidemiologyDDI: +64 4 832 3088
julian.crane@otago.ac.nz
Mark Weatherall Professor of MedicineDDI: +64 4 832 3074
mark.weatherall@otago.ac.nz

Richard Beasley Adjunct ProfessorRichard.beasley@mrinz.ac.nz

Professor Jeremy Krebs Deputy Head of Department / Professor of EndocrinologyDDI: +64 4 832 3077
jeremy.krebs@otago.ac.nz
Andrew Harrison Associate Professor of RheumatologyMobile: +64 27 220 5064
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz
Alister Neill Associate Professor of Respiratory MedicineDDI: +64 4 832 3067
alister.neill@otago.ac.nz
Professor Anna RantaDDI: +64 4 832 3076
Mobile: +64 27 265 0001
anna.ranta@otago.ac.nz
Will Taylor Associate Professor of Rehabilitation MedicineDDI: +64 4 832 3081
william.taylor@otago.ac.nz
Jean Hay-Smith RTRU / Associate Professor of Rehabilitation MedicineMobile: +64 21 0296 3623
jean.hay-smith@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Associate Professor Fiona Graham RTRUDDI: +64 3 338 3217
fi.graham@otago.ac.nz
Professor Rebecca Grainger Rheumatology and RehabilitationDDI: +64 4 832 3078
rebecca.grainger@otago.ac.nz
Dr Rob Griffiths Occupational and Aviation MedicineDDI: +64 4 832 3250
rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Andrew Harrison RheumatologyMobile: +64 27 220 5064
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephen Inns GastroenterologistDDI: +64 4 832 3071
stephen.inns@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sisira Jayathissa Senior LecturerMobile: +64 21 707 410
sisira.jayathissa@huttvalleydhb.org.nz
Dr Mike Tweed Respiratory MedicineDDI: +64 4 832 3070
mike.tweed@otago.ac.nz

Dr Elliot Bell Senior Lecturer - Rehabilitation MedicineDDI: +64 4 832 3249
elliot.bell@otago.ac.nz
Rosemary Hall Senior Lecturer Endocrinologyrosemary.hall@otago.ac.nz
Julie Myers Lecturer - Occupational and Aviation MedicineDDI: +64 4 832 3073
julie.myers@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Tristram Ingham Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3082
tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz
Christine Barthow Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3085
christine.barthow@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Halley Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3084
caroline.halley@otago.ac.nz
Bernadette Jones Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3083
bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz

Phillipa Barnes Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3075
phillipa.barnes@otago.ac.nz

WellSleep Sleep Investigation Centre

Associate Professor Angela Campbell ManagerDDI: +64 4 832 3090
angela.campbell@otago.ac.nz
Michi Imazu Sleep TechnologistDDI: +64 4 920 8819 extn 8819
michi.imazu@otago.ac.nz
Helen Hills Sleep TechnologistDDI: +64 4 385 5541 extn 8819
helen.hills@otago.ac.nz

Wellington Asthma Allergy and Respiratory Group

Email Addressmedicine.uow@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.wnmeds.ac.nz/academic/Med/warg
FaxDDI: +64 4 385 5427
Wellington: 5427
EnquiriesDDI: +64 4 385 5589
Wellington: 5589

Professor Julian Crane Director, WARGDDI: +64 4 832 3088
Mobile: +64 27 451 9725
julian.crane@otago.ac.nz
Janice Kang Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3087
janice.kang@otago.ac.nz
Phillipa Barnes Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3075
Mobile: +64 27 740 0012
phillipa.lampshire@otago.ac.nz
Christine Barthow Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3085
christine.barthow@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Halley Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3084
caroline.shorter@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Tristram Ingham Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3082
Mobile: +64 21 212 5336
tristram.ingham@otago.ac.nz
Bernadette Jones Research FellowDDI: +64 4 832 3083
Mobile: +64 27 600 3868
bernadette.jones@otago.ac.nz
Claire Honeywill Research AssistantDDI: +64 4 832 3086
claire.honeywill@otago.ac.nz
Whiti Te Ra Study GroupDDI: +64 4 918 6285, 0800 755 414
Wellington: 6285
WTR@otago.ac.nz

Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit (RTRU)

Refer to Rehabilitation Teaching and Research Unit (RTRU)

Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit

Refer to
http://www.uow.otago.ac.nz/aviation_medicine/index.php

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.