Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Symphony Series Lecture Programme 2017 - Lecture 3

The Symphony Series Lecture Programme 2017 is offered by the Music Department, University of Otago in conjunction with the Dunedin Symphony Orchestra (DSO).

The series of free music lectures introduces the orchestra's Town Hall performances this year, delivered by the Music Department's specialist lecturers.

Lecture 3 is presented by Dr Graeme Downes and introduces the following:

  • Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade (Violin soloist: Tessa Petersen)
  • Brahms: A German Requiem

These talks are presented by senior members of the Music Department and are designed to enhance the exisiting knowledge of concert goers by introducing the underlying aims and themes of the composers.

Venue: Archway Lecture Theatres - located on the corner of Union Street East and Leith Walk, University of Otago.

All welcome, free of charge

Date Saturday, 30 September 2017
Time 2:00pm - 3:30pm
LocationArchway Lecture Theatre 2
CostFree of charge
Contact NameGina Clouston-Cain at Continuing Education
Contact Phone64 3 479 9181

Save this event