Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Membership of the Graduate Research Student Liaison Committee

Clocktower at sunset

Graduate Research Student Liaison Committee

Staff Committee Members:

Professor Rachel Spronken-Smith (Convenor)
Dean, Graduate Research School
Email rachel.spronken-smith@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 5655

Professor Richard Blaikie (Ex Officio)
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Enterprise)
Email dvc.research@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 8513

In Attendance:

Andrew Lonie
Manager, Graduate Research School
Email andrew.lonie@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 470 3447

Peter Boston
Manager, Postgraduate Scholarships, Awards and Prizes, Graduate Research School
Email peter.boston@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 9779

Ruth Sharpe
Academic Committees
Email ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 6531

Student Committee Members

Division of Commerce Representatives

Shabana Ali (PhD)
Department: Marketing
Email shabana.ali@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for Commerce please contact Ruth Sharpe at ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz.
Department:
Email
Tel

Division of Health Sciences Representatives (Dunedin Campus)

Ravneel Chand (PhD)
Department: Pharmacology and Toxicology
Email chara726@student.otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 22 513 3419

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for Health Sciences please contact Ruth Sharpe at ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz.
Department:
Email
Tel

Division of Humanities Representatives

VACANT (PhD) If you are interested in taking up the position of PhD Rep for Humanities please contact Ruth Sharpe at ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz.
Department:
Email
Tel

Sophie Millar (MA)
Department: Politics
Email milso269@student.otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 22 696 7747

Division of Sciences Representatives

Jessica Calverley (PhD)
School of Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Science
Email jessica.calverley@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for Sciences please contact Ruth Sharpe at ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz.
Department:
Email
Tel

University of Otago Christchurch

Tess Featherston
Email therese.featherston@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

University of Otago Wellington

Emma Osborne
Email emma.osborne@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

International Representatives

Kalika Kastein (PhD)
Department: Peace and Conflict Studies
Email kalika.kastein@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 22 388 2414

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for international candidates please contact Ruth Sharpe at ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz.
Department: 
Email 
Tel 

Māori Representatives

Taryn Dryfhout (PhD)
Department: School of Arts (Theology)
Email dryta836@student.otago.ac.nz
Mob +64 20 468 2763

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for Māori candidates please contact Ruth Sharpe at ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz.
Department:
Email
Tel

Pacific Island Representatives

Mino Cleverley (PhD)
Department: National Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies
Email clemi547@student.otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 27 247 7569

VACANT (Master's) If you are interested in taking up the position of Master's Rep for Pacific Island candidates please contact Ruth Sharpe at ruth.sharpe@otago.ac.nz.
Department:
Email
Tel 

Distance Representative

Claire Dowsett
Department: Tourism
Email claire.dowsett@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

OUSA Postgraduate Students' Representative

Sophie Barham
Email postgrad@ousa.org.nz