Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

University Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

The Senior Leadership Team meets twice monthly to consider strategy, policy and current projects and issues.

Membership and contact information

Enquiries may be directed to the Vice-Chancellor's Executive Officer:

Email eleanor.harrison@otago.ac.nz

David Murdoch profile image David Murdoch Vice-Chancellor vice-chancellor@otago.ac.nz
Richard Blaikie profile image Richard Blaikie Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Enterprise dvc.research@otago.ac.nz
Helen Nicholson profile image Helen Nicholson Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic dvc.academic@otago.ac.nz
Tony Ballantyne profile image Tony Ballantyne Deputy Vice-Chancellor, External Engagement dvc.ee@otago.ac.nz
Tuari Potiki profile image Tuari Potiki Director, Office of Māori Development tuari.potiki@otago.ac.nz
Tasileta Teevale profile image Tasileta Teevale Director, Pacific Development tasileta.teevale@otago.ac.nz
Robin Gauld profile image Robin Gauld Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Commerce pvc.commerce@otago.ac.nz
Patricia Priest profile image Patricia Priest Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Health Sciences (Acting) pvc.healthsciences@otago.ac.nz
Jessica Palmer profile image Jessica Palmer Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Humanities pvc.humanities@otago.ac.nz
Richard Barker profile image Richard Barker Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Sciences richard.barker@otago.ac.nz
Steve Willis profile image Steve Willis Chief Operating Officer coo@otago.ac.nz
Sharon van Turnhout profile image Sharon van Turnhout Chief Financial Officer cfo@otago.ac.nz
Kevin Seales profile image Kevin Seales Director, Human Resources kevin.seales@otago.ac.nz
David Thomson profile image David Thomson Strategy, Analytics and Reporting david.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Mayhaka Mendis profile image Mayhaka Mendis Registrar (Acting) registrar@otago.ac.nz