Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Vice-Chancellor's Advisory Group (VCAG)

Meet us for a Zoom or drop-in session

VCAG members will be available regularly to chat individually with staff.

Chat with VCAG

Membership

The Vice-Chancellor chairs the Vice-Chancellor's Advisory Group which comprises the Senior Management Team:

Helen Nicholson profile image Helen Nicholson Vice-Chancellor (Acting) vice-chancellor@otago.ac.nz
Richard Blaikie profile image Richard Blaikie Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Enterprise dvc.research@otago.ac.nz
Pat Cragg profile image Pat Cragg Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic dvc.academic@otago.ac.nz
Tony Ballantyne profile image Tony Ballantyne Deputy Vice-Chancellor, External Engagement dvc.ee@otago.ac.nz
Tuari Potiki profile image Tuari Potiki Director, Office of Māori Development tuari.potiki@otago.ac.nz
Tasileta Teevale profile image Tasileta Teevale Director, Pacific Development tasileta.teevale@otago.ac.nz
Robin Gauld profile image Robin Gauld Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Commerce pvc.commerce@otago.ac.nz
Paul Brunton profile image Paul Brunton Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Health Sciences pvc.healthsciences@otago.ac.nz
Jessica Palmer profile image Jessica Palmer Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Humanities pvc.humanities@otago.ac.nz
Richard Barker profile image Richard Barker Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Sciences richard.barker@otago.ac.nz
Steve Willis profile image Steve Willis Chief Operating Officer coo@otago.ac.nz
Sharon van Turnhout profile image Sharon van Turnhout Chief Financial Officer cfo@otago.ac.nz
Kevin Seales profile image Kevin Seales Director, Human Resources kevin.seales@otago.ac.nz
David Thomson profile image David Thomson Strategy, Analytics and Reporting david.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Chris Stoddart profile image Chris Stoddart Registrar and Secretary to the Council registrar@otago.ac.nz

The VCAG meets twice monthly to consider strategy, policy and current projects and issues. Enquiries may be directed to the Vice-Chancellor's Executive Officer.