Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Academic Subject Advisers

Commerce

Accountancy and Finance

Anindya Sen

Daisy Chou

Gurmeet Bhabra

Mariela Carvajal

Nicola Beatson

Olena Onishchenko

Ros Whiting

Samuel Benjamin

Sriya Kumarasinghe

Xing Han

03 479 8071

03 479 5299

03 479 5124

03 479 9047

03 479 8321

 

03 479 8109

03 479 8151

03 479 8120

03 479 9066

anindya.sen@otago.ac.nz

daisy.chou@otago.ac.nz

gurmeet.bhabra@otago.ac.nz

mariela.carvajal@otago.ac.nz

nicola.beatson@otago.ac.nz

olena.onishchenko@otago.ac.nz

ros.whiting@otago.ac.nz

samuel.benjamin@otago.ac.nz

sriya.kumarasinghe@otago.ac.nz

xing.han@otago.ac.nz

DBA

Sarah Carr 03 479 8573 sarah.carr@otago.ac.nz

Economics

Alan King

Arlene Ozanne

Terry Kerr

Warren McNoe

03 479 8686

03 479 9079

03 479 8647

03 479 8137

alan.king@otago.ac.nz

arlene.ozanne@otago.ac.nz

terrence.kerr@otago.ac.nz

warren.mcnoe@otago.ac.nz

Entrepreneurship

Conor O'Kane 03 479 8121 conor.okane@otago.ac.nz

Executive Programmes

Glenda Lorimer 03 479 4181 glenda.lorimer@otago.ac.nz

Academic Dean, OBS

Richard Greatbanks 03 479 8658 richard.greatbanks@otago.ac.nz

Information Sciences

Jeremiah Deng

Nigel Stanger

Tony Savarimuthu

03 479 8090

03 479 8179

03 479 5143

jeremiah.deng@otago.ac.nz

nstanger@infoscience.otago.ac.nz

tonyr@infoscience.otago.ac.nz

International Business

Virginia Cathro

03 479 8052

virginia.cathro@otago.ac.nz

Management – undergraduate

Maja Graso

Paula O'Kane

Diane Ruwhiu

Brian Spisak

03 479 8189

03 479 8181

03 479 8075

03 479 8132

maja.graso@otago.ac.nz

victoria.russell-hodge@otago.ac.nz

diane.ruwhiu@otago.ac.nz

brian.spisak@otago.ac.nz

Management – 400-level (Honours, PGDipCom)

Tadhg Ryan Charleton

03 479 8054

tadhg.ryancharleton@otago.ac.nz

Marketing

Andrea Insch

Cathie Child

Damien Mather

Leah Watkins

03 479 4005

03 479 9048

03 479 7694

03 479 8168

andrea.insch@otago.ac.nz

cathie.child@otago.ac.nz

damien.mather@otago.ac.nz

leah.watkins@otago.ac.nz

MBA

Susan Steer 03 479 8015 mba.manager@otago.ac.nz

Tourism

Brent Lovelock

Craig Lee

Susan Houge Mackenzie

Trudi McLaren

Willem Coetzee

03 479 8069

03 479 8197

03 479 9196

03 479 6822

03 479 8430

brent.lovelock@otago.ac.nz

craig.lee@otago.ac.nz

susan.hougemackenzie@otago.ac.nz

trudi.mclaren@otago.ac.nz

willem.coetzee@otago.ac.nz

Health Sciences

Bachelor of Health Sciences (BHealSc)

Simon Horsburgh 03 479 5616 simon.horsburgh@otago.ac.nz

Physiotherapy – undergraduate

Associate Professor Gisela Sole 03 479 7936 gisela.sole@otago.ac.nz

Physiotherapy – postgraduate

Dr Hilda Mulligan 03 364 3657 hilda.mulligan@otago.ac.nz

Medical Laboratory Science – postgraduate and undergraduate

Associate Professor Heather Brooks

Professor Linda Holloway

Professor Sarah Young

03 479 7826

 

03 479 7945

 

03 470 3457

heather.brooks@otago.ac.nz

 

linda.holloway@otago.ac.nz

 

sarah.young@otago.ac.nz

Medical Laboratory Science – undergraduate

Ms Cat Ronayne 03 479 7157 catherine.ronayne@otago.ac.nz

Radiation Therapy – undergraduate

Ms Karen Coleman 04 385 5583 karen.coleman@otago.ac.nz

Radiation Therapy – postgraduate

Nik Bernhard 03 385 5475 nik.bernhard@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – BDS and BOH

Mrs Alison Meldrum 03 479 7075 alison.meldrum@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – BDS(Hons)

Dr Nick Heng 03 479 9254 nicholas.heng@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – BDentTech and BDentTech(Hons)

Mr Ludwig Jansen van Vuuren 03 470 3574 ludwig.jvv@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – DClinDent or PGDipClinDent: Prosthodontics, Endodontics and General Practice

Professor Karl Lyons 03 479 7122 karl.lyons@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – DClinDent or PGDipClinDent: Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology, Oral Surgery and Special Needs Dentistry

Professor Alison Rich 03 479 5686 alison.rich@otaog.ac.nz

Dentistry – DClinDent or PGDipClinDent: Periodontology

Professor Warwick Duncan 03 479 7110 warwick.duncan@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – DClinDent or PGDipClinDent: Orthodontics and Restorative Dentistry

Professor Mauro Farella 03 479 5852 mauro.farella@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – DClinDent or PGDipClinDent: Paediatric Dentistry

Professor Bernadette Drummond 03 479 7128 bernadette.drummond@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – MDentTech

Associate Professor Neil Waddell 03 479 7117 neil.waddell@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – MOH

Mrs Alison Meldrum 03 479 7075 alison.meldrum@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – MComDent

Professor Murray Thomson 03 479 7116 murray.thomson@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – MDS

Professor Karl Lyons 03 479 7122 karl.lyons@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – MDent: Aesthetic Dentistry

Associate Professor Vincent Bennani 03 479 7061 vincent.bennani@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – MDent: Rural Oral Health

Professor Darryl Tong 03 479 6530 darryl.tong@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – PGDipCDTech

Mr John Aarts 03 479 7060 john.aarts@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – PGDipDentTech

Ludwig Jansen van Vuuren 03 470 3574 ludwig.jvv@otago.ac.nz

Dentistry – PGDipDentTher

Dr Susan Moffat 03 479 7047 susan.moffat@otago.ac.nz

Humanities

See Division of Humanities list of Academic Subject Advisers.