Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

2013 SJWRI3MT Competition and 2012 SJWRI Awards presentation

Tuesday 10 September 2013 2:27pm

SJWRI 3MT runsheet

Congratulations and thanks to all SJWRI PhD students who participated in the Institute's inaugural 3MT (Three Minute Thesis) Competition on Tuesday 10th September in Room G10, 71 Frederick St. This very successful event was followed by the presentation of the 2012 SJWRI Awards.

The Institute congratulates the following award recipients:

Sir John Walsh Research Award: Dr Brian Monk, Molecular Microbiology

Basic Research Award: Dr Basil Al-Amleh, Biomechanics and Oral Implantology

Clinical Research Award: Dr Vincent Bennani, Biomechanics and Oral Implantology

Research Publication Award: Prof Murray Thomson, Dental Epidemiology and Public Health

Postgraduate Research Publication Award: Darnell Kennedy, PhD candidate, Molecular Microbiology

SJWRI 3MT Competition Winner: Mohammad Alansary, PhD candidate, Oral Molecular and Immunopathology

SJWRI Awards Al-Amleh Kieser Al-Ansary

Left to right: Dr Basil Al-Amleh (Winner, Basic Research Award), the late Professor Jules Kieser (Director, SJWRI) and Mohammed Alansary (Winner, SJWRI3MT Competition).

The 2011-2012 SJWRI Research Report was launched at this event, and is available for download.

Our 2011-2012 SJWRI Research Highlights, a shorter, magazine-style version of our Research Report, is also available.