Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people


Deputy Dean

Associate Deans

  • Professor Richard Cannon Associate Dean (Research) and Director of Sir John Walsh Research Institute
  • Associate Professor Sunyoung Ma Associate Dean (Postgraduate Studies)
  • Associate Professor Lara Friedlander Associate Dean (Undergraduate Studies)
  • Dr Andrew Tawse-Smith Associate Dean (International)
  • Ratu Dr Osea Gavidi Associate Dean (Pacific)
  • Samuel Carrington Acting Associate Dean (Māori)

Heads of Departments

Clinical Directors

  • Dr Don Schwass Clinical Director (Dunedin)
  • Dr David Roessler Clinical Director (Auckland)

Associate Clinical Director

  • Dr Graeme Ting Associate Director (CSB)

Faculty Administration

  • Kaye Jeffries Senior Manager Client Services 
  • Charne Hudson Manager Finance
  • Stephen Swindells Technical Services Manager
  • Don Brewer Services Manager, Clinical
  • Kelly Swale Central Sterile Supply Department Manager
  • Justine Moke Manager (Auckland)
  • Elaine Chisnall Lead Administrator
  • Jo Kennedy Lead Administrator
  • Karen O'Neil Lead Administrator