Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Division of Health Sciences

Medicine medical equipment



The Division of Health Sciences provides New Zealand society and other communities with a highly qualified workforce in the health professions. The Division promotes health and healthcare through basic and applied research, and academic and professional leadership. This is achieved through research-based undergraduate, postgraduate, and professional academic programmes of international standard in the health sciences and related sciences.

Further information about the Health Sciences First Year Course.

^ Top of page

Schools and departments

The Division of Health Sciences consists of the Bioethics Centre, the Faculty of Dentistry, the Otago Medical School, and the Schools of Pharmacy and Physiotherapy.

Division of Health Sciences

^ Top of Page

For further information

Health Sciences Divisional Office
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand
Tel +64 3 479 7428
Fax +64 3 479 5058