Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Departments of the Dunedin Medical Campus

Ngā tari – Te Kura Whaiora o Ōtepoti

The Dunedin Medical Campus is proud to have eight academic departments undertaking world-class research and education in the medicine and related sciences. Many of our researchers are recognised internationally for their expertise.

Our eight departments operate under the supervision of the Otago Medical School Dean’s Office, which is the Dunedin Medical Campus’ administrative hub.

DMC administration

Academic departments

Each department has a number of sections, research groups, or units, which specialise in specific aspects of the the departments' broad areas of interest.

Teaching and learning support

The Dunedin Medical Campus is always striving to advance the quality of undergraduate and postgraduate education by providing its teachers with the resources, programmes and support that foster excellence in teaching.