Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Upcoming events

Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

July

Wednesday, 4 July
Grand Rounds | It takes guts to get arthritis: The spondyloarthritis - Crohn’s Disease spectrum – a new paradigm?
Thursday, 5 July
Hot Health | Focus on Wellness and Ageing
Thursday, 12 July
The role of sleep disordered breathing on academic performance outcomes in New Zealand children
Thursday, 26 July
A Citizens’ deliberation on euthanasia/assisted dying

^ Top of Page

August

Wednesday, 1 August
Grand Rounds | The addicted brain: Reinventing psychosurgery?
Thursday, 2 August
Hot Health | Focus on Cancer
Thursday, 9 August
Diabetes Community Exercise Programme: No mirrors, no lycra, no judgement
Thursday, 23 August
Green Prescription – A life-long journey of health

^ Top of Page

September

Wednesday, 5 September
Grand Rounds | Tissue and data banking—in the DSM and SDHB?
Thursday, 6 September
Indigenous knowledge and climate change: Mahika kai – past, present and future
Thursday, 6 September
Hot Health | Focus on Youth Health
Thursday, 13 September
Moral economy, moral capital and neoliberalism in healthcare
Thursday, 20 September
The importance of sleep health for population health

^ Top of Page

October

Wednesday, 3 October
Grand Rounds | Glucose Monitoring Technology and Type 1 Diabetes – Past, Present, and Future
Thursday, 4 October
National Bowel Screening Programme: FOB’d off or FIT for purpose
Thursday, 18 October
Vaping among smokers and non-smokers: Qualitative research and findings from a “smart e-cigarette” study

^ Top of Page

November

Wednesday, 7 November
Grand Rounds | Myocardial infarction with nonobstructive coronary arteries
Thursday, 8 November
Hot Health | Focus on Men's Health
Wednesday, 21 November
Pharmacoepidemiology Research Network 4th Annual Symposium
Tuesday, 27 November
Medical Class of 1968 reunion
Tuesday, 27 November
Otago Global Health Institute (OGHI) 11th Annual Conference

^ Top of Page

December

Thursday, 6 December
Nephrology: From the laboratory to the clinic