Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Upcoming events

Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

August

Monday, 20 August
Mike King - Animal Welfare Law in NZ: Are we doing it right?
Thursday, 23 August
Green Prescription – A life-long journey of health
Thursday, 23 August
Department of Women's and Children's Health Seminar - Associate Professor Catherine Sherwin
Thursday, 30 August
Interprofessional Education – how far down the track are we with our conceptual model?
Friday, 31 August
Department of Pathology Seminar Series - Dr Priyakshi Kalita-de Croft

^ Top of Page

September

Wednesday, 5 September
Grand Rounds | Tissue and data banking—in the DSM and SDHB?
Thursday, 6 September
Indigenous knowledge and climate change: Mahika kai – past, present and future
Thursday, 6 September
Telling It Like It is: Diagnostic Narratives and Power
Thursday, 6 September
Hot Health | Focus on Youth Health
Friday, 7 September
Department of Pathology Seminar Series - student research talks
Thursday, 13 September
Moral economy, moral capital and neoliberalism in healthcare
Thursday, 20 September
The importance of sleep health for population health
Friday, 21 September
Department of Pathology Seminar Series - Associate Professor Adam Patterson

^ Top of Page

October

Wednesday, 3 October
Grand Rounds | Glucose Monitoring Technology and Type 1 Diabetes – Past, Present, and Future
Thursday, 4 October
National Bowel Screening Programme: FOB’d off or FIT for purpose
Thursday, 18 October
Vaping among smokers and non-smokers: Qualitative research and findings from a smart e-cigarette study

^ Top of Page

November

Wednesday, 7 November
Grand Rounds | Myocardial infarction with nonobstructive coronary arteries
Thursday, 8 November
Hot Health | Focus on Men's Health
Wednesday, 21 November
Pharmacoepidemiology Research Network 4th Annual Symposium
Tuesday, 27 November
Medical Class of 1968 reunion
Tuesday, 27 November
Otago Global Health Institute (OGHI) 11th Annual Conference

^ Top of Page

December

Thursday, 6 December
Nephrology: From the laboratory to the clinic