Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

The Educational Assessment Research Unit has a core staff of 9 highly skilled and motivated educators and producers that work to develop comprehensive tasks and assessment materials for use in various projects under development.

Directors:

Albert Liau
Associate Professor
Tel 64 3 471 4514
Email: albert.liau@otago.ac.nz

Sharon Young
Co-Director (EARU) Programme Manager (NMSSA)
Tel 64 3 479 5176
Email: sharon.young@otago.ac.nz

Curriculum & Assessment Team

Alison Gilmore
Research Analyst (EARU)
Tel 64 3 479 5036
Email: alison.gilmore@otago.ac.nz

Jane White
Professional Practice Fellow
Tel 64 3 479 5466
Email: jane.white@otago.ac.nz

Mustafa Asil
Research Fellow
Tel 64 3 479 4283
Email: mustafa.asil@otago.ac.nz

Albert Liau
Associate Professor
Tel 64 3 471 4514
Email: albert.liau@otago.ac.nz

Administration

Fiona Rae
EARU / NMSSA Administrator
Tel 64 3 479 8561
Email: earu@otago.ac.nz

Linda Jenkins
Project Support Officer
Tel 64 3 479 8491
Email: linda.jenkins@otago.ac.nz

Production & Development Team

Lynette Jones
Operations Manager / Production Editor
Tel 64 3 479 7503
Email: lynette.jones@otago.ac.nz

James Rae
Multimedia Producer
Tel 64 3 479 8693
Email: james.rae@otago.ac.nz

Lee Baker
Assessment Materials Co-ordinator
Tel 64 3 479 8375
Email: lee.baker@otago.ac.nz