Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Postgraduate research in Economics

Economics at Otago produces great postgraduate research

Our postgraduate students benefit directly from the Department’s reputation for high quality research and research-led teaching. This, coupled with the great atmosphere within the Department, produces exciting student research.

Find out about our PhD and Master's students, and their research

PhD students

Master's students

  • Lauren Rosborough Watt
  • Patrick Flanagan
  • Jack Gordon
  • Benjamin Andrew
  • Bryn Williamson
  • Rory Sutherland
  • William Trapeznik
  • Asahi Koizumi
  • Ellena Khoo
  • Rachael Grant
  • Gabriel Pintacasi
  • Claire Rollinson
  • Mathew Ditchburn
  • Mark Sunderam

PhD students (joint supervision with other departments)

  • Jason Chua - Department of Surgical Sciences
  • Drew Richard - Department of Anthropology
  • Andrea Teng - Department of Public Health, Wellington
  • Jack Tan - Department of Pharmacy
  • Khaled Ibrahim - Department of Marketing
  • Charles Forsyth - Department of Geography
  • Tsani Rakhmah - Department of Geography
  • Courtney Simpson - Department of Georgraphy
  • Han Song - Department of Information Science