Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

54th Otago Foreign Policy School Speakers

  • Geoff Bascand, Deputy Governor and General Manager Financial Stability, Reserve Bank of New Zealand
  • Professor Markus Brückner, Research School of Economics, Australian National University
  • Dr. Karen N. Eggleston, Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies, Stanford University; Director of the Asia Health Policy Program, Walter H. Shorenstein Asia-Pacific Research Center 
  • Professor Mark Howden, Director, Climate Change Institute, Australian National University and Vice Chair, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)  
  • Associate Professor Llewelyn Hughes, Crawford School of Public Policy, Australian National University
  • Dr. Victoria Kwakwa, Vice President, East Asia and Pacific, The World Bank Group 
  • Ms. Catherine Leining, Policy Fellow, Motu Economic and Public Policy Research 
  • Professor Cathy Mihalopoulos, Chair and Head, Deakin Health Economics, Deakin University 
  • Ms. Tova O'Brien, Mediaworks New Zealand
  • Hon. David W. Parker, MP, Minister for Trade and Export Growth, Environment, and Economic Development, Attorney-General, and Associate Minister of Finance 
  • Dr. Michelle Rendall, Monash University, Department of Economics 
  • Professor Mark R. Rosenzweig, Frank Altschul Professor of International Economics and Director, Economic Growth Center, Yale University 
  • Dr. Tammy Tabe, Lecturer, Pacific Centre for Environment and Sustainable Development (PaCE-SD), University of the South Pacific