Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu


Otago Foreign Policy School 2022

  • Hon Nanaia Mahuta, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade (TBC)  
  • Mr James Powell, Co-founder, CFO and Spaceplane Chief Engineer, Dawn Aerospace
  • Mr Iain Cossar, General Manager, Science & Innovation, New Zealand Space Agency
  • Professor Dale Stephens, Director - Adelaide Research Unit on Military Law and Ethics, Law School, The University of Adelaide
  • Professor Fabio Tronchetti, Co-Director, Institute of Space Law and Strategy, Beihang University, Beijing China (via Zoom)
  • Professor K. R. Sridhara Murthi, Hon. Director, International Institute of Space Law and Director, Jain University, India (via Zoom)
  • Ms Dovilé Matuleviciute, Space, Legal & Public Affairs, Luxembourg Space Agency (via Zoom)
  • Mr Chris Kunstadter, Head of Space Insurance, AON
  • Ms Toni Hoeta and Mr Andrew Mills, Ngāti Rangi, Te Atihaunui-ā-papa-rangi, Ngāti Porou, Te Atiawa, Otago Museum
  • Ms Victoria Samson, Washington Office - Director, Secure World Foundation, United States (via Zoom)
  • Dr Nicholas Rattenbury, Department of Physics, University of Auckland
  • Adjunct Professor Ricky Lee, University of Notre Dame, Australia
  • Mr Robin McNeill, Chief Executive Officer, SpaceOps New Zealand
  • Ms Ashely Tokic and Mr Mark Saavedra, US Embassy  
  • Ms Val Sim and Mr Ilija Tolich, New Zealand Space Agency, Ministry of Business, Innovation, and Employment   
  • Mr Michael Gaskin, Senior Policy Officer, International Security and Disarmament Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Emeritus Professor of Astronomy John Hearnshaw, University of Canterbury
  • Professor Craig Roger, Department of Physics, University of Otago
  • Professor Joerg Frauendiener, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Otago