Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Scholarships and Awards

Geography Head of Department's List

The Geography Head of Department’s List recognises and celebrates excellence in academic achievement for students enrolled in our programmes. We congratulate those students who have made the list by achieving a mark that is one of the top three for their paper/s.

  • Anahera Acheson
  • Jesse Aimer
  • Brian Boyce
  • Mandela Clark
  • Kelly Clifford
  • Alexandra Doyle Franklin
  • Roman Dunford
  • Morgan Edwards
  • Shengwei Er
  • Jessica Hammond
  • Julia Harvey
  • Danika Hotham
  • Hannah Kelly
  • Tessa Leitch
  • Copper Lewis
  • Jamie MacKenzie
  • Lily Marsh
  • Connor McCarthy
  • Kelsey Mee
  • Bede Morrissey
  • Katerina Pozlerova
  • Amanda Riddle
  • Tessa Scully
  • Elspeth Simpson
  • Jay Sinclair
  • Lorna Sullivan
  • Franz Van Beusekom
  • Elizabeth van Heugten
  • Sean Widdowson
  • Cameron Wright
  • Sarah Yeo

    ^ Top of page

University of Otago Scholarships

Many scholarships are available for students at the University of Otago, through the Scholarships Office.

The office maintains the Scholarships Database, a comprehensive searchable database listing all available scholarships with criteria, value, tenure and closing dates. Most application forms can be downloaded from this database. For best results when searching the database, keep the search terms broad.

Scholarships/Awards/Grants offered in the Department of Geography

Prizes offered by the Department of Geography

Prizes listed below are awarded annually to Otago Geography students. Students do not apply for these prizes; rather, awards are made on the basis of performance in the relevant course(s).

  • NZ Geographical Society best GEOG380 student
  • A small prize is awarded for 1st, 2nd, 3rd placed students in each paper offered