Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Overview of the administration of research Masters' degrees

Masters’ research degrees are administered by the relevant Division: Commerce, Health Sciences, Humanities and Science. Candidates are advised to consult the Divisional websites for details on application and other administrative processes:

• Commerce:
• Health Science:
• Humanities:
• Science:

In each Division there is a Divisional Associate Dean (Academic), and some Divisions have Associate Deans (Postgraduate). These are key academics who have been appointed by their Pro-Vice-Chancellor to provide administrative oversight for, among other things, research Masters’ degrees. Contact details for the Associate Deans can be found on the Divisional Office websites (see above).

As well as seeking information from the relevant Division, prospective students are advised to contact the department or programme in which they wish to study. The Programme Director or Postgraduate Coordinator in the department will be able to provide guidance on degree requirements.

^ Top of Page